EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES

Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (977 reviews)
5 stars
863
4 stars
100
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
942 out of 952(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
Review 1 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Brie
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have an older and a younger English Bulldog, my older one was showing signs of arthritis, started him on Cosequin Ds plus and no more issues. After seeing this decided to put my younger on them as well to help ward off future problems. Can't get a better price than Entirely pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin Works
By:Mary
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepard & German Shepard Mix / Mutts
Have used this product for years. Originally my vet sold to me but then I found it on-line. It seems to help my middle aged to older dogs with their joints.
Review 3 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps in older dogs
By:Nicki
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been using this product for about a year...highly recommend it for older dogs...my dog is 10 1/2 and still acts like a puppy sometimes
Review 4 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Saka
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromHarleysville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldogs
We have been giving our older dog (now 13) Cosequin for years to help with joint pain, and even when we rescued our younger dog at 1 1/2, he had a bad back end, so we just started giving him Cosequin once a day too. You can really see the difference if you forget a day. It's worth the money to us, for them to be more comfortable.
Review 5 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural supplement for arthritis
By:Linda
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
My Golden Retriever has had "clicking" in his hip joints since he was little. He is 7 now and occasionally has trouble getting up or laying down in a comfortable position. Giving him one natural supplement in the morning and one in the evening has totally helped his arthritis without harsh prescriptions.
Review 6 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:Tim D
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromFallston , Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
we saw a big improvement after 5 weeks of giving our 10 yr old lab cosequin twice a day.
Review 7 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product
By:doggy daddy
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
My little rescue is the best little dog I have ever had. I got him at 3 months from the local SPCA. When he was about 4, one day he wasn't acting right. He could hardly make it up on the couch. I took him to the vet. He told me he would have to have surgery on his back. I wanted a 2nd opinion. I took him to another vet. He told me give him Cosequin DS. One tab a day for 30 days then one tab every other day for ever. My little guy is now 10 and very active. I highly recommend Cosequin DS to keep you dog active >
Review 8 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it
By:Animal lover
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My trusted vet recommended this brand to me. I had tried other brands and liquid forms but it was too expensive and messy and my dog wouldn't eat his food. I just break up a tablet of Cosequin which is very easy to do and I put it on top of his food. He eats it every time. He would eat it wihout his food but it is recommended that it be taken with food. He has had no bad reactions to it and my dog has a sensitive stomach and a lot of skin allergies. It is a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet approved
By:grow
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromNorman, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug, Mixed
I give Cosequin DS to both my dogs--an 11-year old Italian Greyhound/boxer mix and an 8-9 year old Pug. The boxer has always had the energy of a much younger dog. The Pug has nerve problems in his back legs that slow him down and occasionally affect his bowl movements. We have been giving him Cosequin DS for a month or so, and he is much more active and continent. Our vet highly approves and agrees that this pill does indeed work..
Review 10 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin that works
By:Annies dad
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie-cocker spaniel mix
Easy for dog to chew or swallow. Have used for years on my 17yr old collie/spaniel mix for arthritus.
Review 11 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Gin
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this to try on two of my older dogs. Both have arthritis and one had ACL surgery years ago. It made a tremendous difference in the mobility of my 13 year old German Shepherd mix. She now runs and plays again, and can jump up on the bed (she couldn't before she started Cosequin). However, I saw no difference at all on my lab, who had the ACL surgery and has since become extremely arthritic with joint issues on all four legs. I was really hoping this would help him, too, but I'm happy that it has at least relieved the pain of one of them. (and it has done much more for her than I thought was possible - so it is a great product for the dogs it works for)
Review 12 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Ginger
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
I'm 13 and going strong and I owe it to my daily Cosequin!
Review 13 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase
By:Jakeman
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromst louis
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:english springer spaniel, & cat
Oops thought it was maximumn strength but it works fine will purchase other when we run out
Review 14 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Russell Stover
Date:August 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedales
I have two Airedales. One is a rescue, cried every time he got up and the other broke his foot at Doggie Day Care, UGH!
I have been giving Cosequin DS for 10 years and my boys do not go a day without it.
It works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not sure on this one
By:Margaret
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Basset hound
i had purchased another product that was i thought the same name as this one but it was in the shape of little bones. my doggies all loved the first one but dont seem to love this one as much. also my Maggie May basset who has a problem with her tummy at times cannot take this one so i am looking for the other one again. i would think that due to the good stuff in this product that is is doing what it says it will do but for reasons above i am looking for the other product. My Hoagie basset and foster Norton do take it until i run out.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
By:chickie
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottie
This is a good product I give it to my dog for extra help with her medication for her arthritis.
Review 17 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for Years
By:Lisa S.
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromNW IND
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have a 12 year old Beagle who has had torn ligaments in both legs for over 5 years. I have forgone surgery (which was recommended by two different vets) and instead I give her Cosequin and Fish Oil on a daily basis. The improvement has been very noticeable. I have recommended Cosequin to many people and will continue to do so as it has made a difference in the quality of my dog's life.
Review 18 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:pattie
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromCreston Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
We have a large 132 yr. old Corgi who was having a lot of problems going up the 4 stairs to our front door. By giving her 1 pill a day she is now going up and down on her own. Also she likes the flavor and will take the pill from our hand or in her food. It is working and 1/4 the price we were paring for the pills from her vet. thank you!!!
Pattie Rouh
Review 19 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequ i n
By:MaryAnn
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed 75 pounds
I have been giving this to KC for a long time. It seems to help her with her joint problems. My Vet says that it wont do her any harm to give it to her especially if she seems more comfortable
Review 20 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COSEQUIN DS CHEWABLES FOR OUR BABIES
By:BRANSBE
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromCOLEMAN, TEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:TIBETAN MASTIFF AND SILVER LAB
OUR DOGS ARE 8 AAND 7 YEARS OLD AND I DON'T THINK THEY WOULD HAVE AS GOOD A LIFE THAN THEY HAV WITHOUT THE COSEQUIN, THE CHANGE FROM BEFORE THE COSEQUIN IS AMAZING.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>