EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,493)
Dog Supplies(12,070)
Dog Toys(2,362)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
Review 1 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best supplement
By:BT express
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terriers
we've been giving AlerG3 tabs for many years - our boston's coat is always soft & no dry skin flakes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New to the product
By:Tesa
Date:September 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I have only been using it for a month now, it does seem to be helping with her not scratching as often. Time will tell...
Review 3 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllerG-3 Didn't Work
By:Cricket & Weasel's Mom
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromWoodstock
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I am trying AllerG-3 for my very itchy cat. She is still scratching like crazy after almost a month taking this fish oil supplement. I was trying to avoid giving her prescription drugs which may have side effects, but may have to go back to Atopica.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far
By:MICHELE
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLutz. FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu and Lab
Works on both my Shih tzu and Lab with their allergies.
Review 5 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement
By:Dog Mom2
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I've been using this product for several years now. Our Vet recommended it for my shelties' skin and coat conditions, and it has been a terrific product for them.
Review 6 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good package
By:stardustiara
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromGuaynabo, PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies and mixed
I've being using this product for years. Is good for long hair dogs. This package is great for me because I have 3 dogs and they take one daily. So it lasts longer and I save time and money.
Review 7 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Waiting on results
By:tglowa1021
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I will have to update this review once I have the result of my dog's blood work to monitor her triglycerides. My vet is hoping the fish oil will work as it does with humans and lower her levels. The medication she is on has not been able to do much to lower the levels, so I am hoping this addition will help. I will come back at a later date once she has been taking the fish oil long enough to see if it makes any difference. I am also hoping to see her coat come back to its nice soft feel since her low fat diet has really ruined it. Then a possible better rating will be in order. These are very large for a small dog, but with the addition of the pill pockets, she is able to swallow them without any problem.
Review 8 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great help for itchy skin
By:GolfingBellGirl
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromPalatine, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I cut the tablet and add this year round to my dachshund's food in the morning to help sooth his itchy skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Jo
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauser
My baby has skin alergies and this helps the itching it is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itchy problem solved
By:papboyusa
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromHot Springs, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Terrier
I have a Tibetan Terrier that would scratch non-stop. I've tried several different shampoo's and conditioners. I started using the AllerG3 and within a week he's barely itched at all. Love this product and have started my whole herd on them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not same as vet's supply of product
By:Deb
Date:January 6, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dacshund
We chose your site versus vet-supplied same product due to your providing 250 capsules rather than 60 capsules from the vet for roughly the same price. Your product is much harder in texture, leading us to believe that yours is not equivalent and making us feel that they may be counterfeit. Please advise reason for apparent difference in same product supplied by our vet. For example, are these quality rejects? Or, are they produced by a different process using alternative chemical substrates? Waiting for your reply...
Review 12 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my pomeranians shedding
By:mammaw T
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromNorth Augusta, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians
I give them to my two pomeranians to heip with their shedding. It works great! So this time I ordered them for my new lab too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:pupnut
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromDecatur, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
We had a hound that was constantly licking her legs and rubbed sores on her legs. Since she has been on the Aller-G 3 she has stopped licking and all the sores have healed. I also have shih-tzu's that were scratching a lot and have had relief with the Aller-G 3. This is a great product.
Review 14 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders!!!
By:Babs In Ohio
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromSW Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix
Jake, my Border Collie mix was chewing on his feet and his skin was bright red when we were feeding him a chicken and grain diet. On the advice of his trainer and his vet, we put him on a natural, grain-free fish and sweet potato diet.That helped, but when we added the Aller G-3 to his diet, all allergies symptoms disappeared completely!!!
This product has more Omega 3 fatty acids than one of the liquid fish oil supplements with the GNC label found in one of the big box pet stores (PetSomething). It is less expensive too! My dogs even eat the capsules after the oil is squeezed out into their food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What the Dr Recommended
By:Texas Peg
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
The Vet prescribed for my allergic dog and yours cost considerably less than those purchased from the Vet. Thanks for saving me money!
Review 16 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anti-inflammatory
By:cat lover 1959
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:black longhair
On the advice of my vet , I ordered this for one of my cats who had a dry , flaky skin problem. Within 1 week ,I saw an improvement in his coat.It was shiny & healthy looking.Great product!
Review 17 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and, she loves 'em
By:Susan
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
Our little dog suffers from several allergies, being a Bichon Frise. She absolutely loves these fish capsules. If I don't watch the time, she will come find me to whine and prance around, to tell me that it's treat time. I am thrilled that she loves these capsules so much since she has to have one daily.
Review 18 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for skin allergies
By:majordogma
Date:August 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinese Shar Pei
Very digestable & fosters a healthy coat & skin.
Review 19 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allergy relief
By:JRT Mom
Date:July 22, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This product was delivered promptly after ordering. It helps our JRT, Lexie, with all of her allergy issues. It is a daily part of her diet and has helped reduce the need for steroids.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
By:Chewy's Mom
Date:July 1, 2012
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
This is a product we have ordered more than once before. It has helped with our dog's joint problems. I believe it is supposed to alleviate skin disorders, too, but we haven't seen any improvement in that area.
1 2 next>>