EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)

ADAPTILDiffusercontainsDAPandoffersanaturalandconvenientwaytohelpmanagestress-relatedbehaviorsinyourdogduringchallengingsituations(fireworks,loudnoises,stayingaloneathome)adaptingtonewsurroundings(adoption,movinghome,newfamilymemberorpet)*TheefficacyofADAPTILhasbeendemonstratedbynumerousstudiespublishedwithinreputablescientificjournalsandpresentedatinternationalconferences(underthetrademarkDAPuntil2011)ADAPTILisabehavioralpheromonetreatment,notveterinarymedicineIftherearesignsofdiseaseorothermed
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
11
125 out of 141(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
Review 1 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need one in every house
By:
Date:June 22, 2016
 fromRochester, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mastiff mix, greyhound mix, newf mix
what a great product! i purchased the collar and diffuser for the pack and after two weeks have a noticeable difference in behavior. Thunderstorms don't seem to bother them and they are less likely to bark at everything including passing leaves as they blow by the window... the house is zen. I think we need to have the human form now for kids and husbands!!!
Review 2 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't do without!
By:
Date:April 1, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
For my hyperactive Corgi, this is a wonderful calming aid. I literally can tell when the bottle is empty by her increased craziness. I don't know if it works for all dogs, but it certainly calms mine down significantly.
Review 3 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADAPTIL ELECTRIC DIFFUSER
By:
Date:April 15, 2016
 fromQueens, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White Terrier
My little Westie started to develop anxiety at night time and would start crying. After she was checked out by her vet who assured me everything was alright with her, he suggested I try Adaptil. It is a calming pheromone that is released after you plug it into the wall. There is no odor or aroma; however, only the animal is able to be affected by the product. It worked wonders and she is totally soothed and calmed by the Adaptil. I have a refill handy for when it dissipates.
Review 4 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 13, 2016
 fromPlantation FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy italian greyhound
It really works great, no issues.
It has really calmed the dog.
Mine is frightened of loud noises and storms.
Review 5 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jury still out......but I'm doubtful it's working.
By:
Date:March 30, 2016
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pit/Bulldog Mix, Dobie Mix & two Chi Mix
We purchased three of the Adaptil Pheromone Diffusers with great hopes based on the reviews from customers on this site. We plugged them in as soon as we received them. It's been just over two weeks and so far.....nothing. Some purchasers have indicated that it could take up to a month before any "calmness" is noticed. With that in mind, our fingers (and paws) are crossed.
Review 6 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:February 24, 2016
 fromSan Mateo, California
Pet:Dog
I saw no change in the level of my dog's anxiety with the diffuser.
Review 7 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
By:
Date:February 21, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
I have been using adaptil for a little more than a year. It seems to work but you cant get it everywhere on line. Thank goodness entirely pets had it. My dog gets stressed out wth loud noises, mainly from tv and this calms her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful?
By:
Date:February 21, 2016
Pet:Dog
Using 3 of these, plus the collar plus fluoxetine--and my dog seems less frightened by noise. I assume the combination is helpful, but I can't give credit to any one product.
Review 9 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful
By:
Date:February 21, 2016
Pet:Dog
I think. Dog also on fluoxetine so together with the Adaptil she is better, but I can't say how much either is contributing.
Review 10 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adaptil
By:
Date:February 11, 2016
 fromOntario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
Not sure how well it works but I continue to use it since I have a dog that suffers from anxiety separation and I keep trying everything available
Review 11 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't be without it!
By:
Date:January 9, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
This calms my Corgi and keeps her from chewing up my house. I absolutely recommend you try it. It may not work for all dogs, but it certainly works for mine.
Review 12 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:December 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
Paulie is a rescue dog with either severe PTSD or neurological damage. The diffuser helps him calm down enough to eat his meals.
Review 13 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gets too hot
By:
Date:November 7, 2015
 fromArizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Not sure if this works at all and it gets too hot. I will not leave it plugged in. Two stars only because my Vet recommended it..
Review 14 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromMuskegon, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Goldendoodle
I was surprised to find that this product actually works! It was recommended to me by my vet to stop some weird obsessive behavior. I plugged it in and within just a few days she stopped. Crazy! I would highly recommend this product.
Review 15 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diffuse dispenser BUT NOT WITH the Refills
By:
Date:June 27, 2015
 fromINDIANA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I am irritated I missed the memo a Diffuser Dispenser needed to be purchased with the refills. I use oils for myself and the dispenser-diffuser is a little machine I place drops of oil in and it dispenses it not a PLUG IN like a Glade or FREEBREEZE Dispenser
Leaving tomorrow 4th July and not so thrilled about the NEW GREAT PRODUCT TO Assist in my Girl's anxiety. Hope the collar works
Review 16 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Adaptil Diffuser
By:
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromCentral Louisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mixed
I have three dogs. Two are sensitive to bad weather. One is nervous, but will get in a central room or hallway with no windows and lie down. The other is hyper-sensitive, pacing back and forth, getting behind and under things, digging and pawing at objects, etc. The diffusers have no effect on either animal unfortunately.
Review 17 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a Great Pyrenees puppy who is terrified of everything, including coming inside the house! I bought the Adaptil electric diffuser with the Adaptil oil for 2 locations in our home. After about 24 hours, she voluntarily came into the house and actually laid down. WOW! Whereas before we could not get her to come inside no matter what even if it was pouring rain. It has made a noticeable difference in her behavior when she is indoors. It really works.
Review 18 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help for a suffering dog
By:
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromSt. Louis, Mo.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset-beagle
We recently adopted a dog from a shelter in the country only to find out she had a severe case of separation anxiety. She would literally try to chew her way out of her crate whenever we left her alone. On the advice of our vet. ,we tried adaptil in a diffuser. The difference was like night and day. She is a much calmer and happier dog these days.
Review 19 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Improvement
By:
Date:June 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
We noticed an improvement in our dog's anxiety level within 2 days of using the diffuser. This product is not meant to eliminate anxiety, but as part of an overall plan to modify the dogs reactions to certain situations. The only complaint is that the diffuser indicates that it lasts approximately 30 days and individual conditions can have an impact on the amount of time until a refill is needed. We had to refill the diffuser in 3 weeks.
Review 20 for 6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Diffuser
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromSebastian FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:MinPin/Chihuhua mix
I have an older rescue dog who has always had several anxiety issues. We have been using the collars, but since the addition of the diffuser, he has been so much more calm/comfortable, even with family visiting. I am so pleased!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>