EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,504)
Dog Supplies(13,711)
Dog Toys(2,498)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't Seem To Help
By:ndean
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromLampasas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My husband & I have a 70 pound 2 1/2 year old Golden Retriever, Mandy who seems to scratch constantly. We took her to the vet & he said her skin looked good, no flees, etc. He said it might help if we gave her benedryl twice a day which we do. We live in the country so I'm sure its just allergies from all kinds of things outside. We have also been giving her AllerG-3 also once a day - we are on the 2nd bottle. It just does not seem to help. We will continue to give it to her but maybe give it twice a day?
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds
By:SC Girl
Date:September 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
We ordered this fish oil supplement for our large chow/lab mix dog who has terrible skin allergies and scratches himself raw. It's taken 30 days (whole bottle) but he's barely scratching now, which is great. However, you can purchase 2 bottles of fish oil for people (100 ea bottle) for $6 at Walmart. The capsules are only 1000mg so we'll have to give him 4/day instead of 2. That means we can treat him for 50 days for less than half the cost of this product. It works but its' too expensive.
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product for 'all' Dogs
By:Sarge
Date:August 21, 2013
 fromBuffalo New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
This is a 'fish oil' for dogs and is wonderful for all dogs, check with the vet first. But it will help with fur and dry skin, arthritus, and just general well being. We always get this at Entirely Pets as it is fresh, shipped quickly and priced right!
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Older Dogs
By:Dawg Dad
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd and Boxer-Pit
These support joint mobility and give their coats a wonderful sheen.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product that works!
By:susieq
Date:January 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
My vet recommended this product to help my dog with "hot spots" and stress. I am on my second bottle and it has worked very well. I buy it from your company as it is less expensive and I received it 3 days after it was ordered and it saved me a little over $8.00! That adds up over time.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Danelove
Date:January 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:great Dane
I'm really satisfied with these vitamins. My great Dane was getting these bumps on his skin & patches of missing hair & scabs. Used everything the Dr. prescribed, nothing worked. Gave him these vitamins, which he eats like treats, and his skin started clearing up in a week!
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Find!
By:casey
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromElmwood Park, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
I just felt so bad for Buddy when he scratched his itchy skin every day.I finally asked our Vet what options I could take to relieve Bud's discomfort. He suggested I try this vitamin AllerG-3 once a day and it really helped my boy! Problem was: the cost from a veterinarian is not always affordable. Thank goodness I found this same item on entirelypets.com!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Supplement
By:Darbi
Date:June 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador and English Bulldog
Our vet put our dogs on Aller G-3 Supplement for Large and Giant Breeds to help in their joint function and all over health. They are easy to use, and the dogs love them, we mix with their food after opening the capsule. Entirely Pets is a perfect pet superstore, fast service, great products and even toys!
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By:IRENE
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromBRONX NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIXED SHEPHERD/HUSKY
mY DOG 14YRS OLD MADE A REMARKABLE TURNAROUND AFTER A FEW WEEKS ON THIS PRODUCT, I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MANY OF OUR DOG PARK FRIENDS, AND EVEN GOT THE DOGGIE MOM AND DADS TO USE THE PEOPLE VERSION OF OMEGA 3 WE ARE ARE FEELING GOOD, BUT MY BABY GIRL AT 14 LOOKS GRRRRRREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome value
By:lisa
Date:April 4, 2012
 fromLeesport PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 2 rescued senior labs, and a rehomed bernese mnt dog
Virginia is old and takes alot of "stuff" , this website makes everything she needs much more affordable, and the shipping time is fantastic. Always been 100% pleased.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:KB
Date:March 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
We have tried so many things to help our 12 year old Lab with his allergies. He was on a continuous low dose of pred, which we all know the side effects of that. We had been giving him human fish oil for years. It made his coat nice but did nothing for his itching. About 4 days after giving him two of these in the morning his itching / face rubbing / paw chewing dramatically decreased. Our lab will be on this along with a quality grain free food from now on!
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:boarderx05
Date:March 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Works great on my Boxer mix. She has a smell to her and the vet said these and generic Zyrtec would do the trick and boy oh boy she doesn't smell anymore, amazing! And what a great price, cheaper than the vets!
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:cactusjack175
Date:January 8, 2012
 fromPawleys Island, S.C.
Pet:Dog
Breed:White Lab retreiver
Since taking your pills my dog has cut down on scratching himself all the time.
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (60 Capsules)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does great things for my dog's coat.
By:Hipocrates
Date:October 31, 2011
 fromMarioin, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman pincher
I have been giving Aller G-3 to my Doberman daily since he was a few months old. His coat is thick and shiney and he looks great. He loves the pill and begs for it when he knows it's time for it. His mother came to live with us a short time ago and didn't look too great. We stsarted her on Aller G-3 and after a few weeks she looks almost as good as her son. I intend to keep both dogs on the supplement.