EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Advantage II for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)

ThenewandimprovedAdvantageIInowoffersfleaandliceprotectionforyourdogFleaandlicetreatmentwithAdvantageIIgivesyourdogasafesolutionthatonlyneedstobeappliedonceamonthDogsandpuppiesolderthan7weeksandweighing11-20lbsarefitforthisfleaandlicekillingformulaThisformulawillkillfleascompletelybyeliminatingtheireggsandlarvaebyusingavarietyofingredientsandcompoundsItcontainsafast-actingformulathatkillsfleasquicklyandpreventsthemfromreturningAdvantageIIusesthecompoundpyriproxyfentokillfleasandotherinsectsbyint
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
217 out of 236(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
Review 1 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well
By:
Date:May 28, 2016
 fromBokoshe, Oklahoma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chiweenie. Mix chihuahua and dachund
We have 5 "Chiwenies" . We live in the country, and fleas and ticks are a problem, even when we treat the yard. This product is really great. We use it on our cats too'
Don't like the spray product much. A fight to apply, and doesn't work as well.
Review 2 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flea Meds
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
 fromSan Augustine, Texas
Pet:Cat
The shipping was very fast and the product seems to work.
Review 3 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reallllllly works
By:
Date:March 28, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple choice
Do not live with pets that have fleas! Life is so much better for all without fleas.
Review 4 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:
Date:January 20, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:All 3 mixed breed rescue.
Advantage II works great. Not a flea on the dogs since I started to use it, many years ago. Thank you.
Review 5 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:
Date:January 10, 2016
 fromCedar Falls, Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poochin
I rely on this product to keep my pet safe.
Review 6 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Advantage II
By:
Date:December 19, 2015
 fromAlbuquerque, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aust. Shepard/Lab mix
I'v used before with satisfactory results.
Review 7 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff!
By:
Date:October 26, 2015
 fromAbbotsford, BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cane Corso
This product is great - I use it on my Cane Corso as a precautionary as he attends doggy daycare and although he has never had fleas, this product will ensure that he never does!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable
By:
Date:October 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
- This is the only brand I've ever used on my dog since he was a puppy. He's 9 years old now and never had a problem when he was on it. One time after coming back from a friend's house (I'd forgotten to put Advantage on him), I noticed he had tons of fleas, quickly gave him a thorough bath, and put the medication on him. Fleas went away within a few days. Would definitely keep using this brand and honestly don't think I'll switch anytime soon.
- Also, my dog is usually around 10-11 lbs. I use the "dogs under 10 lbs Advantage" because that's what my vets gave me.
Review 9 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal!
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chug
This product works well. I've used it for a long time. This is by far the best deal I've found on it. Shipping was very fast as well.
Review 10 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal!
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This product works well. I've used it for a long time. This is by far the best deal I've found on it. Shipping was very fast as well.
Review 11 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II - Safe Efficient Product
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple - all mixed "mutts"
I've used Advantage II since it came out for my dogs and occasionally my cats (indoor so rarely need flea control). It's safe, acts swiftly to control any biting bugs on the dogs and is safe for use around cats (not everything is!).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't work any more
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Although they have helped in the past the Advantage products seem to have little effect on fleas now so will be searching for some other product that will work.
Review 13 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Protection
By:
Date:May 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One dog is a Pitbull and the other a Border Collie/Husky mix
I live in a rural PA where fleas, ticks and other biting insects are rampant. Advantix II provides the best protection for my dogs. I have tried a variety of products but none provided complete protection for the full 30 days. The best perk was saving $35 by purchasing Advantix II through Entirely Pets rather than my vet or pet store .
Review 14 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
On my Golden 9 yrs-no fleas and no fear of them
Review 15 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
advantage II for dogs
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 frombrantford, ontario, canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 pugs
my pugs enjoying being flea free!! means much more hugging and cuddling time.
Review 16 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:March 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:min-pin
I have never seen a flea on Dillon.
His skin is never irritated ,this product delivers results.
Review 17 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST FLEA CONTROL KILLER OUT HERE!!!
By:
Date:April 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
ADVANTAGE II IS THE BEST FLEA KILLER I HAVE EVER USED,THE COST IS THE BEST ALSO.THANK YOU.ENTIRELYPETS FROM NOVA & SCOTIA. :)
Review 18 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Advantage in Dog Care!
By:
Date:April 2, 2015
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Newfoundland
We have used advantage on our usually large, outdoor/sometimes indoor, dog (~180 lbs.) for over 10 years and we have never had a flea or tick in the house.
Review 19 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:no special breed
As I am only using this product I cannot judge whether there is a better one. It is working. My animals do not have fleas.
Review 20 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromontario ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamesse
I am very happy with the product and with the company,, they were very prompt.. many thanks
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>