EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Crisps(16)
Flakes(16)
No Name(11,411)
Cat Toys(25)
Costumes(29)
Dog Toys(1,069)
E Collars(61)
Vitamins(144)
Pellets(4)
Rubber(475)
Temp 1(138)
Temp 2(2)
Temp 3(43)
Temp 5(2)
Wafers(2)
temp4(3)
temp6(17)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
Review 1 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not so much
By:groendog
Date:February 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Sheepdog
Dogs ignored it.
Just another fuzzy thing to them.
Review 2 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Rat Terrier Loves the Squirrel
By:Red
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromWarrenville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
My 4-year old Rat Terrier Tess has owned four of these squirrels in her life. She absolutely loves them and plays with them until there's nothing left of them but the outer fur. It takes her a long time to do this. Each one has lasted a year. The most recent one she got for her fourth birthday. She throws them up in the air and catches them and then she shakes them until she's exhausted. She then lies down with her head resting on the squirrel's body. She spends a lot of time making the squirrel squeak and also trying to locate the squeaker as well as the stuffing but it takes her a very long time to do that. She has many toys but her favorite is always this squirrel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rocky's Favorite Toy
By:Seastorm
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromLenox, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
My beagle got this for Christmas and it was his favorite toy. He carried it around for a couple of days before he removed the noise maker. After removing the squeaker he still plays with the squirrel.
Review 4 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Squirrel obsession
By:Jackrabbit
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mountain Dog
She definitely has a squirrel problem, and this one seemed to worry her at first because it looked so real, and toys are toys, and squirrels are squirrels, right? Now I'm worried she's been convinced that squirrels ARE toys.
Review 5 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:DoxieMom
Date:January 4, 2012
 fromSt. Helen, Mi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 English Setters and one Red smooth Dachshund
I was looking for a durable toy for my English Setter and for my Dachshund, both like to be destructive. Unfortunately my English Setter managed to rip the tail apart soon after getting the toy. I probably would not get another one.
Sherry Goff
Review 6 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love those squirrels
By:Jack Russel
Date:November 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
This is the ONLY toy that my Jack Russel will play with. Bobo loves his squirrel. He even takes it to bed with him at night!
My squirrels arrived in record time. I will continue to use EntirelyPet.com for future purchases.
Review 7 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
By:DSWPOODLES
Date:April 1, 2009
My dogs love this toy. It has been chewed into pieces thru play. I've rebought the same toy every year because out of all their toys, this is the one toy they actually play with. I'd better not throw it away either, they will tear the house up hunting their squirrels. I have the small and large ones, but they love the large one best. I've found since it always backordered, I keep at least 2 new ones at all times.
Review 8 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
favorite toy
By:Kelly
Date:November 18, 2008
My dog absolutely loves this toy. He's fond of squeeky animals in general but this realistic squirrel is his favorite. He hunts for it non-stop if it's been confiscated (too squeaky during movies etc).
Review 9 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for destructive dogs
By:Patti
Date:September 3, 2008
These stuffed toys from the American Kennel Club are built to last! Our labradors typically rip open a stuffed toy in a matter of hours. They've had this, and the duck, for over a year and have yet to rip it open.
Review 10 for American Classic Plush Squirrel- Large
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Toy
By:Dan
Date:March 9, 2008
I've got a Jack Russel who is about to be on his 3rd one of these. If you've got a dog that likes to hunt animals like mine this one will last you 6 months or so. My dog likes to tear the stuffing out of them so we have to reinforce it with extra stitching. Overall a great toy.