EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop MASS DELETE or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.

Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
59 out of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
Review 1 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great flea control!
By:Tina
Date:April 20, 2014
 fromCullman, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Advantage definitely kills fleas in all their life cycle phases. Because of this, my cats are not constantly bathing/licking their fur. So, it ultimately helps with hairball control.
Review 2 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT FLEA ERADICATION
By:gretchen44
Date:May 7, 2013
 fromnortheast USA
Pet:Cat
Breed:orange tabby
What a great product - scratching slowed to a stop in 24 hours. By second application a month later, no more scratching. It works instantly. I love it.
Review 3 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Squeak
Date:June 13, 2013
 fromFremont, CA
Pet:Cat
It works pretty good, I think it's too expensive, BUT
Entirely Pets, has it for the best price I've found.
Review 4 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat runs indoors and outdoors!
By:Deb
Date:June 9, 2013
 fromPensacola, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Who knows? Cat.
Sweet Pea loves her yard which she shares with our three dogs. She's always hunting the 1.3 acres of our wooded lot. Using Advantage purple for cats she remains flea and tick free. We have never found a flea or tick on her as a matter of fact!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works for my Cat
By:lightworld
Date:April 30, 2013
Pet:Cat
Advantage is the best way to get rid of fleas for my cat, altho living in the deep south we never really get rid of them. I also give him a bath every month before I put the advantage on...I definitely prefer it to frontline tho, which I didn't have good success with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage purple is great
By:in love with cats!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pet:Cat
what more is there to say? it works like a charm. such an improvement from the pre-Advantage days!
Review 7 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantage Purple
By:Catherine
Date:April 29, 2013
 fromMontgomery, Al
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Calico tabbies, 1 blonde tabby & a female Lutino cockatiel
One of our kitties (of 3) is allergic to flea bites. Advantage Purple keeps her (and the other 2) safe from their damage. THANK YOU for your great price on this wonderful product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did it really work?
By:Warren
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:tiger
After 3 weeks, we still see fleas crawling on cat, which aren't very lively but aren't dead. This shouldn't be.
Review 9 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ve Good Purchase
By:Cin
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
I have always used Advantage Flea Control for my 3 cats.
Review 10 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product for my Senior Cat
By:mhIN
Date:January 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Hair
This is the only product that is not to strong for my 14 year old Cat.
Review 11 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is intended for
By:LuchCat
Date:February 9, 2013
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby and a Calico
First month using this brand and all seems to be working as intended. I used to use Revolution, but the price difference and availability without a prescription makes it a difficult product. So Advantage, based on user/family reviews, seemed like the best product to convert to. Easy to apply and no loss of hair after application which I know is a possible side effect with products like this. Although, I think that depends on the animals sensitivity. Great product for prevention and it stops the possible spreading of fleas to my indoor cat which is one reason I use a product like this.
Review 12 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just fine
By:Divanor
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:MaineCoon, American long hair and short hair
Coupled with Capstar this product worked well on my three cats.
Review 13 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Dee
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromMI
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic rescue
I find this to be a great product which was delivered in a timely manner. Would recommend to others.
Review 14 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, read the fine print
By:San Antonio pet mom
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Cat
It is my fault for not reading accurately, but this is not the same as Advantage multi, which also prevents/treats hookworm, round worm, heartworm and ear mites, not just fleas, eggs & larvae. This may be why the price seemed so great to me as well- ha! Still good customer service & a positive experience shopping here.
Review 15 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Kathy
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
The price was good and the product works great.
Review 16 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:dlb
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
Very effective at killing fleas and keeping my 2 cats flea free.
Review 17 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. Consistently
By:Joy
Date:November 3, 2012
 fromGulf Coast of Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
We've been using Advantage products on our two cats and 1 dog for over 12 years. No fleas. It works, period.
We did try switching to another product a few years back, on recommendation of vet. DISASTER!! Fleas all over dog. ..she developed a skin condition from them. I asked why? Vet assistants said something like .. well . she just needs these pills and baths to clear them up... and that didn't work! I'm still confused about why it was SO bad when we changed. Went back to Advantage..no more fleas. Next time, I won't change products unless Advantage no longer is working. "If it ain't broke, don't fix it."
Review 18 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Advantage Purple for cats over 9 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for about 3 weeks
By:StevieG
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromAlameda, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norweigian Forest Cat
I use this for my cat who seems very sensitive to fleas. It gives him pretty quick relief - he usually stops scratching and twitching by the next day. But during flea season - spring to fall - he often starts scratching and biting again as soon as 3 weeks after the last treatment. You're supposed to wait 4 weeks, so I don't feel I can treat him sooner. The product works well though, other than the fact that in the case of a very sensitive cat and lots of fleas, it doesn't last a full 4 weeks.
Review 19 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:Carollouise
Date:July 18, 2012
Pet:Cat
Because I live in Florida, fleas are a year round problem. For some reason, I gravitated away from 'Advantage' for a while. Now I'm back 100%. My two cats were very infested. Within the first month after their treatment. . . . .no fleas.
Love this product.
Review 20 for 4 MONTH Advantage Flea Control Purple: For cats over 9 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:Al
Date:May 28, 2012
 fromEl Lago, Texas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabbeys
Advamtage: Excellent for my grown Kitties.
1 2 3 4 next>>