EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
193 out of 209(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
Review 1 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff but needs be new product
By:paisleygirl
Date:October 7, 2014
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats, Birds, Dogs
I normally use the Advantage II on both my dogs and cats but when I received this it was in the old packaging. My friend had purchased a package the month before in new packaging. This didn't work near as well as it normally does so I was concerned that it had been sitting on the shelf for a long time. I'd rather have newer product so it's fresher and more apt to work better. I'll still use it on my pups but for my cats I use the Advantage multi as it covers for ear mites, heartworms etc.
Review 2 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer going to Mexico
By:Mes Amis Poilus
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Yorkshire
Best product I have bought for fleas and ticks. really satisfied so my Customer bought a box to is 6 month trip to Mexico !!!
Review 3 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleas war, I win
By:Mes Amis Poilus
Date:October 6, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retreiver Labrador
Best product I have bought for fleas and ticks. really satisfied
Review 4 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage Control
By:Miranda
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromNiagara Falls, On
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Advantage for both my dogs have worked wonders, no issues or concerns with the product. The pricing is reasonable as well.
Review 5 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:scotjudy7
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
veterninarian recomended. good enough for me. kills ticks & fleas quick.
Review 6 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FLEA CONTROL
By:SWahl
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromHouston,TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie, Laso Apso and a Terrior Mix
This product works very well at controlling fleas on our 3 dogs.
Review 7 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then Frontline Plus
By:4PCIR
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromVermont
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:non profit rescue no certain breed
Frontline had not been working on our dogs the last few years. Many people also had noticed that it was less effective. I had shopped and tried other products until I found Advantage. It has been excellent. Being we run a rescue and have multiple dogs, Frontline would NOT cover their Guarantee. I found Advantage not only works but totally stands behind their product. I am very satisfied with Advantage and the price. Its not as expensive and it works!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best control for fleas
By:alice
Date:August 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell
this product works very well,all my animals are on the advantage ll products . And we are flea free .
Review 9 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
By:Ceasar's Mom
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromWindsor, ON, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I was reluctant to order pet products online seeing that in the past I always received my flea control from my Vet. I found the Advantage to be the exact same as what the Vet prescribes but for a lot less. I will continue to purchase products from Entirely Pets.
Review 10 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:MPOWPOW
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua (and other mixed breeds)
We have two small Chihuahuas (and four 55+ lb dogs). The Advantage II Flea Control has been the best product to kill & control flea infestation. Coupled with the yard spray, we have totally eliminated all the fleas!! We have tried other products, but to no avail. This product is 5 stars! Don't waste your money on other products.
Review 11 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more fleas!
By:MPOWPOW
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed Breeds
We have FOUR 55+ pound dogs. The Advantage II Flea Control has been the best product to kill & control flea infestation. Coupled with the yard spray, we have totally eliminated all the fleas!! We have tried other products, but to no avail. This product is 5 stars! Don't waste your money on other products.
Review 12 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not working
By:sara
Date:June 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
This usually works well on my dogs, but not this time. I guess it's time to buy something else!
Review 13 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
By:lynnelab
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Great flea control and easy to apply. Much cheaper buying from EntirelyPets rather than from vet's office.
Review 14 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage flea control
By:Kaybee01
Date:July 5, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Get it every year. Works great for my dog and their service is great!
Review 15 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
advantage
By:ibclare
Date:July 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
I don't use these on my dog. I draw them up in a syringe and use them on the cats. It deosn't hurt them and it works. It doesn't work for my dogs at all. I have also tried frontline, with poor results. I now use Comfortis for my dogs and it works like a charm.
They only get 2 stars because they work on the cats. Less than one star for the dogs.
Review 16 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prompt service by entirely pets
By:Bobbie
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:I got cats and dogs. I don't know the breeds, because I got them from the people who couldnt take care of them anymore.
The product doesn't inform you of the amount of the liquid in each tube. I wish they did.
Review 17 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Flea Protection
By:Sarge
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromBuffalo New York
Pet:Dog
We have used Advantage II Flea Control for all our dogs for over 15 years, and we have yet to see a flea on any of them!
It is easy to apply, and there are no side effects.
Thank you, Entirely Pets, for a product that works perfectly and at a great price!
Review 18 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS!!!
By:Kerty
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromOrange, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:aierdale terrior & bulldog & whipit
I have been using this on my dog for years, and highly recomend this, also they make a great one for cat's too. so long nasty fleas!
Review 19 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first purchase
By:fourlegsmom
Date:May 18, 2014
 fromtx
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab, lab chow mix, beagle pit mix
just happened to find this web site noticed great prices and free shipping. was not disappointed fast on time delivery. i have 3 dogs and need two different sizes of advantage so it can get expense real fast always good when i can get a good price. will definetly be back for other purchases.
Review 20 for 6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage Flea Controll.
By:Dee Dee.
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromPasadena, Ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Long Haired Chihuahua.
I have a small long haired chihuahua and I have used this product only; as it has worked so well; he's never had fleas, yeah! Also he does have some allergies and this product has never bothered him, I would surely recommend it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>