EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)

AllerG-3supplementsaresimplythebestwaytomaintainyourlargedogsskinandcoathealthIfyourlargedogsuffersfromrashesfromallergiesorskindisease,theomega-3fattyacidsinAllerG-3willprovidequickreliefYouwillnotonlyfindyourdogscratchingless,butyouwillseeabeautifulimprovementinthehealthylookandshineofhiscoatThereductionofskinrashesisthenumberonereasonownerschooseAllerG-3supplement,buttherearemanyotherbenefitsoftheomega-3fattyacidstheycontainTheomega-3fattyacidscontainedinAllerG-3comefromfishoil,proventohaveso
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
159 out of 167(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiny Coat
By:
Date:January 30, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
These seem to give the dogs are real shiny coat. They have received a lot of compliments. We also get fast service from Entirely Pets.
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for coat, skin and joints
By:
Date:December 2, 2015
 fromNM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland Sheepdog
Initially, I purchased this product one the advice of a vet for some dry skin problems. Not surprisingly, it was really good for my Sheltie's coat as well. The extra benefit came when I realized that it also addressed a number of types of inflammation such as that experienced with arthritis. You can read a lot more about the benefits of these oils but suffice it to say, my Shelties take this every day.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look No Further, This Product Works!
By:
Date:September 29, 2015
 fromLutz, FL
Pet:Dog
I have a ten year old, red nose, female American Pit Bull Terrier who suffered from skin problems from an early age. My vet suggested I use this product in conjunction with raw, local honey. Within just a few months her breakouts cleared completely, her fur was softer and it shined more than it ever had. I can't say enough good about this product. It made a world of difference in my and my dog's comfort level. Now that she's a senior I have stopped using the raw, local honey because of the sugar content except for a specific issue. You need look no further than this product if your dog is suffering from skin issues, it works miraculously!
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trying to avoid drugs
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromNM
Pet:Dog
I've been giving my 13 year old Sheltie AllerG-3 for several years, along with Chondro Flex and yucca root powder to control his arthritis stiffness and pain. So far, it's working ... and I like to think it's better for him than the NSAID and/or narcotic drugs. I expect I might get to that level some day but for now AllerG-3 is a key part of his health routine.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:great dane
the aller g-3 seems to work she use to scratch all time havent seen her scratch at all.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Medium Breeds (250 Capules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You
By:
Date:May 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Irish Wheaten Terrier
I was very happy to see that you carried Aller G-3 as I couldn't find it any where else. It seems that this product is starting to be sold to vets exclusively, and, therefore one can no longer find it on the open market. PLEASE DON'T STOP CARRYING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It was great doing business with you.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOOD FOR THOUGHT
By:
Date:February 27, 2015
 fromPOST FALLS ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
OIL IS GOOD FOR DOGS. SO I CAME ACCROSS THIS ALLERG-3 FOR DOGS. I THINK , IT MIGHT BE BETTER FOR DOGS WITH ALLERGIES . MY DOGS HAVE BEEN ON THIS FOR 2 WEEKS. I WILL KNOW MORE IN 3-4 MORE WEEKS. BUT MY DOGS LIKE THE OIL PILLS . THOU.
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results!
By:
Date:December 30, 2014
 fromHarrisonburg, Virgina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Shepherd mix
Our vet prescribed this for our dog after having severe skin allergies. Her coat was dull, coarse and thin with horrible itchy flaky skin. After three months, her coat is gorgeous, thick and as soft as rabbit fur. She's no longer itching and chewing and has renewed energy as well. Highly recommend this product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not tasty
By:
Date:February 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Goldens and Chow
my Chow spit them out, my Golden will tolerate them. There is another product that is chewy that they love love love.
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:February 5, 2015
 fromMount Juliet, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
This fish oil product has improved our Labs coat and skin so much. Before we starting using these he had flaky skin and a lot of itching. How he is all nice and shiny with no itching. Give them a try I think you will love the results.
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllerG-3
By:
Date:September 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
Our dog loves these. She thinks they are a great treat. Our vet wanted us to put a hole in the capsule, however she enjoys them so much she just chews them up!
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Small Breeds (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only the best for my baby
By:
Date:September 17, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Excellent product that does what it says it does! Compared to the outrageously high price at the vet's office, this is the way to go. Rapid fire delivery also. Thanks so much.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Small Breeds (60 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Bostons
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
I have been giving my dog these for the past 6+ years since they were recommended by our vet. Her allergies went from slowly increasing to none. She is now 9 with no allergy symptoms at all.
This is the first time I have tried getting them online instead of from our vet, and they were WAY fresher (like, a year farther from the expiration date) and 30$ cheaper.
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller g-3
By:
Date:August 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
This product helps keep my dachshunds' skin from becoming dry and flaky and makes their coat soft and shiny.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps Dry Skin
By:
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromScranton PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:French BullDog. English BullDog, Siamese, Norweigan
My French BullDog Suffers from seasonal and food allergies that affect her skin and fur, leaving the skin dry and flaky and her coat dull looking.
Using AllerG-3, after being recommended by my vet has helped immensely. The flaky dryness has left the skin and she's maintaining a nice black sheen to her brindle coat.
Keep in mind my Frenchie has allergies and regular bathing with the proper shampoos, special diet and proper meds is actually what eliminated her need for allergy shots.
AllerG-3 however is a great fish oil supplement helping to keep your pets skin and fur in wonderful condition!
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromNorth Charleston, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My dog loves taking these and her coat shines while on them. If she stops even for 1-2 days, she has a dull coat with lots of dry skin flakes.
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauzer
Veterinarian recommended this product for my dog with heart issues and cancer. He is doing great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Small Breeds (60 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aller G-3 Supplements for Small Breeds
By:
Date:June 24, 2014
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shis Tzu
My dog was on a prescription from the vet for her severe allergies. She had to get a blood test every 3 months to make sure the medication was not damaging her organs. I switched vets and they recommended the Aller G-3 Supplements which have been working better for her allergies. She still has a bit of stratching but there is a big difference in her skin . I would recommend this supplement for anyone who has a dog with allergies.
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromVet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Excellent product to improve my dogs coat as well as sensitive skin problems and the regular shedding .
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
This review is fromAllerG-3 for Dogs & Cats Supplement - Small Breeds (250 Capsules).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
priced accordingly
By:
Date:May 25, 2014
 fromLas Vegas NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:cockapoos
This may not be the ultimate vitamin you can give your pets but based on the description of the ingredients it well worth the money for this vitamin and what it is designed to do for your pet. Save more money by buying these vitamins in the larger supplies offered.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>