EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
Review 1 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:ValOfFrance
Date:May 12, 2014
 fromAshburn, VA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Hanoverian
I have been using it for a couple years now. It is a bit pricey but works great on horses with sensitive skin like mine.
The owner of the barn did his own "in house" testing last summer on one of the stall walls. He sprayed a different area with all various products used by owners. Adam's was the only one which was fly free and for the longest time.
Would recommend it for sure!
Review 2 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
most fly sprays do not work at all
By:nagsrus
Date:October 10, 2013
 fromboston
Pet:Horse
Breed:dutch wb
This fly spray was recommended by my Vet. it is by no means perfect but better than most.
Review 3 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adams Fly Spray
By:Tracie
Date:September 20, 2013
 fromMarana AZ
Pet:Horse
This is the best product we have ever found for fly protection. We can spray the horses and the smell lingers in the barn most of the day keeping the fly's away.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT FLY SPRAY
By:CHARLIEROSE
Date:July 17, 2013
 fromdeerpark, wa
Pet:Multiple Pets
I like this fly spray it seams to work well by keeping the flys/bugs off for about 10 days and my horse has sensitive skin. this spray doesnt seam to bother her at all!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet recommended fly spray
By:Inge
Date:July 10, 2013
 fromwestern mountains
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horses
Our vet recommends this particular fly spray for our horses and I think it's awesome. Only negative on our shipment was that one of the spray bottles leaked and that was pretty messy.
Review 6 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!!
By:Paco's Mom
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appendix Quarterhorse
My horse, Paco, has always had problems with most fly sprays containing pyrethrin and/or pymethrin. Because he has weepy eyes, he rubs them on his body and then they swell shut because of the fly spray. Using natural fly sprays is extremely ineffective for good fly control, so my vet recommended Adams. It's a little hard to find, but worth the search (and the price). I have been using it for over a month and he has had no eye problems from it. My guess is some of the added ingredients buffer the effect of the chemicals on his eyes, but it still keeps the flies away. I only have to put it on every few days and it works GREAT!! Thank you Entirely Pets for your excellent sale price, too!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Paco Rolls Over Five Times
Review 7 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super happy!
By:kfisch
Date:February 28, 2013
 fromHudson FL
Pet:Horse
Breed:Peruvian Paso
These people and this product, are wonderful!
Review 8 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly the best fly spray on the market
By:Melvina
Date:April 28, 2012
 fromsouth Florida
Pet:Horse
Breed:Pintaloosa
I've used Adams Fly Spray for years. It works better than any other fly spray I've tried, and it has aloe and sun screen.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Adam's Fly Spray & Repellent for Horses (32 oz)
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ONLY FLY SPRAY THAT LASTS
By:DADDY
Date:July 20, 2010
 fromcentral new mexico
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horse
This fly spray lasts I think it is a good purchase