EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
Review 1 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to do the Trick
By:JoeSalina
Date:March 11, 2014
 fromSalina, KS
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Lab/Terrier mix
Nothing seemed to calm our young Lab and her sudden bouts of fear and shaking. Our vet recommended trying your product, and within a week, many of her symptoms seemed to dissipate. When the symptoms began to return a few weeks later, we'd discovered that two of the three dispensers were empty! Once refilled, in about a week, she'd begun to return to normal once again. Ordering double next time!
Review 2 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps my type A nervous dog
By:Susan
Date:February 16, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd
My australian shepherd is extremely nervous, and jumpy. I was pregnant and needed something to bring him down a notch, I had upped his exercise, but that just didn't stop the jumping / pacing / extreme barking, and I knew after having my daughter there would be a period where I just wouldn't be able to keep up the 2 hour a day routine. The addition of these plug ins has made a huge difference. He still has his moments of anxiousness, but he is much calmer; and he is great around the baby. I just wish they cost a bit less.
Review 3 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So helpful, thank you
By:Megan
Date:November 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
I appreciate these very much, they've helped my puppy relax and sleep at home so much better during a challenging time. Thank you.
Review 4 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
By:CPatty
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Four dogs; various breeds
Purchasing the three-pack Adaptil refill from Entirely Pets is a very good value.
Review 5 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
By:Mary
Date:November 10, 2013
 fromOgden, UT
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed
I have two dogs(littermate sisters) One is 130lbs the other 90lbs. I love them very much until they get into a fight. The DAP has been VERY helpful in keeping them calmer and a lot fewer fights. It was recommended when I was living in Kauai, by the Human Society. They were using it in their kennels. So I tried it. It works great.
Review 6 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Partners with the collars
By:alby
Date:October 23, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniels (5)
this diffuser is in a room where most of my five dogs spend much of their time. Four of them have genetic aggressions to one degree or another. Three of them also wear the collar. I think the collar and the diffuser compliment each other. I believe my dogs are calmer, happier and respond better to me using these products. They only last 3 weeks for me, though.
Review 7 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
By:Murphy
Date:October 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
I use the adaptil diffusers, they keep my dogs calm especially when we leave them alone it helps with the separation anxiety.
Review 8 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAP
By:MArybeme
Date:October 16, 2013
 fromMinneapolis,MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have a dog who hated fireworks and thunder stroms. So for 2 years I put the DAP in my living room . Now he only lifts his head if the fireworks are really loud. But nothing like the shaking and pacing he did in the past.
Review 9 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not wasting my money
By:kay
Date:October 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow lab
I tried this product and it didnt help my dog's anxiety at all
Review 10 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Pack Adaptil
By:labby
Date:October 8, 2013
 fromDenver, Co.
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have a Lab with severe anxiety. This product is part of a daily routine to help our dog feel safe and calm. We can't be without it, it really is effective.
Review 11 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Arline
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromCastle Rock, Colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab mix
I started my dog on Adaptil a month ago, and it has worked wonderfully. So I ordered the 3 refill pack, and was amazed to receive it in just 2 days. The fastest service I've ever had when ordering anything online.
Review 12 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil D.A.P refill 6 Pack
By:Tools
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromNSW Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
Very happy with this product as it has a noticeable relaxing/calming effect on our Dog who has had several surgical procedures in recent times and we believe it has aided his sense of security and comfort during recovery.
Review 13 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CALMER DOGS
By:Petie
Date:July 11, 2013
 fromBig Pine, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:yorkie, maltese,chihuahua
This products helps to calm my four dogs. I would recommend it to owners of highly strung dogs, especially small ones.
Review 14 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Calming Assistance
By:Beagle Mom
Date:August 6, 2013
 fromWilsonville, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie/Beagle and Beagle
When we travel we have a dog sitter come and stay with our our dogs. We have found that plugging several of these pheromones in around the house really help to keep our furry kids relaxed and calm. I even plug one in behind the crate of our newest rescue to help keep him relaxed and it seems to help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful Product!
By:Beagle Mom
Date:June 27, 2013
 fromWilsonville, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle and Beagle/Doxie Mix
Helpful when dogs are stressed due to weather, separation anxiety, new environment and many other reasons. Nice to have on hand to help when needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!!
By:Map1029
Date:June 16, 2013
 fromColumbus, OH
Pet:Dog
We have an American Bulldog with anxiety and a Great Pyrenees that is afraid of storms. Keep the diffuser plugged in at all times in my office. The Great Pyrr scratches at the door to get in when she senses a storm. Can tell by their behavior when it needs replaced. Won't be without. Great price too!!!
Review 17 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a work in progress
By:boomerboy
Date:May 13, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:(3) Miniature American Eskimos
I purchased this by recommendation of a friend. She had started to use it, then gave me the warmer unit to try. There was a small amount of liquid in the bottom and I plugged it in. It seemed to help calm. She then noticed the difference at home without it. This is what prompted me to purchase the three pack units to try. I have them in two areas of the house the dogs stay most often. We are not through our first month but I do think they help. This will not be a cure all for barking or high energy but does help with relaxation. I will know more once I have used them for a few months. I do see a difference and would suggest a try as long as you do not expect immediate results, it's a work in progress.
Review 18 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This D.A.P really works!
By:Petie
Date:May 12, 2013
 fromBig Pine, California
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 Maltese, 2 Yorkie, 2 Chihuahua
This product made a marked difference in the behavior of my 5 little dogs. They don't bark as much, they seem to be more content and calm. It made even a bigger difference when I added the collar. I thank you and my dogs thank you!
Review 19 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give it a try!!!
By:Harvey
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehair
I was skeptical about this pheromone diffuser making a difference with my dog. He was on two pills a day for anxiety so I thought it was worth a try. The first month I let the diffuser run out and we immediately noticed a difference in our dogs anxiety behavior. Refilled diffuser and life was better once again. Then ran low on pills, so went down to one a day until refill came in and with the diffuser we have decided to stay one pill a day. He is much calmer, not as jumpy and a happy dog once again. I will make sure to keep diffuser changed on the monthly date. I think I will buy a second holder for the outlet, because the unit gets very hot. I might change them out every other month. Definitely worth a try if you have an anxious animal. It is in my bedroom and I have only noticed a difference in the nervous dog, not the other dog, cat, or even myself!
Review 20 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice idea but didn't help my dog
By:Alanna
Date:April 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:greyhound and domestic short hairs
My dog is suffering from separation anxiety....this product has not helped in the least. It is a wonderful idea but it isn't helping. I bought a refill and will use it but if the dog has not improved by the end of that one, I am unplugging the thing and saving my electricity! (Nothing I have done or purchased has helped my dog at all!!)
1 2 3 4 next>>