EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg

Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 out of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
Review 1 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ppurchase
By:Dianne Shore
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromriverside, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chinese Crested
delivered to your door. I will recommend this supplier to my friends. I will purchase from this merchant again
Review 2 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good supplement for dog with liver issues
By:Steph
Date:March 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
Our 11-year old female Pomeranian began having liver issues a year ago (Feb. 2013) where her liver does not produce enough albumin. The vet suggested that Denosyl might assist her liver health and she was started on the supplement at that time. After starting Baby on the supplement, her appetite improved, as did her energy level. The liver issue is a life-long issue and the Denosyl is helping with her quality of life. She was sluggish and low energy prior to starting her on Denosyl, so I can only conclude that her liver and overall health are improved, and that her quality of life is better for having given her the supplement. I would recommend it highly.
Review 3 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel feels great!
By:cheriberry
Date:February 8, 2014
 fromGrass Valley, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskimo/Pomeranian
Purchased this product on the advice of my vet. My dog is peppy and very happy.
Review 4 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick service
By:gale
Date:February 3, 2014
 fromcovington,ga
Pet:Dog
Breed:the one using denosyl is min pin
i have a small dog that has liver issues. she has been on denosyl for quite some time. it really helps her. entirely pets has a very competitive price with other sites. the thing i have noticed the most is that entirely pets delivers much quicker than some of the other sites. when she is about out, it always comes in time. i would recommend this site over any other i have used.
Review 5 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liver disease in miniature dachshund
By:betsyjo
Date:January 4, 2014
 fromDayton, ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachshund
Betsy is a miniature dachshund, she has been on phenobarbital for seizures most of her life. She is almost 15 years old. We discovered she had liver disease shortly after she turned 14, Vet attempted to remove her from Phenobarbital with out success. However denosyl did lower her liver enzymes a significant amount. We had to put her back on phenobarbital after a major seizure. and her enzyme level once again rose but denosyl is keeping numbers from getting higher. She is perky and eats foods for her liver health.We did not want to lose her yet. but mostly do not want her to suffer. denosyl has worked wonders for her.
Review 6 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:tsmith3
Date:October 9, 2013
 fromMurfreesboro,TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My cat was diagnosed with FIP over 10 years ago and am happy to report that he is doing great to this day because of the Denosyl that was prescibed for him along with other med's. This is a good product to have and it really works.
Review 7 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:junglegirl
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromBattle Creek, MI
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
So far Denosyl has worked as good as the product we purchased directly from our vet. We really like the savings we get with the 3 pack offer!
Review 8 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This supplement works!
By:puppiesmom
Date:September 24, 2013
 fromAmherstburg, Ont., Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie
Years ago, our Teddy, a yorkie, at 7.5 years of age, developed leptospirosis, after exposure to the bacteria. He went into kidney & liver failure. His liver enzymes were elevated. Following the initial critical phase of his care, because of his elevated liver enzymes, our vet put Teddy onto Denosyl. Within 1 month, his liver enzymes were normal. Apparently, many dogs don't live too long after contracting leptospirosis, Teddy, lived to be 16.5 years old. I really feel that because Teddy received excellent veterinary care from the doctors &pet nurses, & the Denosyl we had him for another 9 joyful years!
Review 9 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog Meds
By:BichonLover
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
I always get my Denosyl, which has been helping her liver for years, from Entirely Pets. They send fast and are usually correct. Once, when they sent the wrong dosage for one box, they promptly sent another one to me and told me I could donate the other box to my vet.
Review 10 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Experience
By:RickM
Date:August 8, 2013
 fromEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon-Chihuahua
Placed my first order with Entirely Pets for 5 packages of the Denosyl 90 for my little baby girl, Krowka. The price is very fair and the product arrived in a timely manner, even though I am in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and this had to go through our Customs.
Just a heads-up though to anyone ordering this or similar products from Canada ... I spoke with Health Canada and Canada Customs regarding importing such products as I began having problems with another supplier. Apparently there is no problem as long as you do not order more than a 3 month personal supply. Any more than that and you enter into commercial importing territory and different rules apply. But don't ask me how they determine what a 3 month supply is - it of course depends on how many pills you give your pet daily. Some get 1 pill, like my baby, some may get 2 per day. But those are the hoops you have to jump through.
Perhaps no matter how much of this you need to order, simply have Entirely Pets write "3 month's supply" somewhere on the shipping documents. Hope this helps someone avoid delays and keep their pets healthy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl is outstanding
By:Mary
Date:June 7, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coon Cat
Our Cat has liver issues. the vet recommended Denosyl. We've been using it for a couple of years now, and the liver issues are nicely controlled.
Fabulous stuff.
Review 12 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
denysol
By:pet lover
Date:July 17, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:rat terrier
helps my dog able to live a normal life.
Easy to administer.
Review 13 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denosyl
By:drjk
Date:June 28, 2013
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Dog
so far very satisfied with both product and pricing...
Review 14 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Value
By:Poppi
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromIssaquah WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Poodle
Denosyl which is Sam-E only is a great product, especially as 100 mg size is not possible to buy in human form.
The fact that Entirely Pets sells a 3 pack makes it a great buy.
Review 15 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, good value
By:Biosquint
Date:April 18, 2013
 fromTucson, Arizona
Pet:Multiple Pets
One of my cats has severe liver/galladder problems so he is on a special diet. Part of his treatment includes taking one 90mg Denosyl pill every day for the rest of his life. His liver enzymes went from extreme to normal in one month on this treatment and a low fat diet. Unfortunately, my vet's cost for the Denosyl was almost $30/month. I tried some other brands of SAM-e to get a better price but they did not work as well and his liver enzymes went up again. The Denosyl is the only one that seems to help. Thanks to Entirely Pets, I can afford to keep him on the brand that keeps him as healthy as possible.
Review 16 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Saving
By:Pettrained
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromDallas-Ft. Worth, Texas
Pet:Dog
We have a chihuahua-yorky mix. We found out he has a liver problem when he fell lifeless in our backyard while running after our other dogs. My husband gave him artifical respiration and rushed him to our vet. He will have to be on Denosyl for the rest of his life. He has had no other episodes since then. We are grateful to Entirely Pets because it makes Denosyl more affordable. They always send it in a timely manner. Since we are dependent on this product, it is great to have a reasonable resource.
Review 17 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this case, a lifesaver.
By:tinheart
Date:April 3, 2013
 fromJoliet, Illinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
My wife's chihuaua has insufficient liver capacity. Denosyl 90 mg helps it do the job of cleaning Brewster's blood. When first diagnosed, the doctor estimated Brewster's life span at five to eight years. He is going strong and looking good and will be nine years old come April 15, 2013. Of course Denosyl is not the only measure we are taking. It is an important part of his treatment.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
By:angela
Date:February 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
Denosyl saved the life of my mom's dog, who is 12 and has an outbreak of hepatitis.
Review 19 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is fromDenosyl for small dogs and cats (30 tablets) 90 mg.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small pill easy to give
By:trailwaif
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromElizabeth Lake, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby Mix
This pill is smaller than the last brand I got in the same dosage, and much easier for the cat to swallow.
Review 20 for 6 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (180 tablets) 90 mg
This review is from3 Pack Denosyl for small dogs and cats (90 tablets) 90 mg.
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denosyl for cats
By:cat owner
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Cat
My vet prescribed Denosyl for my 13 year old cat with chronic pancreatitis. As far as I can tell, it is helping maintain her pancreatitic enzyme level at a normal level. She is no longer experiencing pain from elevated numbers.
1 2 3 4 next>>