EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice smell!
By:
Date:July 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:one doberman, one min-pin
I like the smell and the silky feel of my dogs fur after using this product.
Some conditioners can be overpowering, but this one is not.
Good stuff, totally huggable doggies!
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Good On My Wife's Boxer
By:
Date:May 31, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Burnard has dry skin issues & this item works good on his issues.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best, most economical way to purchase!!
By:
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie
Our long haired Dixie has Cushings disease. Her skin can get "crusty" so this conditioner (-along with BPPO3 shampoo was prescribed by our bet. Purchasing this volume is most definitely more economical for our little fur baby!!
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:May 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
I have a border collie with extreme skin allergies.
This is the most soothing shampoo & conditioner I have found, And no more flaky skin
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Coat and Skin
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromHalifax Canada
Pet:Dog
Before use, my allergic skin and coat were dry, dull, and hard. Now its shiny, soft, and much better feel and look. I use it full strength.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromalabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
The product works good on my dog. Lathers up good on his skin. Helps with conditioning of the skin.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Conditioner
By:
Date:July 4, 2014
 fromSouth Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Our little long haired dachshund has Cushings and requires 2x baths to keep her skin healthy. This conditioner is part of the "program" as an anti itch and detangler. Great product!'
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Buy
By:
Date:June 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
This conditioner is very watery and did nothing to soften the dog's skin or coat.
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz)
By:
Date:April 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I have only used this twice, I like the smell. I'm hoping it clears up my dogs dry skin. Since I haven't used it long enough, I just giving it 4 stars. Hope to update soon.
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good and great
By:
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromNortheast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
We have a fawn doberman and I have battled with a fawn coats for 20 years...this helps. A little on our black and tan it makes his coat look amazing.
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps the itching
By:
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
Our dog has a severe skin condition that is hard to treat, and suffers from itching due to many reasons. This conditioner really has helped lessen the itching and scratching drastically. We give a bath once a week with a prescribed shampoo, and then finish with this conditioner. We do rinse it though, so as to not take away the shampoo effectiveness. Very happy with the results.
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Controls shedding
By:
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromOttawa Lake, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle mix and calaco short hair cat
Using Vet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner after a bathing removes most all of the loose hair. I wonder why my dog has any hair left on her so much comes out. Cleaning of my house has become less of a job. I bath her every one or two weeks. She now has a shine to her coat. She is soooo.... soft. What a difference!! I use it on our cat too, it does the same great job!
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to use with the Aloe and Oatmeal Shampoo for dry itchy skin
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle moisturizer
By:
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromoh
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pugs and pekes
Use on my pugs and pekes, providing them with gentle moisture that offers mild fragrance and soft fur. Entirely Pets sells for a fraction my vets charge.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great conditioner
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retirever mix
This conditioner leaves the fur soft, silky & smooth. It also smells wonderful! Have to be careful not to use too much if your dog has a naturally oily fur. For my girl I use it on her tummy, skirt & ears. Her back is oily so it doesn't need it. I highly recommend this conditioner!
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromAshland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This product offers good quality and makes my puppy smell clean and fresh.
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Hair
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Schipperke
Excellent shampoo and conditioner. I have a short haired dog with dry skin. Her coat is rather coarse, but these products make her shine. She also exhibits much less itching.
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Results I Hoped For...
By:
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromScranton PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
I already use the matching shampoo on my 3 yr old French Bulldog suffering with seasonal allergies, I decided to add the conditioner to her grooming care. I definitely see a positive difference it has on her skin and fur and will be continuing to use both. With her allergies there's a need to bathe her weekly and the use of these products is a great help in maintaining her skin and preventing her from drying out and scaling and itching. Fantastic product, love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Happy customer
By:
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I purchased 2 bottles of the VET Aloe and Oatmeal Shampoo and 2 bottles of the VET Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner. Placed ordered, received an immediate email confirming the order however that same afternoon, received a follow up email advising that the products were on back order.
Since this was our first time ordering from this site, I decided to google reviews (probably should have done this prior to ordering). Found many many reviews with unhappy customers, products on back order, incorrect product delivered, expired products received, poor customer service with no call backs and customers placed on auto refill shipments without authorization etc. This concerned me obviously. I decided to just hang tight for a few days to give this merchant a chance to follow through and....they DID! I received an email 2 days later advising that my order was shipped. I periodically checked on the tracking information provided and my order arrived in a reasonable time frame (approx a week). The correct products were received.
Mind you, we purchased shampoo and conditioner so these are probably items that do not require an auto refill, not edible and have a longer expiration date, if any (does not state on bottles). Therefore, we had no problems with our order. We live in Canada, so the price of this same shampoo and conditioner is relatively higher. Plus we had a promotion for free shipping which worked out even better!
So, depending on what items I intend to purchase in the future, I would order from Entirely Pets again.
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shar-Pei owner
By:
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-Pei
Has worked great on my two Shar-Pei for years to clean gently.
1 2 next>>