EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.932 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
Review 1 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works for the taming of ulcers
By:Ulcer buster
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromMetrowest, MA
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
Initially I purchased this product to have on hand to administer in advance of "stressful situations" like trailering, new environment, a show, etc. to prevent ulcers, but then we learned that our horse actually had ulcers that needed to be treated. I have been told by more than one vet that Ulcerguard can be used in place of Gastroguard. Ulcerguard seems to be doing the trick in getting rid of our horse's ulcers.
Review 2 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps my horse alive
By:annette
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromglendale arizona
Pet:Horse
Breed:brazilian arabian
great product, he must take it for ulcer he has so must take dose everyday of his life
Review 3 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Excellent Product
By:Kathy
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromWoodbridge, VA
Pet:Horse
Breed:Appendix QH
This product was recommended by my vet because my gelding, whom I had just leased and moved to my barn, was acting very "girthy." After a few days of use, he seemed much calmer and less agitated when I tacked him up. After a month of Ulcergard he is happier and ready to work.
Review 4 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:NJPetParent
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromFranklin, NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
If you're ordering this product you don't need a review. You know it works. This company has the best price but know that normal shipping takes more than a week, so don't order it when you're almost out (like I was).
Review 5 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Nicole
Date:April 14, 2015
 fromArgyle, TX
Pet:Horse
Breed:Hanoverian
UlcerGard does a great job protecting my horses' stomachs against the stresses of travel and showing!
Review 6 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
By:Misocksgal
Date:April 8, 2015
Pet:Horse
Works well to relieve ulcer symptoms. If only it were less expensive.
Review 7 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent results, good price, fast shipping
By:karen
Date:February 12, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 TBs
My newest TB has a sensitive tummy, and in spite of my best efforts he got ulcers - again. I've tried a lot of the cheaper stuff, including the "blue pop rocks" - no joy. IMO, until the patent wears out, Merial's Ulcergard and Gastrogard are the only cures for serious cases. Ulcergard is exactly the same as Gastrogard - maybe more volume in Gastrogard but otherwise exactly the same meds in exactly the same patented formulation that gets it through stomach acid intact so it can work - Ulcergard is just slightly cheaper and no prescription needed. EntirelyPets had the best price I could find anywhere on the web, and a tip from the COTH website about where to find an online coupon code helped even more. Still expensive, but no question it works where all else fails. My guy felt better about 5 days into treatment, and scoped ulcer-free last week. EntirelyPets shipped really fast, so between the price and the fast shipping I was very happy.
Review 8 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:Kelli
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
I received the product and after shopping everywhere this was definitely the best price with coupons. Love the fact I can get it at a more economical price. This treatment is so expensive and I finally bit the bullet and got the name brand paste.
Review 9 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Firecop
Date:September 27, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horse
Great product at a great price will buy from Entirely pets again.
Review 10 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the investment
By:CLarson
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromHershey, PA
Pet:Horse
Ulcergaurd works. I have yet to find anything that works as well. EntirelyPets made the purchase easy. Amazing price for a great product.
Review 11 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price on EntirelyPets!
By:DMJ
Date:July 1, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB/WB
UlcerGard is a great product. It truly works and has helped my horse be his happy self instead of the angry monster that ulcers turn him into. Not only do I recommend the product, but I recommend buying it on this site. This is the best price per tube I've been able to find when it is on sale and it is shipped free and quickly.
Review 12 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:kellia
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Horse
Breed:Welsh X
I've used this product for years first with a TB that had been diagnosed and treated for ulcers. Would use every time we traveled. Now that I have a new horse, I've begun using this product whenever we travel to prevent ulcers.
Review 13 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:christie
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
This product worked as expected, was delivered promptly, and was priced far more attractively than in any other place I could find.
Review 14 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ulcer prevention
By:Redked
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Horse
This is the only FDA approved ulcer prevention for horses. I like to have several tubes on hand to give my horse when we travel to shows, and daily any time she's on bute.
Review 15 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UlcerGard - best product ever
By:kellia
Date:March 3, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:Welsh X
it works, plain and simple. Last horse was TB with confirmed ulcers After treatment, we used UlcerGard every time we traveled, and no issues at all. I have a new horse now, and use UlcerGard everytime she travels so that I don't have to go through the treatment again.
Review 16 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valuable product
By:soo
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Horse
Breed:Irish Sport Horse
I always use Ulcergard in times of stress for my horse (showing, clinics, severe weather changes). It is an excellent product. Found the best price anywhere at Entirely Pets.
Review 17 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price anywhere!
By:BayMareMama
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:Holsteiner
This was recommended by the vet and cured the ulcers that had plagued my horse for months. I now use it preventively prior to and the day of shows.
Review 18 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Product That Really Works
By:MO
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromTampa, Florida
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred
UlcerGuard is a product that really works and we have used it for several horses who tend to get ulcers- sometimes as a preventative and sometimes as a cure.
Would like to see Merial lower the price per tube since it takes so many of them to do a treatment. Think of the horses that could be feeling better if it was more affordable.
Review 19 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:islgrl
Date:October 18, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
I have tried other less expensive remedies for ulcers and this is truly the only thing that works. Its worth spending the money for proven results.
Review 20 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Skipjess
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromTN
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is worth it price! It does the job and I don't ever want to be without it for my horses.
1 2 3 next>>