EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Virbac or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
Review 1 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells Great- Cleans Gently
By:Linda
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromILLINOIS
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
My Golden Retriever has had allergies for most of his life.. I have used this gentle allergy shampoo on him for the past 6 years of his life. It helps calm the red swollen allergy skin and pads of his feet and toes.
Review 2 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
By:DOUBLE L
Date:February 19, 2014
 fromtexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
My vet recommended..My dog was scratching alot... this stuff leaves her smelling good but not purfumey.. and she doesn't scratch anymore! love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Itchy Skin
By:bj
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mastiff mix
This product is very soothing for itchy skin. I have used it for years on my dogs. The price is right also. There are many products on the market that do not work near as well for less money. I have recommended this product to many friends.
Review 4 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allergroom shampoo
By:Panda
Date:August 11, 2013
 fromGeorgia,USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shi-tzu
This is the only shampoo that has ever been effective on my dogs skin & coat problems. Being a Shi-tzu he has thick curly hair. He suffered from dry itchy skin & a lot of dandruff type flakes in his hair. This does not brush off/out. I only use Allergroom shampoo and humilac conditioner on him. He looks SO much better, coat now shines
and scratching is mimimal.
Review 5 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cleaning yet gentle
By:MICHELE
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromLutz. FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Very good product for my Lab who has allergies. Very gentle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!
By:Kate & Beau
Date:June 7, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
Virbac products are excellent across the board and worth the price. I love this shampoo. It has a great smell, good suds and rinses out well. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 7 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
By:This Guy
Date:February 11, 2013
 fromL.A., CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
product working for what it was intended.
Dog is getting better.
Review 8 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tigerhops
Date:November 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese and Minature Schnauzer
This products does a great job on little dogs. I would never consider using anything else. It was recommended by my vet.
Review 9 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergroom Shampoo
By:YellowStar
Date:July 31, 2012
Pet:Dog
Our Vet suggested this shampoo for mild itching but it is great for just no itching as well. Has a great, fresh smell and rinses out really well. I like to change shampoo's from time to time since it helps their skin and this is a wonderful go-to shamoo. I like to dilute the shampoo since I think they are all a bit too concentrated and it gentler on their skin. Definitely buy this one!
Review 10 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:concierge
Date:July 26, 2012
 fromApache Junction, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
My dog had itching problems. We have tried everything and a friend recommended Virbac and it worked. We had been to the vet and nothing worked. This is a great product! Thanks!!!
Review 11 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shampoo!
By:Squid Kid
Date:June 29, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Various
Love it for cats and dogs! Relieves the itchies and smells really fresh - one of my faves for sure!
Review 12 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jaco
Date:March 16, 2012
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I love this shampoo for my dog. He smells great and I don't have to worry about drying out his skin.
Review 13 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergroom for allergy dogs is great!
By:Scottie Lover
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have found that Allergroom is an excellent product for allergy dogs. I was introduced to this product by my vet's suggestion. It is gentle and soap-free shampoo. I found it helps my Scottie with her spring allergies, but use it year round due to dry skin as well. I found it MUCH cheaper here at EntirelyPets. I was thrilled, and it was 1/2 the cost here. EntirelyPets was an easy order process...and received it quick. I will order again from them. Try Allergroom for your dog!
Review 14 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wash Product
By:LadyAnn
Date:February 26, 2012
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-pei
I have used this product for my Shar-pei for the last 7 yrs about every 4-6 weeks.
It lathers great, and is easy to rinse off. Even if you miss a spot rinsing don't worry, because there is no 'soap' in it to make the dog itch.
She has very sensitive skin and no undercoat so this is great for her.
Review 15 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
By:Mom
Date:February 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodle
I have been buying this shampoo for my dog from my vet and find that it is cheaper from" Entirely Pets" than any place I have looked. Thanks from me and my old dog.
Review 16 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:LG
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin / maltese mix
Have been using this on my little dog for 3 years now. It is not irritating to the eyes and it can be used once a week. Nice scent and great lather. My vet recommended it when she was a puppy. Wonderful product.
Review 17 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Shampoo
By:X-1
Date:January 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:labrador
My dog has skin allergies. Allergroom is not as harsh on the skin as most shampoos are. The soap can actualy irritate the skin if your dog has allergies like mine. This formula is good for dogs who need frequent baths.
Review 18 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for allergy-prone critters!
By:Paisley's Mom
Date:November 29, 2011
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever/Border Terrier Mix?
Allergroom has really relieved my itchy puppy and it smells good too! Great pricing, much less than when purchased at vet office. Would recommend highly to anyone with dogs who are allergy prone and/or have sensitive skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Allergroom by Virbac (16 oz)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergroom
By:B Simpson
Date:April 27, 2008
Excellent product. It was recommended by the Vet for my three miniature schnauzers, two of which have skiin problems (so common for this breed).