EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
115 out of 118(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
Review 1 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicken Pill Pockets 6pk
By:gmn
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Buying a 6 pk is a bit cheaper than buying single bags.
Review 2 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:none
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
These 'pockets' seem to be extremely friable - easily crumbled & not large enough for a capsule.
Review 3 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large Chicken Greenies
By:Deb
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromSan Carlos, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastif and Rot
My dog Titan eats them twice a day with his glucosamine and salmon oil. He loves them and looks forward to this yummy treat coating his pills everyday. :)
Review 4 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets Treat
By:Bea
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Coonhound and bloodhound
My dogs are on pills for the rest of their lives. They get tired of cream cheese, peanut butter, and hard pill hiding products, but they love the soft pill pockets. They are always fresh and soft from Entirely pets. I have purchased them from my vet before, but they were old and dried out. Entirely Pets only has sent fresh, soft pockets--which makes them easier to shape around a capsule or pill.
Review 5 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product if . . .
By:Kat-W
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 1 "old girl" on multiple pills who gobbles these like candy and never an issue. But I also have a younger dog who spits them out like you're poisoning her (but she does that with everything "new"), and another who eats the pill pocket and spits out the pill in the middle. The chicken flavor is definitely their favorite, but would recommend trying a single bag or smaller quantity before buying a larger quantity.
Review 6 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things are great!
By:jav
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromflorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
My dog loves these pill pockets. Every morning he gets a couple of vitamins after his breakfast. He never lets us forget because he will not budge from the cabinet they are in until he gets his treats.
They seem to mask the flavor of even the most bitter medicine. They work for my cats too.
Review 7 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, good product
By:Fred
Date:March 8, 2015
 fromCollins, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Dogs good sense of smell, he enjoys them. But if doesn`t want his pills, he1ll eat around them. We use other ways to get around this.(-:
Review 8 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nearly a staple
By:MiOmi
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromKitsap County Washington
Pet:Dog
Though this "Golden" is very easy to give medications to it is so nice to have the pockets to pop those pills in twice a day so there is never a problem with losing a small pill and wondering did she swallow or not.
Review 9 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value!
By:Sadie
Date:March 2, 2015
 fromMesa, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basenji
If you need to use these....it makes "cents" to order in quantity!
Review 10 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog trainer
By:jimbo
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromfrankfort il
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retrievers
besides using for giving meds to my boys I also use them in utility for go out exercise as they stick on fence post
Review 11 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:Irty
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
These are the best thing I've found to get my dog to take his pills (6 each day) without realizing it. You can take small pieces of each pill pocket to hide one pill, or you can cram 2-3 pills into one pill pocket - depending on the size of pill, and your dog's eating habits. (does he chew each bite for a long time, or does he gulp down everything as fast as he can?) Easier and less messy to use than peanut butter.
Review 12 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
By:dog mom
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd mix
Our dog loves Pill Pockets! She thinks they are a treat and never notices the pill hidden inside. Such a brilliant idea!
Review 13 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful!!
By:AAI
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromOklahoma City
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I have used these for several years. Jake does not seem to tire of them, I have found the 6 pack price the best available. I use them for his morning special treat for getting his collar :) Slip an allergy pill in :))
Review 14 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever
By:Deerhoundlady
Date:September 9, 2014
 fromCary, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:gordon setter/austrailian shepherd
Finally, an easy to use way to give my dog his daily meds. He waits patiently for the pills in the pocket as if they were his after dinner mints. This is the first time in 6 years that he hasn't thrown up his pills. He won't let me forget to give him his pills either. He sits and eyes the pill pocket package if I forget to give him his pills.
Review 15 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Deal
By:turtlegirl
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromGreat Falls Mt
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 5 rescue animals on meds and these are great for pills that are not beef flavored. I like that I can buy them in bulk it saves me a lot of money. Great deal for the price. If you price one bag at other stores you will see this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jan
Date:August 30, 2014
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
Could not pill without great product use everyday
Review 17 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waits to Take Her Medication
By:Doberdame
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromSan Diego, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
My dog has a serious heart problem which necessitates her taking medication morning and evening. She also has grand mal seizures and is on medication for that. Because of Greenies Pill Pockets, she will sit by the kitchen counter at her prescribed times and wait eagerly for her 'treat.'
Before I discovered the pill pockets I had to force her to swallow her meds. Now she barks at me if I am even a minute or two late.
I have recommended pill pockets to friends whose dogs must take medication and they have worked every time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets are wonderful!
By:NS
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromJacksonville, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever mix
I consistently purchase this product for my dog who takes several medications daily. She loves it, and thinks she is getting a treat!
Review 19 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gobbled Up!
By:jenno
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab Mix
I admit I was skeptical when I purchased these because India ALWAYS sniffed out pills I tucked away in other foods. But my fears were unfounded; there isn't anything she wouldn't do for a Pill Pocket! No more worries about her getting the meds she needs.
BTW - Where's the beef? She loved the beef but it's no longer available. The Hickory "replacement" is not the same, the scent is too overpowering. It just seems too "synthetic" to me. So, where's the beef?
Review 20 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these..!!!
By:EvaAupperlee
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromNorthern New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beautiful Black Lab
Our black lab "Libby" is an older gal. She has recently been prescribed some meds and these are terrific. No hassles she actually likes these so it makes life much easier. We got the 6 pack and sent a pack out to a family member with the same issues. We all LOVE them pets included..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>