EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Health Test Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
Review 1 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alpha Track 2 Glucose Monitor
By:Dog Whisperer
Date:June 16, 2014
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Like the meter, needed the meter. A little difficult to get reminder alarms silenced but have the testing beep still sound. Finally figured it out after three tries.
Test strips were out of date but seem to still be effective.
Good price, saved about $80 compared to buying at vets.
Review 2 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever
By:ML
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromSouth West USA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese (rescue)
The meter quickly pays for itself. I have peace of mind being able to test anytime I think the cat looks or acts "off". The cat is much happier staying home. He really disliked the trip to the vet for testing.
Less stress for the animal and saves money can't be beat. The meter is worth every penny.
Review 3 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every cent!
By:Sammie's mum
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
This thing works beautifully! It takes so little blood that Sammie doesn't feel anything, and it has saved us a bundle on vet bills--no more low blood sugar crises! Best money we ever spent.
Review 4 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So good to have
By:Cuddles' Mom
Date:April 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I finally got a vet that would teach me how to test my dog for blood sugars. We are finally getting him under control. Easy to use.
Review 5 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
By:Jimmy P
Date:March 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
excellent product, very easy to use. excellent demo CD to help you. Our cat charlie doesn't feel a thing with done. Would advise anyone with a cat or dog to get this product.
Review 6 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.
By:NCad
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromSaratoga, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe
This meter is easy to use and comes with a disk that teaches you how to use it. Follow the directions and you should not have any difficulty. I have read some folks have problems purchasing the strips; you MUST verify you are buying strips for the AlphaTrac 2, otherwise you will receive the strips for the previous model. I have also found my cats ear works best on a setting of 2 on the lancet device. Hope this helps.
Review 7 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Less stress on dog
By:Pat
Date:January 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow labrador
I choose to test my dog at home not only to save money but to get better results with it being less stressful on my beautiful yellow lab. The instructions were easy to follow and thus giving me the knowledge to properly test my dog for accurate results.
Review 8 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaTrak 2
By:SandiK
Date:January 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
The AlphaTrak 2 blood glucose monitor works so easily and was reasonable priced through this website. The prompt delivery was greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend this product and the website.
Review 9 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tracker
By:cookie
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
Easy to use and pretty accuate! I would certainly recommend this product.
Review 10 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
put my mind at ease purchase
By:linda
Date:December 19, 2012
 frommilford,ct
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
Before i bought your product the alpha trak 2 blood monitoring system meter i was a pure nervous wreck! my cat trey was diagnosed w/diabetes a few months back. I was never sure to give or not to give insulin,plus everytime he went to the vet his sugar levels were thru the roof, the vet recommended i check his sugar at home because it would be more accurate because he was in his own comforable environment. now i can check any time and don't have to be as nervous!! thanx so much
Review 11 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Important Item for Diabetic pet
By:Bonnie
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Pincher
I am very happy with this product. The ease to set the monitor up was great. The monitor is accurate w/ the vetenarian's monitor, I found it very efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
By:kcat
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
The AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter is great. Detects and measures a tiny drop of blood. Recommended by my vet, so I picked one up. Highly recommended for testing your diabetic pet. I have a cat and poke his ear for the test. The kit is complete and is very informative and easy to use. Reliable and accurate.
Review 13 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaTrak Glucometer
By:Michelle
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett Hound
The AT Glucometer was recommended by my vet for our 9 yo Bassett who has diabetes. I find it easy to use, read, and store. I would refer a friend to use this product. I compared prices since this was a large expense and found EP had it the cheapest. Shipping was fast and FREE!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
By:Lu
Date:September 22, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Best part: size of the blood sample is so small, less irritation to your pet's sample site. Cons: new strips turn meter on, I like to put the strip in and then when ready, turn meter on. Comparison: using my old gray meter (AlphaTrak) with new AlphaTrak II strips, results 219 and 199 in succession, and resetting code and using old strips, I got 177 and 181. Which one is right? Sort of forces you to buy the new meter. Abbot should be giving meters out free, since they charge so much for the strips.
Review 15 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glucose test strips are expensive
By:Connie
Date:August 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I had some problems with the initial programing
possibly because the Vet did a comparison
blood draw before I was able to set the meter. I would like to do serial blood sugars,but the strips are so expensive. I've had some problems with blood clotting before I could get it on the strip which required a second one. Overall, I'm happy to be able to test our dog's blood glucose without having to go to the Vet.
Review 16 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpha Trac
By:Kathy
Date:July 12, 2012
 fromPlymouth, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
I highly recommend this product. My nine year old dog was recently diagnosed . This is easy to use on her ears, requires only a very small amount of blood. This was vet recommend.
Review 17 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Aloszka
Date:July 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature schnauzer
Fast shipping ,great product,easy to use and gives very quick and accurate measurement. Our dog doesn't even get the chance to react when we are taking blood sample from her. Best purchase,worth the money.
Review 18 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product
By:daylerph
Date:July 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
Worked like a dream, was shipped as promised.
Review 19 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure what her BGL is anymore...
By:jan0924
Date:June 22, 2012
 fromatlanta ga
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I have the original alphatrak meter that I use for my cat and recently placed an order for new test strips, and received the new alphatrak 2 test strips. After running a side by side comparison several times, I found the new alphatrak 2 results to be 75-100 points higher than the original. And yes I changed the code and did a test using the solution. I contacted the manufacturer and was told these results are "acceptable". Now I'm not sure what my cats levels are any more. Do I increase insulin and risk hypoglycemia? The only good thing is it automatically turns the meter on and off and reads much faster.
Review 20 for AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Meter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Results Differ from vets meter reading
By:Ang
Date:June 4, 2012
 fromWarren, mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This meter is very easy to use. My only complaint is that the results are over 100 points higher than my vets meter. Not sure if there is a way to calabrate the meter. My vet says there is no way to calebrate it so it matches theirs. I plan to call customer support for help because I can't see paying this much for a meter that isn't accurate. The whole reason I bought the meter is to reduce visits to the vet for glucose tests.
1 2 next>>