EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Advantage II Flea Control for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
182 out of 198(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
Review 1 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
By:lynnelab
Date:July 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
Great flea control and easy to apply. Much cheaper buying from EntirelyPets rather than from vet's office.
Review 2 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prompt service by entirely pets
By:Bobbie
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:I got cats and dogs. I don't know the breeds, because I got them from the people who couldnt take care of them anymore.
The product doesn't inform you of the amount of the liquid in each tube. I wish they did.
Review 3 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage flea control
By:Kaybee01
Date:July 5, 2014
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Get it every year. Works great for my dog and their service is great!
Review 4 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
advantage
By:ibclare
Date:July 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
I don't use these on my dog. I draw them up in a syringe and use them on the cats. It deosn't hurt them and it works. It doesn't work for my dogs at all. I have also tried frontline, with poor results. I now use Comfortis for my dogs and it works like a charm.
They only get 2 stars because they work on the cats. Less than one star for the dogs.
Review 5 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a Great Choice !!!
By:Roxxy
Date:May 14, 2014
 fromGraham, WA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Rottie
Works very well on both my Large dogs...one is 85# and the other is 130#......No Fleas......
Review 6 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not working
By:sara
Date:June 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
This usually works well on my dogs, but not this time. I guess it's time to buy something else!
Review 7 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first purchase
By:fourlegsmom
Date:May 18, 2014
 fromtx
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab, lab chow mix, beagle pit mix
just happened to find this web site noticed great prices and free shipping. was not disappointed fast on time delivery. i have 3 dogs and need two different sizes of advantage so it can get expense real fast always good when i can get a good price. will definetly be back for other purchases.
Review 8 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Small Dog (for Dogs under 10 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage Flea Controll.
By:Dee Dee.
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromPasadena, Ca.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Long Haired Chihuahua.
I have a small long haired chihuahua and I have used this product only; as it has worked so well; he's never had fleas, yeah! Also he does have some allergies and this product has never bothered him, I would surely recommend it.
Review 9 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
By:KinPA
Date:April 29, 2014
 fromThe Poconos, PA
Pet:Dog
I love this product. My dog Lucky is free from ticks and fleas with this product. My vet has said that if fleas and ticks are really bad, I can put this on every three weeks instead of four weeks. Works great.
Review 10 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Flea Protection
By:Sarge
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromBuffalo New York
Pet:Dog
We have used Advantage II Flea Control for all our dogs for over 15 years, and we have yet to see a flea on any of them!
It is easy to apply, and there are no side effects.
Thank you, Entirely Pets, for a product that works perfectly and at a great price!
Review 11 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS!!!
By:Kerty
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromOrange, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:aierdale terrior & bulldog & whipit
I have been using this on my dog for years, and highly recomend this, also they make a great one for cat's too. so long nasty fleas!
Review 12 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:BUILT24
Date:April 1, 2014
 fromVirginia Beach
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schanzauer
Love the product. Great price - free shipping and very easy to order
Review 13 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Back for another round of protection
By:mish12ha
Date:March 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature poodle
My miniature poodle was well protected by this product last year. The new order we just received (shipped very fast) is on hold before application because winter has not yet taken its hold on us, another snow storm tomorrow!. Just yesterday it was announced that April will colder than usual, and he would already have been protected by then. Thinking of starting him by mid April, so he is well protected. Last year the application caused him no irritation, even though he is a very sensitive dog. We live at the entrance of a small municipal park, and take him for his walks there three times a day. We can hardly wait to get started this year.
Review 14 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Large Dog (for Dogs 21-55 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:Mols
Date:March 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Easy to use and does the trick, without upsetting our dog.
Review 15 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To your door.
By:Dan
Date:November 29, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd, Boston Terrier, Cat
We have always used Advantage II since the vet introduced us to it. But ordering it online was easy, and no expensive trip to the vet to end up bringing home the same product. Not to mention that it is a fraction of the price that the vet charges for the exact same flea control.
Review 16 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Fritzinater
Date:January 13, 2014
 fromLakewood, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mostly dashhound
Good work! I like the product very much!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
advantage ll
By:catlady
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromtownsend, de
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed and purbreed
Best product and cheap. Entirely Pets delivery is fast and safe.
Review 18 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works, why pay more.
By:Jack
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have never found a flea on our dog, Buddy. He is a boxer and has very short hair so they would be easy to find.
Review 19 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
This review is from4 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Medium Dog (for Dogs 11-20 lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the product
By:teragram
Date:December 1, 2013
 fromHaliburton Ontario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
It is easily the best and fastest working flea protection I have ever used . I highly recommend it
Review 20 for 12 MONTH Advantage II Flea Control Extra Large Dog (for Dogs Over 55 lbs.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market!!
By:Jungle Jane
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastif to Yorkie
I am soooo tired of throwing away my hard earned money on flea products that DON'T WORK! Advantage 2 works for me and I actually get a whole month's worth of protection.
My dogs walk around with a smile on their face
instead of a frown now. They can actually walk on 4 feet instead of trying to itch at the little pest every few steps. Thanks !! Advantage 2 !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>