EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
Review 1 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found this.
By:Rainey
Date:July 10, 2014
 fromOak Lawn, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Actistatin did wonders for my 9 yr old Boxer. Of course, you need to keep your pets weight in tow, it really helps when the arthritis is in the hips/knees.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior Product
By:OTTBmom
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I put my 7 yo retired female Greyhound on this and she is "racing" around the back yard again Highly palatable. Highly recommend this product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Furry critter
Date:February 24, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Corgi mix
We use these chews for our two aging dogs. It is no problem getting them to take the chews - they think they're treats and gobble them right up. They look for them at the designated times, too. One of our dogs has normal aging issues (a bit of arthritis etc)...that have slowed him down a bit, but he seems to tackle the stairs more since he's been on these chews. Our other dog has had different issues and has gone regularly to a chiropractic vet for adjustments for years. After being on the chews for a couple of months we took him for his routine adjustments. He showed a big improvement after that appointment, and we believe the chews worked at repairing the connective tissues so that when he had his next adjustments they held. He has a lot more spring in his step, as well, and others have noticed that he feels better. We will continue to use this product as long as it continues to help our dogs feel better.
Review 4 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent joint chew
By:direppucci
Date:December 23, 2013
 fromDel Mar, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Perfect for the dog who hates taking supplements. I believe his two times a day dose is making life much easier for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actistatin Review
By:blossom's mom
Date:November 6, 2013
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I've given Actistatin to my almost 12 year old arthritic golden retriever for about two months. I'm finding her much more energetic and willing to go for longer walks than before. She is even eating better than before I gave it to her. She thinks she is eating a treat, so it is very easy to give it to her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yum! For Creaky Joints!
By:Kirby's Mom
Date:August 16, 2013
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland
My 12 year old Newf really loves these "cookies" for his arthritis. His overall mobility has improved and he seems to be taking the stairs a little easier!
Review 7 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like New
By:HolBlake
Date:July 2, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
My 11yr old dog had ACL surgery and I put him on Actistatin right away. You would never know he had ever had this type of surgery....still running. It was also recommended to me by my dog chiropractor. I highly recommend this product. My dog is now 13 and still runs like a 6 year old.
Review 8 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Thanks Me!! Amazing Product
By:Sandy
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromUkiah, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo
My American Eskimo is 12 years old. She was suffering from arthritis. After finding Entirely Pets on Google, and reading the reviews on this product I thought what the heck it can't hurt to order it. All I can say is wow she is like a brand new puppy. She is running, she feels good and has no pain. This product is truly a god send. Amazing how well it works. When I get up in the moring she can't wait to get it, she is bouncing all over the place, months ago she would just be laying down and not care. I will be ordering more when I run out. This product saved me from going to the vets and we all know what a vet bill will charge. Thank you so much for carrying this product.
Review 9 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT product
By:HAPPY
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Retriever
My dog has arthritis and my vet recommended these chews for his supply of glucosamine and chondrotin. He really loves them.
Review 10 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product
By:Rini
Date:March 5, 2013
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
My 8+ and 11 year old dogs seam more active and energetic with Actstatin. Others have remarked on the change in the dogs. Very pleased with your service!!!
Review 11 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Supplement Ever
By:Aussiemom
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromVentura, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
I started giving this to my 9 year old Aussie who had a shoulder injury several years ago and the change has been remarkable. We do Agility and where once I was always in the lead, now I can't keep up with him!
Review 12 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver
By:berney mom
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromgreensboro,nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:bernese mountain dog
My Bernese Mountain Dog puppie's ulna in front leg stopped growing causing the large bone to twist and compromise the shoulder joint. Limp and pain developed.Reluctant to walk or play. 2 weeks on product and he runs like the wind and plays all the time.11 year old lab with arthritis , pain, stiffness, lethargy.Now, two walks a day and playing with puppy, no problem. Life is good again. Miracle for us. Will continue to administer.
Review 13 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Mini Miracle
By:Glogirl
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromOrange County, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My 11 yr. old golden was finally unable to get up anymore; I couldn't get him into the car, he just gave up trying. His vet prescribed Actistatin saying this medicine was originally made for horses and did so well they made another version for dogs. Within two days he was running circles in the back yard. Honestly, he did better than expected. He still gets up slower but once up he's running around out back like a freight train. It's not cheap but I only buy this brand because I trust it and know it will work. Amen!
Review 14 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actistatin
By:Mikie
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie mix
The prompt delivery was great. My dog, Meg didn't have to miss her supplement for a day.
Since she has been taking this for the past two years(she is almost 10) she has had no orthopedic problems.
Review 15 for Actistatin Canine Extra Strength Soft Chews Large (120 ct)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stair Climber
By:2 dog
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromCalgary, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Before using Actistatin our Pug waited for us to pick her up to carry her up the stairs. After only two weeks of Actistatin she is now a regular stair climber enthusiast regularly visiting the front door to check out who's there!