EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
207 out of 225(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
Review 1 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II - Safe Efficient Product
By:
Date:July 9, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple - all mixed "mutts"
I've used Advantage II since it came out for my dogs and occasionally my cats (indoor so rarely need flea control). It's safe, acts swiftly to control any biting bugs on the dogs and is safe for use around cats (not everything is!).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't work any more
By:
Date:June 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Although they have helped in the past the Advantage products seem to have little effect on fleas now so will be searching for some other product that will work.
Review 3 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Protection
By:
Date:May 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:One dog is a Pitbull and the other a Border Collie/Husky mix
I live in a rural PA where fleas, ticks and other biting insects are rampant. Advantix II provides the best protection for my dogs. I have tried a variety of products but none provided complete protection for the full 30 days. The best perk was saving $35 by purchasing Advantix II through Entirely Pets rather than my vet or pet store .
Review 4 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
On my Golden 9 yrs-no fleas and no fear of them
Review 5 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
advantage II for dogs
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 frombrantford, ontario, canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 pugs
my pugs enjoying being flea free!! means much more hugging and cuddling time.
Review 6 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST FLEA CONTROL KILLER OUT HERE!!!
By:
Date:April 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
ADVANTAGE II IS THE BEST FLEA KILLER I HAVE EVER USED,THE COST IS THE BEST ALSO.THANK YOU.ENTIRELYPETS FROM NOVA & SCOTIA. :)
Review 7 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective flea control
By:
Date:February 20, 2015
 fromCamp Hill, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:jack russell terrier
We had been using Frontline but last year, it was not doing the job, so we switched to Advantage II and the fleas are losing. Hopefully they won't build up an immunity to this product.
Review 8 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Advantage in Dog Care!
By:
Date:April 2, 2015
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Newfoundland
We have used advantage on our usually large, outdoor/sometimes indoor, dog (~180 lbs.) for over 10 years and we have never had a flea or tick in the house.
Review 9 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:no special breed
As I am only using this product I cannot judge whether there is a better one. It is working. My animals do not have fleas.
Review 10 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromontario ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamesse
I am very happy with the product and with the company,, they were very prompt.. many thanks
Review 11 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:March 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:min-pin
I have never seen a flea on Dillon.
His skin is never irritated ,this product delivers results.
Review 12 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II
By:
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromLindenhurst, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:cocker spaniel
Gives you piece of mind that your dog(s) are protected and your house will be flee free.
Review 13 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 Big Dogs say YES
By:
Date:February 2, 2015
 fromMolokai Hawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Dane/Black Lab, Doberman/??, Queensland Heeler mix
Aloha, It keeps us flea and tick free so Mom doesn't have to worry.
Review 14 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Advantage better than other brand product
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
This product worked well . It wasn't greasy like other products I've used.. My dog has a skin condition and it doesn't seem to work for the whole 30 days. Sudie starts to get fleas at about 20 days but my vet this sometimes happens.
Review 15 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff but needs be new product
By:
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
I normally use the Advantage II on both my dogs and cats but when I received this it was in the old packaging. My friend had purchased a package the month before in new packaging. This didn't work near as well as it normally does so I was concerned that it had been sitting on the shelf for a long time. I'd rather have newer product so it's fresher and more apt to work better. I'll still use it on my pups but for my cats I use the Advantage multi as it covers for ear mites, heartworms etc.
Review 16 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer going to Mexico
By:
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Yorkshire
Best product I have bought for fleas and ticks. really satisfied so my Customer bought a box to is 6 month trip to Mexico !!!
Review 17 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleas war, I win
By:
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retreiver Labrador
Best product I have bought for fleas and ticks. really satisfied
Review 18 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best control for fleas
By:
Date:August 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
this product works very well,all my animals are on the advantage ll products . And we are flea free .
Review 19 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage Control
By:
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromNiagara Falls, On
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Advantage for both my dogs have worked wonders, no issues or concerns with the product. The pricing is reasonable as well.
Review 20 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
veterninarian recomended. good enough for me. kills ticks & fleas quick.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>