EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Food & Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 out of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
Review 1 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT and a bargain
By:bact
Date:June 23, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:ASH
My kitty needs to take meds 2X day, I struggled giving her her pills now what a relief she takes the pill pockets with ease and down goes her meds. No more "fighting" and stress!!
Review 2 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trickery
By:Nainee
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, New York
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have one cat who needs medication occasionally when symptoms appear. We give all of them a few pill pockets rolled into pellets, including the one who needs medications. They are all used to getting these "treats" in the morning as an "appetizer". When they need medication, they will not be upset about having to take it because they are expecting this every morning. Our vet has told other patient's owners about this idea.
Review 3 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product & GREAT price ;)
By:Arlena
Date:March 12, 2014
 fromNH seacoast
Pet:Multiple Pets
TLeary(my 12 yr old male cat) has recently been diagnosed with having hyperthyroidism. He needs to take medicine in pill form 2xs a day for the rest of his life & he's NOT one for taking pills. Greenie's Pill Pockets have made pilling easy & simple especially for me--thank you, thank you, Thank YOU!! The tight resealable package(45 count} keeps the pockets moist so you can mold them into looking like a treat. I use the chicken flavor as it goes well w/his other cat food. If you have a finicky cat that dislikes pilling, I strongly recommend Greenie's Pill Pockets--life will be less stressful for you & your pet ;}
Review 4 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Al
Date:February 17, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Short Hair
The Pill Pockets are stale an crumble when a pill is inserted. We have used these pill pockets for years and never had this experience.
Review 5 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love them
By:Cappy
Date:January 11, 2014
 fromVA Beach, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Plain CAT!!!
Pill Pockets make life a lot easier for my cats and me. I have one 15 year old who is on meds for hyperthyroidism ... the pills go in the pocket, I attach a small piece of a treat and down goes the pill. It makes pill time treat time and that makes us all happy!!!
Review 6 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets Are a Godsend
By:Winnie
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromGrass Valley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
I have to "pill" my cat with 3 different medication, 4 different doses, daily. I could not do so without Pill Pockets. I "switch up" between the Chicken and the Salmon flavors so that he does not get bored. It really makes "pilling" the cat a breeze.
Review 7 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a deal!
By:damalamb
Date:December 1, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short-hair, part siamese
Our cat requires medication 2x/day, and is willing to take pills when inserted into a Pill Pocket. The cost of purchasing them through the local pet store was taking a bite out of out income. Entirely Pets' cost is about half of what we had been paying, and eliminates trips to the pet store!
Review 8 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad batch
By:Michelle
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH and DLH
I LOVE pill pockets.... But I must have gotten a bad batch. So far, four of the 12 packages were dry and crumbly. Found one pack that has been ok. Here's to hoping the rest are moist. They're great for giving pills to cats when they're fresh!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:sixcathouse
Date:September 25, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Why didn't I think of these? Don't know what I did before pill pockets! Works great and can break in half for small pills. Best price as well.
Review 10 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor formula change
By:galfiz
Date:August 1, 2013
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
The Pill Pockets changed it's formula and now my cat will not eat them at all. The original formula for Pill Pockets were a miracle. Since my cat has to take Steroids and an Anti-Seizure medicine, so he can eat. I wish I could find the original formula somewhere. The website had the old bags, so I thought they would be the same, but they are not. :(
Review 11 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only way to give meds!
By:Zoe's friend
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My cat Zoe anticipates pill time 2x/day because she loves her pill pocket treat!! (4 years now). Thank you pill pocket creators!
Review 12 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:Liz
Date:July 21, 2013
Pet:Cat
Using Greenies Pill Pockets is the only way my cat will take his medicine.
Review 13 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!
By:mrmilocat
Date:July 4, 2013
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I was having so much trouble getting Milo to take his meds. These little treats were a godsend. He actually seems to look forward to taking his meds now. I can't begin to say thank you enough. Well worth the money....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sallycat
Date:June 26, 2013
Pet:Cat
First class product - wish we could buy them from a UK shop
Review 15 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:JB
Date:June 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
What a great way to get my cats to eat their pills. Apparently they are really tasty.
Review 16 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pill Pockets for Cats
By:specialK
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo/American shorthair
If you ever have to give a cat medication in pill
form, USE THESE!!!! My cats thru the years
ALWAYS struggled with taking pills, including
my current cat. She recently had to go on 3 pills
a day for heart problems, and sure enough, she just about took my hand off when I tried to medicate her. My vet gave me a sample of Pill Pockets to try....and she LOVES THEM, and now looks forward to pill time!!! WOW, USE THEM!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pill pockets
By:cresence
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian, shiba inu and granddogs hound mix and chow mix
this is an awesome product in itself. we all have tried to create a "pill pocket" of our own, but with not great success. this product makes it simple, easy and convenient. the fact that entirely pets can sell this product so much less expensive than other vendors is wonderful. i appreciate that but also that the process of ordering, and subsequent delivery, is so quick and efficient. i recommend looking into their site for other items.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cat treats
By:SpokaneCPT
Date:January 21, 2013
 fromSpokane, WA
Pet:Cat
We started with Pill Pockets the traditional way... to give our cats their medication. They loved them so much, we now give them one or two pockets as treats. One cat in particular "asks" for them daily as he sits by the cupboard and stares me down. He's definitely better at the game than I am!
Review 19 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way not to force a pill
By:zkid
Date:December 16, 2012
Pet:Cat
My kitty has to withstand so much poking, I can't bear to torture her more by forcing a pill down her throat.
These treats work very well to hide small pills. They are not large enough for a capsule, but a small pill is fine.
If your cat is diabetic, however, you must limit their intake of these. I divide one in half and use it instead of a whole pocket (and only 1x a day).
Apparently, some cats don't like the taste, but my kitty turns circles for these things (as well as a friend's cat).
Review 20 for 6-PACK Pill Pockets for Cats CHICKEN 9.6 oz (270 pockets)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value in Volume
By:Ralphbob
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromTundra-MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Retriver/Lab mix
I use these cat pockets for my dog's thyrozine pills which are small and required 2X day.
1 2 3 next>>