EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,515)
Dog Supplies(13,720)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
Review 1 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:granbren
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromnorth Georgia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
My small min/pin-yorkie mix had serious itching issues. The vet treated her with cortisone pills which we both hesitated to use, but nothing else seemed to work. He attended a conference and was presented with allerderm. He suggested I try it and our Bella's itching was controlled in just days!! Now this product is backordered. :(
Review 2 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
By:Sooner89
Date:April 25, 2014
 fromOklahoma
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
Product used on a cat with evidence of dermatitis. Noticed improvement in one week after using once. Would like to use more often, but is cost prohibitive.
Review 3 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibac Allerderm Spot On
By:MO Cat
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
Love this product. It is a product that really works. Tried a variety of different topical products that did not work to relieve his itching and dander. Found this on your website, tried it and it has worked wonders. The cat does not scratch, he does not have dander and is a happy boy. To keep the dander and scratching under control it should be used as needed, not just a one or two or three time application. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to relieve their cat from scratching and all the dander.
Review 4 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working Well
By:EI
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromPottstown, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 westies, 1 bichon
I have been fighting my westie's skin allergies for awhile. Tried lots of products. This one seems to be working the best.
Review 5 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Best thing for dog with compromised skin
By:anid
Date:September 12, 2013
 fromlima, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih tzu
this dog has bad allergies....he get cortizone injections for the problem...as he can't take oral meds for it.......the shots leave him with delicate skin that's dry and prone to getting infections. the vet had me try the Spot On. and it really does work. it adds the lipids and fats to the skin so it's healthy again....and his coat thickens up and gets so smooth and shiney. i know he likes it because his skin doesn't itch....he is way more comfy....and happy. if your pet needs something to make it's skin and coat healthier, this is the product that truely Works! no guessing about it.
Review 6 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:malti mom
Date:August 9, 2013
 fromWash..
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese
very good product.. for my dogs dry skin... thanks the vet. recommended it to me...
Review 7 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Pleased
By:Jackie
Date:July 26, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini schnauzer
I was hesitate, to purchase, but the reviews were good. Well, I have to say it really does work. I had tried shampoos, meds, & diet for my dog's dermatitis, but it really works!! Its been two weeks and her hair is no longer thinning, she's not itchy and her skin is no longer dry.
Review 8 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stops the itching (?)
By:Lynn
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Female Toy Poodle
My 8-1/2-year-old toy poodle has had a lot of itching problems over the last year. My vet put her on several Rx drugs (which I wasn't anxious to use), and nothing helped. A friend mentioned Allerderm, I asked my vet about it, he printed the internet page where I could buy it, and BB has been on it for about 5 weeks. Her scratching has lessened but not totally stopped, so I'm still giving it to her monthly. So far so good. I am pleased with her progress. I like that this is a more natural product than the drugs the vet offered, and I hope to see continued improvement.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with allergies
By:Doxie-owner
Date:March 9, 2013
 fromSan Diego County
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this product (along with several other things) to deal with seasonal allergies--itching and scratching. This year I am trying to keep the allergies at bay by having a stock on hand at the first sign. It usually hits in the fall.
Review 10 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective treatment
By:DSB
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
This product was recommended by my vet for my cat who was scratching a lot due to allergies. It works well and calms my cat down tremendously, I only wish the price wasn't so expensive.
Review 11 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibac Allederm spot on for small dogs & cats
By:Montana
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Llasa
My dog suffered with allergies for 5 years. We tried things like predisone and Beydral. A new vet suggested this product along with Malaket wipes for her paws. the combination work!!! No more biting or red paws and armpits. She is now 9 and a happy girl
Review 12 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:ronnig
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromBoca Raton, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
Our veterinarian recommended Allerderm Spot-on for our rescue Shih-Tzu last year when we brought her there for her first exam. This product has given our 4-year old "puppy" the most gorgeous coat! We use it faithfully every other week! Highly recommend!
Review 13 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allerderm
By:cleo
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
It did help with the itching my cat was experiencing. Unfortunately, after the first three times I used it, she knew what was coming when I picked up the box - and she took off. It was fun trying to catch her to put it on. Evenutally, I had to give up. However, the few treatments she did get were very helpful in getting rid of the itch problem she was having.
Review 14 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
By:grungerocker
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromLong Island,NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Amazing stuff. Vet recomended this and it's so much cheaper from this place. Works great!
Review 15 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Chardy
Date:November 25, 2011
 fromSunland, Ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshunds
We have two dogs with an autio immune disease. We have been very happy with this product. This is the best product that we have used for our dogs.
We are very happy with entirelypets price.
Review 16 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:MALTESEMOMMY
Date:November 12, 2011
 fromEverywhere, USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Works to moisturize my dogs' skin & coat. I have 2 Maltese in full coat. We have been spending long periods of time in places with very low humidity - dry, dry, dry!
Review 17 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Stuff!
By:Hershey1
Date:November 10, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:maltese/yorkie
My maltese/yorkie mix has developed a skin condition. Allerderm has help improve her skin significantly. I buy this on a regular basis.
It is easy to apply and come measured for her size.
Review 18 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:Star57
Date:October 20, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Carin Terrier
My Carin terrier suffers from skin allergies and this product definitely helps. Was recommended by the vet and it has made a big difference in his scratching himself raw.
Review 19 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOK NO MORE
By:bichon lover
Date:October 7, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:bichon frise
Fall of 2010, my 3 Y-O bichon ingested a bunch of acorns in the yard. Got extremely ill and my once sweet natured little dog has completely changed in his fur and attitude. The fur became coarse after a round of antibiotics. The hot spots have been ongoing ever since. I have spent tons of $ on this trying everything but nothing seemed to help, I refuse to go the steroid route. Spot on and allermyl shampoo together are worth their weight in gold. I will never complain about the price of this stuff nor will I never be out of it. Its that good. Applied directly on the hot spots, 2x a day they will heal within 2 days. Its a freaking miracle. It takes a lot for me to go on like this about a product but I can tell you I have tried pills, supplements, baths, powders you name it I've tried it. This is the real deal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Virbac Allerderm Spot On for Small Dogs & Cats under 20 lbs (6 pipettes of 2 ml)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be helping my cat
By:AJB
Date:March 1, 2011
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
My vet recommended this product when my 15-year old indoor cat was itchy and scratching herself badly last year. She also was biting her back and just above her tail.
The root of the problem turned out to be that she had developed inhaled allergies and I had to put her on prescription allergy shot injections (probably for the rest of her life). The shots have helped but I noticed my cat started scratching more when I ran out of the Spot-on product. I reordered it and when I put it on her she seemed to calm down quickly. The combination of the prescription allergy shots and Spot-on product seems to be an effective treatment.
I would give this product a 5-star rating if it wasn't so expensive. I also think it would be better if it came in a squeeze-tip bottle instead of one-dose tubes so I could have more flexibility with applying the amount I want to put on.
1 2 next>>