EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
Review 1 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely!
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
I have been trying for a long time to find a capsule for probiotics. My cat doesn't have any teeth so the treats he doesn't like and the paste he won't touch. I break one of these open over his wet food in the AM and another in the PM and he eats it fine, so there's no flavor interference. He's also had a big problem with hairballs, even with regular brushing, however I have noticed (knock on wood) that there haven't been as many since I've added this to his wet hairball food too. He's still using the catbox regularly and nothing in that aspect has changed, so I would DEFINITELY recommend!
Review 2 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saving my cat's life!
By:
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromRodeo CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed breed
This stuff is awesome. Before we started using it, our cat was showing signs of severe kidney disease, and it has now really improved. Entirely Pets has a good price and quick service.
Review 3 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can your dog clear a room with his gas?
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 rescue pups
This product really helps with the unwanted odors from your pets' gassy issues! Hopefuly it also makes their tummies feel better too! We recommend it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Acetylator
By:
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair
I have been using this product for several years as it was recommended by my vet. It really helps with hairballs and digestion for my cats. The price at EntirelyPets is the best around....can't beat it!!!
Review 5 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Acetylator
By:
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
The product arrived as indicated and works great for my dog's digestion. I ordered from a different site before and the product was old and discolored. Entirely Pets offers a fresher acetylator. Highly recommend!
Review 6 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acetylator
By:
Date:August 19, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chi's and various cats
This product has really helped one of my cats who has loose stools.. I just mix it in her wet food.
Review 7 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my dog's life
By:
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodles
I believe this product saved my dog's life. She suffered from GI disorders for years and developed food allergies. This product, along with digestive enzymes and glutamine seems to have helped her get past these problems. Interestingly, she suffered from Giardia as a young pup (I got her at 8 weeks and she had Giardia). Even though my vet cleared the Giardia, it is noted in veterinary medicine that Giardia at a young age can set the stage for life-long GI ailments (Giardia in older pups which is successfully cleared does not seem to cause the same chronic problems).
Review 8 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:June 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
This is an excellent product. We have been using it for over a year for our cats digestive health and have noticed a difference. I would recommend this to anyone. Please continue to carry this product....and the price beats any other around.
Review 9 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Malinois x Yellow Lab
This is what my older dog needs for proper gut and bowel health!
Review 10 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best stuff ever
By:
Date:October 8, 2011
 fromcincinnati ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:bearded collie
I think my dog has some sort of chronic bowel disorder. He has periods of cyclic diarrhea that is blood streaked. Lots of belching and vomiting. I finally found a food that he tolerates well. Blue Buffalo for sensitive stomachs. Even then he would still have these "spells" where he would just be acutely ill and miserable for days. I tried every probiotic on the market to no avail. The vet gave me the Acetylator and the change in my dog was transformational . He has not had one loose stool since and his behavior is different. High energy . Very peppy and happy. Playful. These enzymes have truly given my dog a new lease on life. I added a daily Pepcid to his enzymes which helps with the upper GI issues. He is so much better. I plan to keep him on this for life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent supplement for a healthy bowel
By:
Date:May 19, 2010
 fromBerkeley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle
I use this product almost daily because one of my dogs has a very sensitive gut. It is important to do food trials and eliminate any foods which might be causing problems in your dog (in my dog's case, she was allergic to chicken and dairy which resulted in colitis). There is no product that can fix diarrhea or indigestion if an offending ingredient continues to be fed. This product helps keep the intestinal mucosa healthy by providing n-acetyl-glucosamine and probiotics. Glutamine should also be supplemented as a nutrient used directly by the intestinal epithelial cells. A healthy gut will theoretically be much less inclined to develop new food allergies and irritations. Additionally, a healthy gut produces firm stool.
Review 12 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Worker!
By:
Date:June 10, 2009
Our 12 year old schnauzzer has severe back problems and struggles having a bowel movement. These pills are a life saver for us. She passes her stool much easier. Buying it here was 1/2 the price of my vet also!!!
Review 13 for Vetri-Science Acetylator - For Cats and Dogs (120 capsules)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm
By:
Date:May 13, 2009
Great product along with a raw diet. My girl's digestive system is doing unbelievably well.