EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
Review 1 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllerG-3
By:Chaseco
Date:September 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Our dog loves these. She thinks they are a great treat. Our vet wanted us to put a hole in the capsule, however she enjoys them so much she just chews them up!
Review 2 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller g-3
By:Rick
Date:August 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
This product helps keep my dachshunds' skin from becoming dry and flaky and makes their coat soft and shiny.
Review 3 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps Dry Skin
By:CMGnepa
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromScranton PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:French BullDog. English BullDog, Siamese, Norweigan
My French BullDog Suffers from seasonal and food allergies that affect her skin and fur, leaving the skin dry and flaky and her coat dull looking.
Using AllerG-3, after being recommended by my vet has helped immensely. The flaky dryness has left the skin and she's maintaining a nice black sheen to her brindle coat.
Keep in mind my Frenchie has allergies and regular bathing with the proper shampoos, special diet and proper meds is actually what eliminated her need for allergy shots.
AllerG-3 however is a great fish oil supplement helping to keep your pets skin and fur in wonderful condition!
Review 4 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Janie
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
Veterinarian recommended this product for my dog with heart issues and cancer. He is doing great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
priced accordingly
By:old man dribble
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromLas Vegas NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoos
This may not be the ultimate vitamin you can give your pets but based on the description of the ingredients it well worth the money for this vitamin and what it is designed to do for your pet. Save more money by buying these vitamins in the larger supplies offered.
Review 6 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best supplement
By:BT express
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terriers
we've been giving AlerG3 tabs for many years - our boston's coat is always soft & no dry skin flakes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New to the product
By:Tesa
Date:September 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
I have only been using it for a month now, it does seem to be helping with her not scratching as often. Time will tell...
Review 8 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllerG-3 Didn't Work
By:Cricket & Weasel's Mom
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromWoodstock
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I am trying AllerG-3 for my very itchy cat. She is still scratching like crazy after almost a month taking this fish oil supplement. I was trying to avoid giving her prescription drugs which may have side effects, but may have to go back to Atopica.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far
By:MICHELE
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromLutz. FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shihtzu and Lab
Works on both my Shih tzu and Lab with their allergies.
Review 10 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement
By:Dog Mom2
Date:June 17, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
I've been using this product for several years now. Our Vet recommended it for my shelties' skin and coat conditions, and it has been a terrific product for them.
Review 11 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good package
By:stardustiara
Date:June 6, 2013
 fromGuaynabo, PR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies and mixed
I've being using this product for years. Is good for long hair dogs. This package is great for me because I have 3 dogs and they take one daily. So it lasts longer and I save time and money.
Review 12 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Waiting on results
By:tglowa1021
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromThe Villages, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
I will have to update this review once I have the result of my dog's blood work to monitor her triglycerides. My vet is hoping the fish oil will work as it does with humans and lower her levels. The medication she is on has not been able to do much to lower the levels, so I am hoping this addition will help. I will come back at a later date once she has been taking the fish oil long enough to see if it makes any difference. I am also hoping to see her coat come back to its nice soft feel since her low fat diet has really ruined it. Then a possible better rating will be in order. These are very large for a small dog, but with the addition of the pill pockets, she is able to swallow them without any problem.
Review 13 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great help for itchy skin
By:GolfingBellGirl
Date:February 26, 2013
 fromPalatine, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
I cut the tablet and add this year round to my dachshund's food in the morning to help sooth his itchy skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Jo
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromWashington
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauser
My baby has skin alergies and this helps the itching it is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itchy problem solved
By:papboyusa
Date:January 9, 2013
 fromHot Springs, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Terrier
I have a Tibetan Terrier that would scratch non-stop. I've tried several different shampoo's and conditioners. I started using the AllerG3 and within a week he's barely itched at all. Love this product and have started my whole herd on them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not same as vet's supply of product
By:Deb
Date:January 6, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dacshund
We chose your site versus vet-supplied same product due to your providing 250 capsules rather than 60 capsules from the vet for roughly the same price. Your product is much harder in texture, leading us to believe that yours is not equivalent and making us feel that they may be counterfeit. Please advise reason for apparent difference in same product supplied by our vet. For example, are these quality rejects? Or, are they produced by a different process using alternative chemical substrates? Waiting for your reply...
Review 17 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my pomeranians shedding
By:mammaw T
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromNorth Augusta, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranians
I give them to my two pomeranians to heip with their shedding. It works great! So this time I ordered them for my new lab too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:pupnut
Date:December 29, 2012
 fromDecatur, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
We had a hound that was constantly licking her legs and rubbed sores on her legs. Since she has been on the Aller-G 3 she has stopped licking and all the sores have healed. I also have shih-tzu's that were scratching a lot and have had relief with the Aller-G 3. This is a great product.
Review 19 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders!!!
By:Babs In Ohio
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromSW Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie Mix
Jake, my Border Collie mix was chewing on his feet and his skin was bright red when we were feeding him a chicken and grain diet. On the advice of his trainer and his vet, we put him on a natural, grain-free fish and sweet potato diet.That helped, but when we added the Aller G-3 to his diet, all allergies symptoms disappeared completely!!!
This product has more Omega 3 fatty acids than one of the liquid fish oil supplements with the GNC label found in one of the big box pet stores (PetSomething). It is less expensive too! My dogs even eat the capsules after the oil is squeezed out into their food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for AllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What the Dr Recommended
By:Texas Peg
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
The Vet prescribed for my allergic dog and yours cost considerably less than those purchased from the Vet. Thanks for saving me money!
1 2 next>>