EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87 out of 89(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
Review 1 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a waste
By:toys
Date:January 7, 2014
 fromTN
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dogs refuse these 'treats' whether they have pills inside or not. There are many other much better means to disguise medicine. I will not buy these again.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only way to give pills to a dog
By:hamptramp
Date:December 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
I have used these for 3 years and the dogs look forward to their morning medicine. I alternate with the chicken flavored pill pockets for variety.
Review 3 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for finicky cats
By:Dee
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair and Long Haired cats and two German Shepherd Mix dogs
We use these for our dogs but also for finicky cats who no longer will eat feline flavored Pill Pockets. They just gobble it up. Sometimes we rotate flavors just to keep things interesting for cats on long term medication. We do long term foster care for cats from our local animal shelter and use all flavors of Pill Pockets daily.
Review 4 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having several seniors on meds,
By:EskieHouse
Date:November 25, 2013
 fromSan Antonio, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Eskimos, Boston Chiweenie, PomX
we go through a *bunch* of these & order them 6 at a time. Entirely Pets has the best deal & thankfully, quick regular shipping. All but one of our pups likes them. :-D But Miss Mia is a skeptic & has sworn off peanut butter, cream cheese, & processed cheese as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like candy
By:Kim H
Date:November 7, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Our bulldogs LOVE these pill pockets! Great flavor and they come in different sizes to accommodate pill sizes.
Review 6 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for fussy pets
By:tuffyb
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromHartselle, AL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua mix
Most of my dogs will take pills wrapped in cheese, but not all of them are so accommodating. Pill pockets are very helpful for these fuss budgets! And these are large enough that I can break one into halves or thirds to use in giving more than one pill or capsule at a time.
Review 7 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREATEST PILL HIDING INVENTION EVER!!!
By:DRAGONQUEEN3756
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
Since I got these the first time from my vet, I have never had a problem giving my dog any of her pill meds. She loves these things, even as just a treat! She looks forward to "pill-taking time" any time I need to give her one. I absolutely love these & so does my dog. Best value for the money. Lowest price ever on-line!
Review 8 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:BobA
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromWilmington, DE.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retrevier & black lab
Our 2 old dogs like the pill pockets & it makes my life easier. I do NOT have to force the dogs to take their arthritis meds.
Review 9 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenies Pill Pockets
By:Karen
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodles
Until I discoverd Pill Pockets, giving my dogs pills was a challenge. I tried everythig they liked-cheese, peanut butter, roast beef, etc. and they would eat the treat, but spit out the pill. Now with the pill pockets, the pill fits in there so well and they love the flavor of the pill pockets, they eat it quickly, including the pill!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog LOVES These
By:Mom
Date:May 9, 2013
 fromNo. CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua
These are used just about everyday for dog w/ allergies. So EASY to use. Our dog looks forward to having meds in these beef-flavored Pill Pockets. Large size can be cut in 1/2 for double quantity.
Review 11 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets
By:MrBob
Date:April 11, 2013
 fromCedar Park TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schaunzer
This product has served us well and we get the best price cause I shop for the lowest price and EntirelyPets does a great job.
Review 12 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & price
By:Waggintails shopper
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed large dogs
Pill pockets make giving our dogs their daily meds much easier, & they like the beef flavor. The larger capsule size is big enough to split into two, so we can get double the servings out of each package!
Review 13 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Jo
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
These were probably the freshest ones I have ever bought. I have tried cheaper versions and these are far superior.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Fresh
By:Kwai
Date:April 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
We have been buying these at our vets for quite some time now. ON a chance I bought these on line!! WOW!!! Not only are the pockets super fresh the price was hard to beat.
Would def order again after we finish up these pockets. Our pup is happy too!!
Review 15 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsend
By:yogiroro
Date:March 27, 2013
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
These are life savers when it comes to picky dogs. I have a dog on 3 meds, he found them in cheese and meat treats I tried. A friend told me about these and they are wonderful! I suggest one pill per pocket. I tried to put more in one treat and he ended up 'discovering' them. One per pill is worth it to have him take his medicine happily :-)
Review 16 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solution to Medication Administration
By:Bear's Dad
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
Any pill that fits inside works. I've fed capsules and tablets, even if the dog chews them a bit, the med just mixes with the treat and it all gets swallowed. They come coated with a bit of oil, it helps everything slide down. It's a good solution if your pet doesn't like to take meds, or if you don't want to wrap them in people food. My dog has a sensitive stomach too, but tolerates these treats well.
Review 17 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:FHM
Date:March 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
I have used pill pockets for years. They generally work well to get pills down a dog the easy way. A tad pricey but they work. My dog gets smart and doesn't want them once in a while and I dip them in peanut butter and that works
Review 18 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pill pockets
By:Scott
Date:March 5, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:newfoundland
fast,easy& the dog loves them. entirely pets has great service.
Review 19 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beef Pill Pockets
By:ljs
Date:March 3, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
All my dogs love these things and have no problem taking their medicine.
Review 20 for 6-PACK Beef Pill Pockets LARGE 47.4 oz (180 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:bible believer
Date:February 23, 2013
 fromCoon Rapids, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Labrador
These pill pockets make it much easier to give your animal the meds or supplements they need, and they love "em!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 next>>