EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,584)
Dog Supplies(13,939)
Dog Toys(2,533)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
100 out of 103(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
Review 1 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jan
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
Could not pill without great product use everyday
Review 2 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waits to Take Her Medication
By:Doberdame
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromSan Diego, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My dog has a serious heart problem which necessitates her taking medication morning and evening. She also has grand mal seizures and is on medication for that. Because of Greenies Pill Pockets, she will sit by the kitchen counter at her prescribed times and wait eagerly for her 'treat.'
Before I discovered the pill pockets I had to force her to swallow her meds. Now she barks at me if I am even a minute or two late.
I have recommended pill pockets to friends whose dogs must take medication and they have worked every time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are wonderful!
By:NS
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever mix
I consistently purchase this product for my dog who takes several medications daily. She loves it, and thinks she is getting a treat!
Review 4 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobbled Up!
By:jenno
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab Mix
I admit I was skeptical when I purchased these because India ALWAYS sniffed out pills I tucked away in other foods. But my fears were unfounded; there isn't anything she wouldn't do for a Pill Pocket! No more worries about her getting the meds she needs.
BTW - Where's the beef? She loved the beef but it's no longer available. The Hickory "replacement" is not the same, the scent is too overpowering. It just seems too "synthetic" to me. So, where's the beef?
Review 5 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these..!!!
By:EvaAupperlee
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromNorthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beautiful Black Lab
Our black lab "Libby" is an older gal. She has recently been prescribed some meds and these are terrific. No hassles she actually likes these so it makes life much easier. We got the 6 pack and sent a pack out to a family member with the same issues. We all LOVE them pets included..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prduct
By:Jake n Tanner
Date:June 19, 2014
 fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier
Amazing deal for an item I use every day. I order the capsule size vs the tablets so I can give Tanner his meds and share the other half with his brother Jake. I am also on the autoship program- they offer a discount and the product shows up to my doorstep-easy easy easy.
Review 7 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem Solver
By:Hiwyre
Date:May 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
My senior dog takes a LOT of pills. These are a huge help. I get the large so I can use them for larger capsules and smaller pills by either using a whole, half or smaller portion. Saves a lot of money over the small size.
Review 8 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!!
By:Judy
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromGlendora, Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:PUG!!
Came quickly and so easy to get my pug to now take the meds she needs!!! Savings from buying directly from the stores!!!
Review 9 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Oreo's mom
Date:April 12, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Not happy with this product. Usually when I buy at the local pet store, it is great. But ordering through Entirely Pets, the product was stale and I can't hide pills in it. Won't order again through Entirely Pets.
Review 10 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
old
By:max
Date:April 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauser
The pills appeared to be old. It was necessary to work them to make them plyable, they would crumble because they were dried out.
I have used this product many times in the past and never encountered this before.
Max
Review 11 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't do without these pockets
By:Duffy's & Duchess's Mama
Date:March 30, 2014
 fromAlton, Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
My Duffy is on anti-inflammatory pills. Although I could give him the pill without these pockets, he would fight it. He thinks he is getting a treat and is always dancing around to get it. It is so much better for him and for me. I won't give pills without the pill pockets.
Review 12 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed daily
By:marvin
Date:March 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
I have to take pills everyday,twice a day! The chicken pill pockets(my favorite) help getting those pills down. My companion caretaker likes them also as she doesn't have to get her fingers and hands all slobbery.
Review 13 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love their pills :-)
By:pennywise
Date:March 23, 2014
 fromHawaii
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD and Basenji mix
These are great. I've tried other products that fall apart when putting the pill into the pocket. Have decided these pill pockets are the best. Can use for pills or take a couple and wrap them around a large tablet. Dogs like the smell and I have no problem administering their meds.
Review 14 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets
By:LGC
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromBloomington,mn
Pet:Dog
Breed:old english sheepdogs
The product is very good and a great price.
Review 15 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product; Excellent Price
By:Gizmo's Mom
Date:March 21, 2014
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 beagle, 2 lhasa Apsos, and 1 terrier
Chicken pill pockets are the greatest invention for giving dogs their medicine. My dogs love them and it is so much easier than trying to hide pills in peanut butter or meat (and my dogs have learned how to eat the peanut butter or meat and leave the pill) My order from Entirely Pets arrived quickly and the pill pockets were packaged with padding so that they arrived in perfect condition and not smashed. I will continue to order them from Entirely Pets!
Review 16 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets!
By:Danook
Date:March 19, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
So fantastic to give the pills for dog and my cat! They love it!
Review 17 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful for pill pockets
By:Beagle mom
Date:March 9, 2014
 fromColumbia, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I am thankful for pill pockets. My dogs take their daily medicine very well hidden in the pill pocket and I don't worry about them spitting out the pill. They like all flavors, but I mostly order chicken. I have three foster puppies who were on medicine and they even took it well since it was wrapped in pill pockets. I would recommend these to anyone with dogs that require medicine. Buying from Entirely Pets make them affordable.
Review 18 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver for giving pills
By:Mckenzie
Date:March 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
We own special needs dogs who take a lot of medication, Pill Pockets makes it easy to medicate them
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:titleman
Date:February 14, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors
These pill pockets make it easy to give your pet medication. I would highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it!
By:Bettye
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromArlington, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
We had been using BEEF Greenies Pill Pockets and since they were not available we chose to try Chicken pill pockets. I have two Pekingese and they are very picky about what they eat. They were reluctant at first to take the chicken since this is our nitely ritual, but slowly they accepted it and now the beef pill pocket is history. I compare my two little ones as if they are enjoying choclate as I do when getting a treat. They never know they are getting their allergy pill!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>