EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
227
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
8
237 out of 251(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
Review 1 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Candy
By:
Date:August 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar-pei
The pill pockets are like candy for dogs. It is so easy to administer medication with the pill pockets. My dog who seems to be allergic to grain has no problem with the duck and pea formula. GREAT PRODUCT.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best way to give meds!
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:burmese
These are a life saver! My cat has lymphoma and needs tablets every day, including a chemo tablet. But he hates getting tablets.... until I tried these. He absolutely loves these and even comes begging every evening for his special "treats". With the chemo, he's doing very well and could live another few years with no side effects, so these have been a life saver!
Review 3 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Salmon pill pockets
By:
Date:June 6, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengals
Product arrived dried up. May not repurchase!
Review 4 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy way to pill
By:
Date:July 21, 2015
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:SHELTER ADOPTEE
My first cats I raised from babies so had no trouble giving them meds. Since then I've adopted cats of older ages, ca.9 or 10. So dosing became a problem. Thankfully the Pill Pockets are an easy alternative. And have to say I also use as treats so that when they are filled they are eaten.
Review 5 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I decided to try these
By:
Date:July 6, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Angora mix
My poor cat has advanced heart disease and because of this require 5 pills a day. I was trying to drop these in her mouth one or two at a time sometimes with success other times needed to repeat it over and over. Then I purchased these pill pockets, best thing I could have done.
I now stuff all 3 pills in the pocket in the a.m. and squash it all together so they all stay enclosed and she gobbles it up in seconds. Less stress for me and she feel she is getting a nice treat. She now comes when she hears the package rustle. Phew! Do yourself a favor and buy these to pill you cat.
Review 6 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Tablet (3.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Time SOOO Much Easier
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromRedmond, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1. Yorkie-Poo. 2. Weste-Poo 3. Poodle.
With two out of three, geriatric puppies one of which has had major gall bladder surgery and is running on 20% of normal liver function, a lot of pills are required on a daily basis. Before pill pockets there were two types of pills those that would be eaten either in their meal or as a treat and those that had to be "shoved". Now there is only one type of pill, those that they eat.
Review 7 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Greenies Pill Pockets (in any flavor) work great. Our cats like the flavors and the pill is easily concealed in these pockets allowing the cat to eat it without rejecting it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats SALMON 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pocket Perfection
By:
Date:June 30, 2015
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
Our finicky cat considers it a treat when she is given her pill in Greenies pill pockets. She manages to take a fairly large pill and chews it in this product without any issues. She appears to like the taste & texture. It is easy to conform any pill into these pill pockets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masks meds with strong scent
By:
Date:June 8, 2015
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of our dogs had to take a med with a strong scent. This pill pocket smells awful to me, but she loved it and it masked the med's aroma (which the other flavors did NOT). So happy to have had it!
Review 10 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medicine the easy way
By:
Date:June 1, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon frise
Pill pockets have helped me and my pets. They think they are getting treats not medicine and wait for me in the kitchen until they get their pills in the Pill Pockets.
Review 11 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGreenies Pill Pockets Duck & Pea Allergy Formula for Dogs (2.6 oz).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too little for too much money
By:
Date:May 29, 2015
 fromCape Coral, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
I was shocked to see how small the pill pockets were and how much money the few(25) cost. Any fair sized pill will not be accommodated by the allergy formula. They need to be larger or cost less.
Review 12 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dry Pill Pockets
By:
Date:May 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetan Terriers
All Bags in the Last Two Shipments of Pill Pockets have been Dry and just Crumble when you try to insert the Pills. This has been a periodic problem but lately consistently Stale
Review 13 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets SMALL Dog 3.2 oz (30 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these!
By:
Date:May 23, 2015
 fromSt. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle and Labradoodle
My new Labradoodle puppy kept spitting out her heartworm pill. Broke it up into pieces and stuffed the pill pockets. Gobbled them right up. Now the 5-year-old Goldendoodle wants his heartworm meds in a Pill Pocket too! Great product, quite pleased. And, the service from Entirely Pets is excellent.
Review 14 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
 fromWest Hollywood, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Several cats - Domestic Shorthairs
You know how difficult cats are to pill, these work well. The price can't be beat, either.
Review 15 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:
Date:May 15, 2015
 fromBlaine WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I have to give my 19 year old cat Thyroid and BP meds twice daily. She thinks that she gets 2 treats a day and gobbles it right up. No fuss, no mess.
Review 16 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A truely wonderful product
By:
Date:April 23, 2015
 fromYpsilanti, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Minature Schnauzer
When it is time for my dogs to take there medicine they come running. These pill covers turn medicine into a yummy treat. Also buying these from entirely pets is great because they are always fresher than the pet store which makes them stick to the pills better.
Review 17 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromPill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 1.6 oz (45 pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I decided to try these!
By:
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Angora mix
My Vet had suggested using pill pockets for my cat. She was taking her pills okay, but as time went on she was getting better and better at dropping them back out onto the floor. Once I started using these she not only takes her pills in a snap she actually comes to me when she hears the packet of pill pockets being opened. Do yourself a favor and buy these.
Review 18 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Peanut Butter Tablet (3.2 oz).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Misleading
By:
Date:March 23, 2015
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Newfoundland and Boxer
The bigger pill pockets are huge, so I thought I'd try these. Not only are there less, but these are tiny little pockets. Very misleading. Not bad for little dogs and little pills I'm sure.
Review 19 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is from6PK Pill Pockets SMALL Dog 19.2 oz (180 Chicken pockets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill pockets
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromIndianapolis,IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer mix
These soft little treat pockets solved an ongoing problem of trying to get daily pills into our dog.
She loves taking the pill/treat each morning without
hesitation. Terrific product.
Review 20 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats SALMON 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
This review is fromGREENIES Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Tablet (3.2 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product Ever Invented!!
By:
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden retriever will not take a pill by itself. She takes Novox caplets and 2 Gabapentin capsules twice/day. I put the Novox in one tablet-size pill pocket and wrap another one around the 2 Gabapentin capsules and she takes them right down as if they were a treat. I even wrap one partly around her huge heartworm pill each month, and again she takes it with no problems. I thank Greenies every day for inventing these pill pockets and always keep a good supply on hand, buying them when they are on sale.. I definitely recommend them to everyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>