EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You
By:
Date:May 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Wheaten Terrier
I was very happy to see that you carried Aller G-3 as I couldn't find it any where else. It seems that this product is starting to be sold to vets exclusively, and, therefore one can no longer find it on the open market. PLEASE DON'T STOP CARRYING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It was great doing business with you.
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to swallow
By:
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:poddle
seems to help there skin condtion the dogs don't mind eating it
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for skin and coat
By:
Date:November 13, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bulldogs and Pugs
I use it on all my dogs and there skin and coat has totally improved 100%....My vet recommended it and Im so happy she did...Love it and its very reasonable!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference!
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
I have an 8 year old black Scottish Terrier that was having severe skin issues. His black coat was turning a reddish color, dry, dull looking, and he was scratching and pulling out his hair constantly. I was bathing him in shampoo from our vet, and in spite of frequent brushing and care, we were still having to get an allergy shot (cortizone) annually which only helped somewhat. My brother recommended Aller G-3 which he was giving to his Scottie. What a difference in his coat and overall health since starting him on this supplement. For two years after starting the supplement, I had absolutely no issues with his skin or coat. Shiny black healthy looking, and both of us were happier. This year we have had severe allergies in central Texas, including both my wife and I, and my Scottie has had some scratching and issues with allergies, but still nothing like in the past. As long as I bath him about every two to three weeks, and keep him clean, he does well. This product is very inexpensive compared to the vet visits and shots I was having to get him three years ago.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New to the product
By:
Date:September 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi Mix
I have only had this product for my dog a month now, it seems to be helping with the shedding. Will see...
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:September 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:part shitzu
the product is top notch for a vitamin and has done well for our dog
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Stuff!
By:
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab & Beagle
My Dogs coats have never looks so shiny, and they love getting these along with their other meds and treats. I have noticed much less problems with their skin and all over better health.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for Buddy
By:
Date:June 11, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepard mix
My 6 yr. old dog scratches, licks, bites himself severely everyday. Taking this has had NO effect on relieving him. I had to try but I will go back to simple weekly/bi-weekly baths and topicals for relief.
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste
By:
Date:April 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My dog has been scratching for a year with allergies according to the doctor, so I tried Aller G-3 and after a month of double dose my dog is still scratching. I see no use for the product, another $100 wasted.
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:
Date:February 16, 2013
 fromBluffheights9081
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bengal
Works great on keeping both the dog's and the cat's coat in great condition!
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Healthy Supplement
By:
Date:February 6, 2013
 fromFort Worth, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Terrier mix
My dog has allergies and very dry skin. The vet wants to stay away from steroid products and recommended Aller G-3 along with an otc allergy pill. After a few weeks her coat appeared noticeably healthier. She has now been on this supplement for over 1 year. I think her overall health is improved. This product is a must have for her.
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase so far...
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:basset/beagle
I have purchased this for my dog who has a miss-shapen front left foot and paw (a rescue, so don't know history.) I have been giving this daily to ward off future problems.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoping to help sheding with my Lab!
By:
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromNorth Augusta, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I have been giving them to my smaller dogs and has worked wonders for their sheding. I am hoping it wil do the same for my lab!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aller-G-3 supplement
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromRaleigh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
My dog likes it,has no digestion problems with it. It is a little soon to tell if this supplement has helped his skin allergies, since we have only been using it a few weeks.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
this is a fine supplement for my dogs...they do well on it!
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the results
By:
Date:July 24, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier Mix
This product made a big difference in the condition of my dog's skin and coat. She's normally prone to being very itchy, dry and flaky (especially in the summer). After 3 weeks of taking Aller G3, she is still a bit itchy but her skin is healthy and her coat is soft and shiny. She feels better, so I do too.
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful.
By:
Date:July 9, 2012
 fromSylacauga. AL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I have 5 dogs. 3 of them take this and it has does wonders for them. Sedona has been on AllerG3 since she was 2. She has terrible problems with her back knees. This product helped her knees dramatically where she does not limp and is able to run and play. My two oldest dogs are 14 & 12. Both started this product when they were 10. I truly believe it has helped their arthritis and general joint health. My other two will start taking it when it's time. I have recommended this product to friends and family. My moms lab is a big boy and at 8 started having rear back and leg problems. She started using this and could not believe the difference it made. I highly recommend this to everyone!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller G-3
By:
Date:April 2, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Aussie, Welsh Terrier, cats
This is a continuation of a supplement we've used for a long time. Fantastic in improving and keeping coat up to par in our Aussie. I can't rave enough about your fantastic service. Seems like I found you on the internet one night, and had the product within 3 days (standard shipping-no rush).
Great product from an excellent company.
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a miracle cure..But makes a notable difference
By:
Date:March 26, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Sheppard
We have been using this product for several months now. First recommended by our vet. After using the first bottle purchased at our vet for about a week or two, we noted a significant decrease in the amount of itching, chewing, and scratching. In addition, "hot spots" became non existent. Our dog groomers would always say there were no fleas. A safer alternative then corticosteroids. Definitely worth the price!!
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for dogs with dry skin
By:
Date:November 24, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:terrier mix
My vet recommended this product for our itchy dog and it has really made a difference. Her coat is shiny and her dandruff has cleared. Best of all, she's more comfortable.
1 2 next>>