EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (489 reviews)
5 stars
399
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
13
462 out of 489(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
Review 1 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
By:kate
Date:June 13, 2015
 fromCheasapeake, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue
Easy purchase with coupon and free ship.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
don't know if it works
By:wayne
Date:June 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:scotty mix
after applying it we noticed flakey residue on the dogs coat and don't know if it worked or not since it is now 10 days later and we have fleas
Review 3 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems ever
By:Deb G
Date:June 23, 2015
 fromBeverly Hills,FL
Pet:Dog
I have been using K9 Advantix II on my two dogs for years. I have never had a problem with any kind of reaction , they have never had any type of pests on them (fleas, ticks).
Review 4 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
By:danfromdewey
Date:June 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product is easy to apply as directed and really seems to work so far. I was very leery of the tick & flea products that you gave in a pill or tablet form. Each of these had a list of side effects that were downright scary. K9 Advantix caused no side effects at all, and again was very easy to apply.
Review 5 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Ever
By:Flea Bitten
Date:June 18, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
We have been using the formula for 55+ for 2 months now. Both dogs continue to have fleas visibly running on them and hopping on us. Unfortunately, we bought 2 boxes of this and are stuck with it. It has been 3 weeks since the last dose and I am going to try dosing again and see if there is some kind of cumulative effect. We have sprayed the carpets and furniture with flea spray and still the fleas are crawling all over us. Proof that if you lie down with dogs, you get up with fleas. But it shouldn't be happening with this product on them. Not a happy shopper at all!
Review 6 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantix II
By:Annie Lyn
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Have been using for nine years with my Yorkie.
Review 7 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Good On My Wife's Boxer
By:Rick
Date:May 31, 2015
 fromCentral Pennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
We live in the woods & been buying this item for the past 7 years & it works good with a Preventic tick collar also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog
By:GolfingGuy
Date:May 20, 2015
 fromSouthern Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product works great for our maltese.
Review 9 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for Pest Protection
By:Lin
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromHollis, Prince of Wales Island, Alaska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
As always, I received my order in a timely manner for shipping to Alaska, thanks to EntirelyPets! Not every company will ship here, especially flea/tick meds. K9Advantix is a wonderful product, the best I have used for my Newfoundland dogs. Here in my area of Ak. we have no flea issue but the biting flies and mosquitoes are horrible....this completely protects my dog from being bitten. Unlike other flea protection products, this one protects against a large list of pests to keep my dog healthy, pest free and comfortable. As we are in the forest a lot I don't have to worry about him getting ticks and mites from the numerous wild animals around. I love K9 Advantix and I bet my dog Luke would say the same!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K9 Advantix II Blue x-lrg for dogs >55lbs
By:gmn
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
This product seems to work. Very messy and a lot of liquid, tends to run. Will stain walls if dog leans against them.
Review 11 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD product
By:EMMAZ
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
I have continued to have good results using this product. It doesn't bother the skin or coat of my dogs, and has been very effective against fleas.
Review 12 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and works great
By:BC
Date:April 25, 2015
 fromTN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dauschand/Yorkie Mix(Dorkie)
I switched from Frontline plus to K9 Advantix because we were still finding fleas while using Frontline. Since the change we have had no problems with fleas or ticks. I also like that it repels mosquitos which can help protect your pet from mosquitos that are infected with heartworm.
Review 13 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Product!
By:eli
Date:April 22, 2015
 fromBryan, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Dachshund
Have used this product exclusively for some time. I have had as many as four dogs use the product and none have ever had any adverse reaction. It definately controls flea problems and help protect from mosquitoes too! And believe me we have a mosquito problem in our backyard! I have never had a tick problem either! Love this product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to apply
By:happy travelers
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromRobinson Township, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shetland sheepdogs
Great products because it is easy to apply. Not only does it prevent & kill flees but protects against ticks.
Review 15 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II GREEN Small Dog (for dogs up to 10 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Mary311
Date:April 17, 2015
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin
I much prefer this product to any other. It kills fleas and I find dead ticks on my dogs instead of live ones. Wouldn't use anything else.
Review 16 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (for dogs over 55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Products does it's job.
By:Susan
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
This products works as it should. We walk in the woods all the time and no ticks or evidence of Lyme's disease. Never had fleas either.
Review 17 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Susan
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One is a black lab and the other is a Westie mix
This products works as it should. We walk in the woods all the time and no ticks or evidence of Lyme's disease. Never had fleas either.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K9 Advantix II
By:gmn
Date:February 16, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this product. The girls (my 2 female dogs) are very co-operative. Sometimes it runs a bit causing greasy fur but I have had no issues with them licking it off of each other. If they do happen to rub against walls or furniture, it will leave a grease mark, even when it hasn't greased their fur.
It works, I have had no fleas or ticks in their 6 years.
Review 19 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II TEAL Medium Dog (for dogs 11-20 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Daniela
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cotton
Product is great as it not only deals with fleas but ticks as well. It also works well after the 30 days incase you forget to apply it on time.
Review 20 for 6 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II BLUE Extra Large Dog (For dogs over 55 lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX II RED Large Dog (for dogs 21-55 lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9 Advantix ll
By:Dee
Date:March 24, 2015
 fromColumbus, Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer, Lab, Border Collie
Our dogs are flea and tick free with this product, never had any problems with it not working.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>