EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS cont.2 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
Review 1 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHANGE PRODUCT - CHANGE NAME
By:justdielaughin
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromGEORGIA
Pet:Dog
Breed:YORKIEPOO
STARTED BUYING ADAMS OVER 20 YEARS AGO. IT KILLED FLEAS LIKE CRAZY AND LEFT CAT OR DOG COAT SOFT AND SMELLING REALLY GOOD FOR MANY DAYS. IT HAD BEEN A WHILE SINCE I BOUGHT ADAMS SHAMPOO AND SPRAY, BUT STILL HAD A LITTLE IN THE BOTTLES. THE SPRAY WAS NOT FOR YOUNG PUPPIES, SO I PURCHASED A NEW BOTTLE. EAGER TO DEODORIZE MY PUPPY AND KILL THE 1 OR 2 FLEAS HE HAS,I SPRAYED HIM WHEN IT ARRIVED. BOY! WHAT A SHOCK AND LET DOWN. IT SMELLS JUST LIKE BLACK FLAG ROACH SPRAY AND DID NOT KILL A SINGLE FLEA. THE SHAMPOO I ORDERED A FEW WEEKS PRIOR TO THE SPRAY WAS ABOUT THE SAME. IT DID NOT SMELL BAD, BUT DID NOT SMELL GOOD. AND AGAIN KILLED ZERO FLEAS. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Review 2 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOT AS GOOD AS
By:DREAMCHASER
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromREDFIELD ARKANSAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:BEAGLE
I USED THE ADAMS FLEA AND TICK MIST THAT SMELL GOOD AND WORKED GREAT BUT THE NEW ONE HAS A STRONG ORDER AND DOES NOT SEAM TO WORK AS WELL
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adams Flea and Tick Spray
By:oldguy
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
IMO this works better than competitors. I try to only spray it on their feet and lower legs when they go outside to run. Only concern I have with this or any other chemical spray is dog health and cancer.
Review 4 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
switch & bait
By:ann
Date:November 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
product advertises by this vendor is not what the vendor delivers, adams plus is advertized but 1/2 strength adams is provided
Review 5 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Product
By:Littlebit55
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Collie, shitzsu, and multiple cats
The best flea spray I have ever used. This stuff works. You don't have to use as much, and frequent spraying isn't necessary, because it works. Nice that it is for cats and dogs.I have a multi pet family. It does smell different than other flea sprays I've used, can of strange but the smell doesn't linger. I used exactly according to directions. I don't like to use spray, but I will definately keep this on hand.
Review 6 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product!
By:scorpio19th
Date:July 19, 2012
 fromAustin, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:various
I've been recommending the Adams product line for many years. I live in Texas where the fleas are terrible, and this is the only product I've found that absolutely always works.
Review 7 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Hari
Date:July 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie X
Have used Adams Flea Off for over 35 years. Still as good as ever! I have used this product on horses, puppies & kittens as well as myself. Worked at a zoo & was able to convince some zebras to let me use this on them to get rid of no see 'em's. They became quite friendly & would come to me so I could wipe Adams on their faces.
Love this product!
Review 8 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Ellen
Date:June 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley cats; Persian/Siamese mix
I have used Adams on my dogs and recently cat and I have nothing but praise for this product. It kills on contact but it, also, protects our pets for several weeks after. I have one cat who hates being sprayed, but she will let me spray Adams on my hand and then rub it into her fur, It works just as well that way. I would recommend it in a minute!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Mr.Guys
Date:April 23, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Bulldog
Great product for the price. Beats all the local prices at the Vet, Feed Supply and Local Pet Supply Stores(Petsmart, Petco). Only product to use on Breeding/pregnant females.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safest product ever
By:Michele
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great Dane, multiple cats
I have used Adams Flea spray for 20+ years. It is the safest product I have found for young animals, and ill or compromised animals. As a cat rescue volunteer and wildlife rehabilitator, it is the only flea product I will use on my pets, fosters, and in my home.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Holly
Date:May 19, 2009
I have used this by Vet recommendation for years. Used in addition to a topical such as Frontline or Advantage and we were flea free with two Chows that had flea allergies. I wish they sold the longer lasting formula through this site. This one does have a nice scent. We now have a Foxhound. Hounds are stinky by nature and this does help.
Review 12 for Adams Plus Flea & Tick Mist for Cats and Dogs (32oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for the cost
By:A. Williams
Date:October 13, 2008
I purchased this product for flea control for 3 dogs and 2 cats. Not a bad product for the cost. It got me through the summer with only a couple of fleas showing up which were quickly eliminated by a reapplication of the spray. The spray only lasts about 6-7 days though. The only problem I had was getting a good enough saturation of the spray on my husky mix dog. The under coat was hard to work this spray into.