EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
Review 1 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent results, good price, fast shipping
By:karen
Date:February 12, 2015
 fromMaryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:3 TBs
My newest TB has a sensitive tummy, and in spite of my best efforts he got ulcers - again. I've tried a lot of the cheaper stuff, including the "blue pop rocks" - no joy. IMO, until the patent wears out, Merial's Ulcergard and Gastrogard are the only cures for serious cases. Ulcergard is exactly the same as Gastrogard - maybe more volume in Gastrogard but otherwise exactly the same meds in exactly the same patented formulation that gets it through stomach acid intact so it can work - Ulcergard is just slightly cheaper and no prescription needed. EntirelyPets had the best price I could find anywhere on the web, and a tip from the COTH website about where to find an online coupon code helped even more. Still expensive, but no question it works where all else fails. My guy felt better about 5 days into treatment, and scoped ulcer-free last week. EntirelyPets shipped really fast, so between the price and the fast shipping I was very happy.
Review 2 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price
By:Kelli
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Horse
Breed:Quarter Horse
I received the product and after shopping everywhere this was definitely the best price with coupons. Love the fact I can get it at a more economical price. This treatment is so expensive and I finally bit the bullet and got the name brand paste.
Review 3 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Firecop
Date:September 27, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horse
Great product at a great price will buy from Entirely pets again.
Review 4 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the investment
By:CLarson
Date:August 6, 2014
 fromHershey, PA
Pet:Horse
Ulcergaurd works. I have yet to find anything that works as well. EntirelyPets made the purchase easy. Amazing price for a great product.
Review 5 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price on EntirelyPets!
By:DMJ
Date:July 1, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB/WB
UlcerGard is a great product. It truly works and has helped my horse be his happy self instead of the angry monster that ulcers turn him into. Not only do I recommend the product, but I recommend buying it on this site. This is the best price per tube I've been able to find when it is on sale and it is shipped free and quickly.
Review 6 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
By:kellia
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Horse
Breed:Welsh X
I've used this product for years first with a TB that had been diagnosed and treated for ulcers. Would use every time we traveled. Now that I have a new horse, I've begun using this product whenever we travel to prevent ulcers.
Review 7 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:christie
Date:April 10, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
This product worked as expected, was delivered promptly, and was priced far more attractively than in any other place I could find.
Review 8 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ulcer prevention
By:Redked
Date:March 28, 2014
Pet:Horse
This is the only FDA approved ulcer prevention for horses. I like to have several tubes on hand to give my horse when we travel to shows, and daily any time she's on bute.
Review 9 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UlcerGard - best product ever
By:kellia
Date:March 3, 2014
Pet:Horse
Breed:Welsh X
it works, plain and simple. Last horse was TB with confirmed ulcers After treatment, we used UlcerGard every time we traveled, and no issues at all. I have a new horse now, and use UlcerGard everytime she travels so that I don't have to go through the treatment again.
Review 10 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valuable product
By:soo
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromConnecticut
Pet:Horse
Breed:Irish Sport Horse
I always use Ulcergard in times of stress for my horse (showing, clinics, severe weather changes). It is an excellent product. Found the best price anywhere at Entirely Pets.
Review 11 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price anywhere!
By:BayMareMama
Date:November 12, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:Holsteiner
This was recommended by the vet and cured the ulcers that had plagued my horse for months. I now use it preventively prior to and the day of shows.
Review 12 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Product That Really Works
By:MO
Date:October 30, 2013
 fromTampa, Florida
Pet:Horse
Breed:Thoroughbred
UlcerGuard is a product that really works and we have used it for several horses who tend to get ulcers- sometimes as a preventative and sometimes as a cure.
Would like to see Merial lower the price per tube since it takes so many of them to do a treatment. Think of the horses that could be feeling better if it was more affordable.
Review 13 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:islgrl
Date:October 18, 2013
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Horse
Breed:TB
I have tried other less expensive remedies for ulcers and this is truly the only thing that works. Its worth spending the money for proven results.
Review 14 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Skipjess
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromTN
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is worth it price! It does the job and I don't ever want to be without it for my horses.
Review 15 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I support this product.
By:Jess BB
Date:June 30, 2013
 fromGlastonbury, CT
Pet:Horse
Breed:Dutch Warmblood
Ulcergard frequently comes to the rescue when my horse is not feeling well due to his "belly" being slightly uncomfortable. We use it before he goes in the trailer and before showing as a preventative measure as well. I recommend this product and have found that it does not let me or my horse down.
Review 16 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always Great Service
By:Mary311
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromAtlanta, Ga
Pet:Horse
Breed:WBX
Fortuneately I don't have to use Ulcergard regularly, but I like to have enough on hand if needed. Entirely Pets has good deals and fast shipping.
Review 17 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ulcer guard
By:qirfa
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromLongmont, CO
Pet:Horse
This product works. Wish I could have afforded to do the whole treatment my vet recomended. I had to finish with Cimetidine.
Review 18 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:wickedseis
Date:March 19, 2013
 frommidland, tx
Pet:Horse
Breed:quarter horse
product works great for stomach ulcers on horses, it has done miracles on my horse.
Review 19 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
By:Patty
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromWest Texas
Pet:Horse
Breed:Arabians, Warmbloods, QHs
This is a great price for UlcerGard and has been the "go to" place for me for my horse ulcer needs.
Review 20 for 6 pack UlcerGard (omeprazole) Oral Paste Syringe (13.68 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your horse has ulcers.......
By:T's Mom
Date:February 20, 2013
Pet:Horse
Breed:dutch warmblood, upper level dressage
......or is a good candidate for ulcers - like mine is, this works. It's currently the only FDA approved treatment/maintenance that can be purchased without going through a vet. So I look for the best price - always!!! It's never cheap!!!
1 2 next>>