EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good and great
By:cocobe
Date:March 1, 2014
 fromNortheast Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
We have a fawn doberman and I have battled with a fawn coats for 20 years...this helps. A little on our black and tan it makes his coat look amazing.
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps the itching
By:jaba
Date:January 23, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
Our dog has a severe skin condition that is hard to treat, and suffers from itching due to many reasons. This conditioner really has helped lessen the itching and scratching drastically. We give a bath once a week with a prescribed shampoo, and then finish with this conditioner. We do rinse it though, so as to not take away the shampoo effectiveness. Very happy with the results.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Controls shedding
By:kulelar
Date:December 27, 2013
 fromOttawa Lake, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle mix and calaco short hair cat
Using Vet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner after a bathing removes most all of the loose hair. I wonder why my dog has any hair left on her so much comes out. Cleaning of my house has become less of a job. I bath her every one or two weeks. She now has a shine to her coat. She is soooo.... soft. What a difference!! I use it on our cat too, it does the same great job!
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Morgans Keeper
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromWest Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great to use with the Aloe and Oatmeal Shampoo for dry itchy skin
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle moisturizer
By:poes4me
Date:June 5, 2013
 fromoh
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:pugs and pekes
Use on my pugs and pekes, providing them with gentle moisture that offers mild fragrance and soft fur. Entirely Pets sells for a fraction my vets charge.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great conditioner
By:Pat
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retirever mix
This conditioner leaves the fur soft, silky & smooth. It also smells wonderful! Have to be careful not to use too much if your dog has a naturally oily fur. For my girl I use it on her tummy, skirt & ears. Her back is oily so it doesn't need it. I highly recommend this conditioner!
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Best Mama
Date:November 23, 2012
 fromAshland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
This product offers good quality and makes my puppy smell clean and fresh.
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Hair
By:Juliette
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Schipperke
Excellent shampoo and conditioner. I have a short haired dog with dry skin. Her coat is rather coarse, but these products make her shine. She also exhibits much less itching.
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Results I Hoped For...
By:CAMG
Date:August 6, 2012
 fromScranton PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:French Bulldog
I already use the matching shampoo on my 3 yr old French Bulldog suffering with seasonal allergies, I decided to add the conditioner to her grooming care. I definitely see a positive difference it has on her skin and fur and will be continuing to use both. With her allergies there's a need to bathe her weekly and the use of these products is a great help in maintaining her skin and preventing her from drying out and scaling and itching. Fantastic product, love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Happy customer
By:TKee
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I purchased 2 bottles of the VET Aloe and Oatmeal Shampoo and 2 bottles of the VET Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner. Placed ordered, received an immediate email confirming the order however that same afternoon, received a follow up email advising that the products were on back order.
Since this was our first time ordering from this site, I decided to google reviews (probably should have done this prior to ordering). Found many many reviews with unhappy customers, products on back order, incorrect product delivered, expired products received, poor customer service with no call backs and customers placed on auto refill shipments without authorization etc. This concerned me obviously. I decided to just hang tight for a few days to give this merchant a chance to follow through and....they DID! I received an email 2 days later advising that my order was shipped. I periodically checked on the tracking information provided and my order arrived in a reasonable time frame (approx a week). The correct products were received.
Mind you, we purchased shampoo and conditioner so these are probably items that do not require an auto refill, not edible and have a longer expiration date, if any (does not state on bottles). Therefore, we had no problems with our order. We live in Canada, so the price of this same shampoo and conditioner is relatively higher. Plus we had a promotion for free shipping which worked out even better!
So, depending on what items I intend to purchase in the future, I would order from Entirely Pets again.
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shar-Pei owner
By:Muralman
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-Pei
Has worked great on my two Shar-Pei for years to clean gently.
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for dogs with allergies
By:Kathy
Date:January 1, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Excellent compliment to the shampoo. Moisturizes and softens coat as well as preventing tangles and knots. Gentle and no perfumes or dyes that would make her itch. Prompt order processing and fast delivery. Highly recommend Entirely Pets.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dog conditioner
By:Kuro's mommy
Date:October 29, 2011
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu
My dog would constantly itch and scratch - I tried one shampoo that the pet shop clerk recommended but there was no difference. I bought another dog shampoo at a pet expo - still made no difference. I then bought the medicated shampoo from Vet's Solution and it helped but within two weeks, he would start scratching again (baths for Shibas are recommended at monthly intervals). So the vet sold me a tiny bottle of a medicated shampoo and it was a disaster - his skin turned red and he actually bit all the hair he could off his back and tail! So, I decided to try the Vet's Solution Aloe and Oatmeal shampoo and conditioner. It was a complete turn-around and my dog is SO much happier!
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Skin & Coat Conditioner (Gallon)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aloe and Oatmeal Conditioner (16 oz).
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful.
By:Patti
Date:May 15, 2008
Very good product. Reduces after-bath itching, & helps re-hydrate skin after strong antiseptic shampoos, such as Malaseb or Oxydex. Makes the fur softer, silkier to the touch. The only drawback is that it takes the fur longer to dry after bathing. I towel-dry first, then blow-dry my dog.