EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Advantage II Flea Control for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (442 reviews)
5 stars
354
4 stars
59
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
10
420 out of 442(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
Review 1 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Rosiedendrome
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese-Burmese and Balinese cats
My big Siamese-Burmese is indoor cat however caught fleas but she's allergy to Frontier and to Activyl prescribed by her Vet. After application she developed black bruise on the area applied with the medications (both Frontier and Activyl) and then later developed bald spot on that same area that get in contact of the previous 2 products. It is only with Advantage that she didn't have allergy reaction and it all got rid of the fleas completely. Now she's back in bed with me!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my life!
By:catwoman
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromJacksonville, Fl.
Pet:Cat
Breed:tortoise shell, tabby,half persian and half siamese
My 4 cats do not go outside however they love to sit by the sliding glass door when it is open and I am sure that the fleas come in. They are so bothered when they have fleas! Within 12 hours after Advantage is put on them they begin to rest peacefully and I see dead fleas. I brush them constantly and they feel like a million bucks!!!
Review 3 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FLEA CONTROL
By:SWahl
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromHouston,TX
Pet:Cat
This product works very well for our LARGE cat. He weight over 15 pounds.
Review 4 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Cat (for Cats 5-9 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FLEA CONTROL
By:SWahl
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromHouston,TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
This product works well for our 2 small cats.
Review 5 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Finally a really good flea product!!
By:ITB
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic (mixed)
I have ten cats and fleas have been a problem until I found Advantage II. I had tried a number of different products with little or no success in controlling the fleas - that is until I tried Advantage II. Advantage II works great! The cats no longer have ANY fleas
and therefore no more skin irritation. I will recommend Advantage II to every pet owner that I know. .
Review 6 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lovecats
Date:August 8, 2014
 fromMexia, Al
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
This is a wonderful product. NO FLEAS at all. Other products that I have used were not as effective. EntirelyPets have the best prices I have been able to find. Keep up the good work!!
Review 7 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
By:jcallen
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromHarrisburg, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats
does the job as a flea and tick preventative, and has a pleasant smell besides...:)
Review 8 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work, I always order it
By:mocomment
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromFloria - for now
Pet:Cat
Breed:feral
With 5 cats and strays outside, fleas can be a problem. When I put Advantage II on they are not scratching and very appreciative the next day.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Cat (for Cats 5-9 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase
By:Scoobydoo1
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromONTARIO CANADA
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 MAIN COON , 2 SHORT HAIRED DOMESTIC
I ORDERED ITEMS AND WITHIN A WEEK HAD THEM DELIVERED TO MY DOOR , ITEMS WERE PERFECT AND PRICES WERE GREAT . I WAS VERY PLEASED THANK YOU
Review 10 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Trish
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromVenice Fla
Pet:Cat
This works against fleas very very well, easy to apply and long lasting!
Review 11 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLEAS...
By:SQUEAK
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
I like it when my owner put's this smelly stuff on the back of my head. it stops those nasty itchy, ouchies.'
Review 12 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well
By:Catwoman
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Dog
Used this product on my cats over 8 lbs. So far, no fleas and they are a problem in Georgia this year. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I needed to buy the other Advantage II (5-9 lbs) due to weight size for my other cats. Would like to use one product that covers 5-15 lbs. for cats.
Review 13 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Cat (for Cats 5-9 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well
By:Catwoman
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Cat
Used both products on my cats, depending on their weight. So far, fleas aren't a problem. Pleased with Advantage II.
Review 14 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works if I space it out
By:Moo
Date:June 8, 2014
 fromSF, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:abyssinian Cat, Orange Shorthair, Various foster dogs (one at a time)
If i give advantage to my cat monthly, it does not work after the first month. The fleas seem to develop an immunity. However, if I space it out a few months, then it works.
Review 15 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It Works
By:Bobby
Date:June 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescue Mutt
I always buy Advantage products for flea control for my cats. It's been doing the job for over 10 years now and I love the price I can get it for on Entirely Pets website.
Review 16 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat Advantage II
By:catlover6
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromWinston-Salem, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Dal mix dog 6 mix cats
My Vet as well as myself have never been more pleased with a flea product. Finally it is one that REALLY does what it should. NO FLEAS. I will ALWAYS use this product and the price at Entirely Pets is the BEST. I have checked them all as I have 6 indoor cats and 1 inside/outside dog and this makes bonus shopping very necessary.
Review 17 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:wiley
Date:April 4, 2014
 fromPortland,Or.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:feral and domestic cats
I have been happy with this product and have used it for several years. I use it mainly starting in the spring through fall months..
Review 18 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II Great product and a great price
By:Kim
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats and Chi/Dachs mix dog
I have used Advantage II for both my cats and dogs and it has always worked very well. I have noticed on my black cats that they will sometimes lose the hair where I have applied the product but they don't get a sore. Entirely Pets always gets the products to me within just two or three days - every time. Great service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage II Flea Control
By:Cats Rock
Date:May 11, 2014
 fromFairfield, ME
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo & Calico
This stuff works. If fleas are invading your cat and home then this product will work. I have been waiting for them to come out with a tick and flea for cats but only see it for the dogs. But this works so good on my cats that I prefer it over the other leading brands. Just works that well. On one day and fleas dead the next and gone forever with the proper use of this product. I also find that each application last longer than a month so I stretch it out a little but never over 2 months especially during high flea season.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Cat (for Cats over 9 lbs.)
This review is from12 Mo Advantage II (9+lb).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stress-Free Purchase
By:Chez-Poo
Date:May 9, 2014
Pet:Cat
This will be the third time I have ordered this product on-line through the Entirley Pets website. I am a Canadian citizen, therefore I have to wait a little longer for my shipment but it`s well worth the wait.
I have three cats (all adults) and all approximately the same size so it`s no guessing game with respect to choosing the 12 Mo Advantage 11 (9+lb)
In the past it was necessary to physically take my cats to the Vet, have them weighed, to see what dosage of Advantage would be appropriate and apart from paying for the medication, a hefty consultation fee would be applied to the final bill as well. Very stressful.
Now, it`s a no pains transaction with Entirely Pets and applying the medication to the cats is almost child`s play. It is done in no time and the cats don`t mind at all.
Best of all, it keeps your furry friends free of any fleas or tics and you are secure in the knowledge that you won`t have to deal with any unwanted infestations in your home.
I will continue to order this medication on-line from Entirely Pets as I have experienced the greatest satisfaction with them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>