EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
6
287 out of 297(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
Review 1 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:July 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Pill pockets made a long, drawn-out process simple and quick. She loves the taste and I can put 2 pills (small to medium size) in one pocket. The Greenies pill pockets stay moist and she loves all the flavors.
Review 2 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:August 26, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
My dog needs to take pills everyday and I don't know what I would do without the pill pockets. I don't have to fight with her to take her medicine. I would recommend these to anyone who has a cat or dog that needs to take medication.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!
By:
Date:August 12, 2015
 fromVermont
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepherd; Leonberger; mutts; cats; horses
My dogs are on daily medication and they LOVE their Pill pockets! Makes administering meds a piece of cake!
Review 4 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capsule-sized. yes; tablet-sized, no.
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
I've used perhaps 60 packs of 30 capsule-sized Pill Pockets (yes, that's a lot) for my three 15-17 year old German Shorthaired Pointers. Dogs accept Pill Pockets very readily. My experience has been the the tablet-sized Pill Pockets are mangled or smashed at point of origin, not in shipping,, but capsule-sized Pill Pocket have always been intact and usable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to pill dogs
By:
Date:August 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow & French Bulldog
Pill Pockets are great - dogs get about 12 medications & supplements daily - couldn't pill them without Greenies Pill Pockets. The allergy formula is very palatable (we call them "stinky meatballs") and one piece can hold multiple tablets.
Review 6 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Chicken flavor pill pockets
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
My dog loves these pill pockets. Getting him to take his meds is no problem. Good product.
Review 7 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicken Pill Pockets 6pk
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Buying a 6 pk is a bit cheaper than buying single bags.
Review 8 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromFL
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
These 'pockets' seem to be extremely friable - easily crumbled & not large enough for a capsule.
Review 9 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fuss with these pill pockets...
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
 fromnorth dakota
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab
No more wrestling mania trying to get a pill in my lab who is almost 100 pounds ....I give her a pill pocket she thinks its a treat...The hickory smoke are the best tried the peanut butter ones they tend to be dry and fall apart so I always buy the hickory smoke ,,,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:June 11, 2015
 fromSurprise Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle & German Pincher
My two dogs won't eat their chewable medication without the "Duck & Pea" Pill Pockets twice a day - they're crazy about it - D-lish!
Review 11 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PB is well liked
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
This pill pocket is a little drier consistency (and hence crumbly) than the other flavors, but it works! The dogs like it.
Review 12 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pocket Treats Chicken Flavor Capsule (15.8 oz) - Value Size.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets are great
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Yes, they are not cheap, but the dogs like them, they are easy to use and not messy. Love these!
Review 13 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large Chicken Greenies
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromSan Carlos, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastif and Rot
My dog Titan eats them twice a day with his glucosamine and salmon oil. He loves them and looks forward to this yummy treat coating his pills everyday. :)
Review 14 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets Treat
By:
Date:April 8, 2015
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Coonhound and bloodhound
My dogs are on pills for the rest of their lives. They get tired of cream cheese, peanut butter, and hard pill hiding products, but they love the soft pill pockets. They are always fresh and soft from Entirely pets. I have purchased them from my vet before, but they were old and dried out. Entirely Pets only has sent fresh, soft pockets--which makes them easier to shape around a capsule or pill.
Review 15 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (6.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle
Great way to give your pets their supplements, Dogs love the taste.
Review 16 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product if . . .
By:
Date:March 31, 2015
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have 1 "old girl" on multiple pills who gobbles these like candy and never an issue. But I also have a younger dog who spits them out like you're poisoning her (but she does that with everything "new"), and another who eats the pill pocket and spits out the pill in the middle. The chicken flavor is definitely their favorite, but would recommend trying a single bag or smaller quantity before buying a larger quantity.
Review 17 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad no rosemary
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
I have a dog with epilepsy and he takes 20 pills a day. I was so upset when changed formula and added rosemary. Thank goodness no rosemary here
Review 18 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why change?
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillons
My dog takes 20 pills a day for epilepsy and this formula added rosemary and he cannot have it NOT HAPPY!!
Review 19 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets LARGE Dog 7.9 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chicken Flavored Pill Pockets Capsule Size
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs like the flavor of these pill pockets but not as much as the peanut butter and hickory smoked.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
Review 20 for 6PK Pill Pockets LARGE Dog 47.4 oz (180 Chicken pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Capsule (7.9 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut Butter Capsule Size Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
My dogs love the flavor of these pill pockets. They are at my feet as soon as the bag gets opened and they smell them.
It is kinder than forcing a pill down their throats. The pockets are large enough for a good size capsule or 2 small capsule or tablet pills.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>