EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (482 reviews)
5 stars
394
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
12
457 out of 482(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
Review 1 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog
By:GolfingGuy
Date:May 20, 2015
 fromSouthern Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product works great for our maltese.
Review 2 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Mary311
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin
I much prefer this product to any other. It kills fleas and I find dead ticks on my dogs instead of live ones. Wouldn't use anything else.
Review 3 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K9 Advantix II Blue x-lrg for dogs >55lbs
By:gmn
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
This product seems to work. Very messy and a lot of liquid, tends to run. Will stain walls if dog leans against them.
Review 4 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD product
By:EMMAZ
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
I have continued to have good results using this product. It doesn't bother the skin or coat of my dogs, and has been very effective against fleas.
Review 5 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and works great
By:BC
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dauschand/Yorkie Mix(Dorkie)
I switched from Frontline plus to K9 Advantix because we were still finding fleas while using Frontline. Since the change we have had no problems with fleas or ticks. I also like that it repels mosquitos which can help protect your pet from mosquitos that are infected with heartworm.
Review 6 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Product!
By:eli
Date:April 22, 2015
 fromBryan, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund
Have used this product exclusively for some time. I have had as many as four dogs use the product and none have ever had any adverse reaction. It definately controls flea problems and help protect from mosquitoes too! And believe me we have a mosquito problem in our backyard! I have never had a tick problem either! Love this product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to apply
By:happy travelers
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromRobinson Township, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland sheepdogs
Great products because it is easy to apply. Not only does it prevent & kill flees but protects against ticks.
Review 8 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Products does it's job.
By:Susan
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
This products works as it should. We walk in the woods all the time and no ticks or evidence of Lyme's disease. Never had fleas either.
Review 9 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Susan
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One is a black lab and the other is a Westie mix
This products works as it should. We walk in the woods all the time and no ticks or evidence of Lyme's disease. Never had fleas either.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Daniela
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cotton
Product is great as it not only deals with fleas but ticks as well. It also works well after the 30 days incase you forget to apply it on time.
Review 11 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for Pest Protection
By:Lin
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromHollis, Prince of Wales Island, Alaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
As always, I received my order in a timely manner for shipping to Alaska, thanks to EntirelyPets! Not every company will ship here, especially flea/tick meds. K9Advantix is a wonderful product, the best I have used for my Newfoundland dogs. Here in my area of Ak. we have no flea issue but the biting flies and mosquitoes are horrible....this completely protects my dog from being bitten. Unlike other flea protection products, this one protects against a large list of pests to keep my dog healthy, pest free and comfortable. As we are in the forest a lot I don't have to worry about him getting ticks and mites from the numerous wild animals around. I love K9 Advantix and I bet my dog Luke would say the same!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9 Advantix ll
By:Dee
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromColumbus, Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, Lab, Border Collie
Our dogs are flea and tick free with this product, never had any problems with it not working.
Review 13 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stuff works great for sandfleas
By:Juliek
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromOcean Shores, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Japanese Chin and one purebred Japanese Chin
We spend time on the beach with our dogs and woulod have to spend time dealing with sand fleas after a walk there. After trying several different flea and tick products, we were still having problems with sandfleas on our pet dogs. We found that K9 Advantix II has been the only product we have used that actually repels the darn things. The dogs are so much more comfortable now, since sand fleas were our worst and most persistent pest problem.
Review 14 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works!
By:Sookie
Date:March 11, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn terrier mix
In Florida fleas, ticks and mosquitoes are a constant worry. There is no "cold" season to kill off eggs, so having a product that works to keep my dog, Sookie, flea and tick free is a great blessing. Ever since I began using K9 Advantix II, 4 years ago, the only fleas I have seen are the occasional dead ones that drop off when I brush him. There have been no ticks, and no mosquito bites. So grateful for this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 1
By:Chrissy
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromNorth Tonawanda, New York
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
This product is very good, I use this all the time and buy it only from entirely pets, as its a lot cheaper than the vet or even the pet stores, I recommend this product to anyone who has a dog, small, med or large!!
Review 16 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K9 Advantix II
By:gmn
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this product. The girls (my 2 female dogs) are very co-operative. Sometimes it runs a bit causing greasy fur but I have had no issues with them licking it off of each other. If they do happen to rub against walls or furniture, it will leave a grease mark, even when it hasn't greased their fur.
It works, I have had no fleas or ticks in their 6 years.
Review 17 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Killer and Protector Against Fleas
By:Shel D
Date:February 14, 2015
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labski and Boxer
This is the best flea prevention ointment we have every used. We have been using it on our dogs for may years.
Review 18 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weight range
By:Gitanjali
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes, Cocker Spaniel, Frenchie
This says it is for extra large dogs over 55lbs. My great danes are over 100lbs. I use it on them. But I do have to use other sprays in their room to have total tick control. I wish they would have tubes for every 10lb of body weight like they do for de-worming tablets. That way a precise dose can be worked out for each dog.
Review 19 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best online pet store ever
By:cwlyip
Date:January 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
This is my second time to purchase products in EntirlyPets. Best experience ever.
Review 20 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need more specific weight categories
By:Gitanjali
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes, Cocker Spaniel, Frenchie
This product does work. However it is not very weight specific. For dogs just over 20 lbs, this tube won't work and the next weight category is very high. So I use 2 of the teal tubes. For my great danes I use the one above 55lbs. But they are probably way over 100lbs. So I have to use other tick and flea precautions in addition. It's a good product but if it could have a few more weight categories rather than 3 very wide ones - would be more effective.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>