EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,287)
Dog Supplies(12,427)
Dog Toys(2,570)
Harnesses(89)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.932 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 out of 59(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
Review 1 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:Kim
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromNorth Charleston, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My dog loves taking these and her coat shines while on them. If she stops even for 1-2 days, she has a dull coat with lots of dry skin flakes.
Review 2 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:gaby
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Excellent product to improve my dogs coat as well as sensitive skin problems and the regular shedding .
Review 3 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
By:javelin1972
Date:May 13, 2014
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Replaced purchase from my vet at 75% less than what they charged. My German Shepherd loves the supplement and chews it up and swallows it every morning.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllerG3
By:Friend O'mine
Date:February 18, 2014
 fromKentucky
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I give this to my 9yr old Golden Retriever as a supplement for his joints. At one point I stopped giving it to him for about 3 months. After about 1 month I noticed his mobility had gotten slightly worse. Then I noticed he started shedding significantly more. His mobility worsened a little more so I started giving him the AllerG3 again. After 1 month, mobility and shedding back to baseline. I would recommend this product.
Review 5 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's not itching anymore.
By:Kazsmom
Date:February 8, 2014
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD (two)
Our now 11 month old GSD began the itchy skin, ear problems and etc a few months ago. He's on a good food and gets a daily vitamin ordered by the breeder. I have no clue what brought it on, but didn't want to go through anymore steroids or ear meds if I could prevent it. I took a chance on this supplement and so far--success! I will keep him on it.
Review 6 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:bearsley
Date:February 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
For healthy dogs with a coat that shines, use Vet Solutions Aller G-3. Can't do better than Entirely Pets.
Review 7 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
By:Kamp
Date:January 26, 2014
 fromChapin, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback, Pitt bull, & saluki mix
Have used several different brands of Omega-3 products to treat skin allergies and joint problems in all of my dogs. Most recently, found information on its ant- inflammatory and anti- tumorogenic application. The Aller g-3 is the best I've found so far in both quality and price. All 3 of my dogs are being treated with the Aller G-3.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller G-3 Yum
By:Hunters Mom
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromGillette, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
He loves them. Eats them like a treat!!!
Review 9 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller G-3 Supplement
By:Poodles Mom
Date:November 1, 2013
 fromEustis, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard White Poodle
My standard poodle has skin allergies just terrible. This item given once a day has helped and will recommend it to anyone. She is still itching but things are so much better.
Review 10 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Prettybyfar
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and bull terriers
This stuff is great for dogs with allergies.
Review 11 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:onewomanink
Date:September 30, 2013
 fromCrockett, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth-Coated Collie
My Service Dog, Gryphon, has been using these for years and they have been an easy to digest, extremely gentle supplement to his diet, which helps his coat and skin as well as his heart.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great supplement
By:Paula
Date:September 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab mix
Both my dogs love these capsules. They think they are treats. It keeps their coats glossy and keeps my lab mix from getting hot spots.
Review 13 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jeanne
Date:June 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed and labs
vet recommened for my labs itching and it works great.
Review 14 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aller g3
By:Trooper
Date:June 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product! Entirely pets has the best price I've found to date.
Review 15 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:picabonewf
Date:June 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
Have used this for many years and love it.
Review 16 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Omega 3 product
By:Tom
Date:May 10, 2013
 fromBrentwood,NH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Really helps my dogs allergies and her coat. Made a big difference!
Review 17 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very product
By:mike21
Date:May 8, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky & mix-black Lab
Same as my Vet recommends,easy for my dogs to take, larger quantity for the price. Saves me $$$. Both Husky and mix-black Lab take it daily - no bad effects.
Review 18 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllerG-3
By:Ferris's Mom
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull mix
My vet recommended this for my Staffie-Boxer mix who seemed to be allergic to everything. His ears and skin would turn red and he would always scratch. Once we started using AllerG-3 and found the right protein for him, the combination has been wonderful. No redness, itching or scratching. His skin is no longer dry and coat is beautiful. This product really helps and is offered at a great price. Thanks!
Review 19 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to be working
By:Afghan mom
Date:April 23, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Afghan Hounds
One of my afghans was put on a low fat diet for GI issues, and began losing hair. Nothing so sad as a longhair with a thinning coat. The addition of this oil to her diet once a day seems to be working. She has stopped losing hair, and seems to be growing more.
Review 20 for Vet Solutions Aller G-3 Supplement for Large & Giant Breeds (250 Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product
By:Pat
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
My young lab had the "itches " and I tried fish oil liquid but he didn't like it. The vet recommended using this product and I have been using it for several years now with both dogs. I feel that it helps to keep their coats healthy and they have no problem eating it with their food
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>