EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cosequin DS (Double Strength) - Cosequin for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES

Average Customer Rating:
4.856 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (968 reviews)
5 stars
854
4 stars
100
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
933 out of 943(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
Review 1 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin that works
By:Annies dad
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie-cocker spaniel mix
Easy for dog to chew or swallow. Have used for years on my 17yr old collie/spaniel mix for arthritus.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Gin
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this to try on two of my older dogs. Both have arthritis and one had ACL surgery years ago. It made a tremendous difference in the mobility of my 13 year old German Shepherd mix. She now runs and plays again, and can jump up on the bed (she couldn't before she started Cosequin). However, I saw no difference at all on my lab, who had the ACL surgery and has since become extremely arthritic with joint issues on all four legs. I was really hoping this would help him, too, but I'm happy that it has at least relieved the pain of one of them. (and it has done much more for her than I thought was possible - so it is a great product for the dogs it works for)
Review 3 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Ginger
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
I'm 13 and going strong and I owe it to my daily Cosequin!
Review 4 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase
By:Jakeman
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromst louis
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:english springer spaniel, & cat
Oops thought it was maximumn strength but it works fine will purchase other when we run out
Review 5 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Russell Stover
Date:August 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedales
I have two Airedales. One is a rescue, cried every time he got up and the other broke his foot at Doggie Day Care, UGH!
I have been giving Cosequin DS for 10 years and my boys do not go a day without it.
It works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not sure on this one
By:Margaret
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Basset hound
i had purchased another product that was i thought the same name as this one but it was in the shape of little bones. my doggies all loved the first one but dont seem to love this one as much. also my Maggie May basset who has a problem with her tummy at times cannot take this one so i am looking for the other one again. i would think that due to the good stuff in this product that is is doing what it says it will do but for reasons above i am looking for the other product. My Hoagie basset and foster Norton do take it until i run out.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
By:chickie
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottie
This is a good product I give it to my dog for extra help with her medication for her arthritis.
Review 8 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for Years
By:Lisa S.
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromNW IND
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have a 12 year old Beagle who has had torn ligaments in both legs for over 5 years. I have forgone surgery (which was recommended by two different vets) and instead I give her Cosequin and Fish Oil on a daily basis. The improvement has been very noticeable. I have recommended Cosequin to many people and will continue to do so as it has made a difference in the quality of my dog's life.
Review 9 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:pattie
Date:July 24, 2014
 fromCreston Iowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Corgi
We have a large 132 yr. old Corgi who was having a lot of problems going up the 4 stairs to our front door. By giving her 1 pill a day she is now going up and down on her own. Also she likes the flavor and will take the pill from our hand or in her food. It is working and 1/4 the price we were paring for the pills from her vet. thank you!!!
Pattie Rouh
Review 10 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cosequ i n
By:MaryAnn
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromKnoxville, Tennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed 75 pounds
I have been giving this to KC for a long time. It seems to help her with her joint problems. My Vet says that it wont do her any harm to give it to her especially if she seems more comfortable
Review 11 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COSEQUIN DS CHEWABLES FOR OUR BABIES
By:BRANSBE
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromCOLEMAN, TEXAS
Pet:Dog
Breed:TIBETAN MASTIFF AND SILVER LAB
OUR DOGS ARE 8 AAND 7 YEARS OLD AND I DON'T THINK THEY WOULD HAVE AS GOOD A LIFE THAN THEY HAV WITHOUT THE COSEQUIN, THE CHANGE FROM BEFORE THE COSEQUIN IS AMAZING.
Review 12 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Molly's Mom
Date:July 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
Molly has been taking Cosequin DS for over a year and is running and jumping like her old self. This has been the best product for her arthritis.
Review 13 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT A DEAL!!! Cosequin DS chewable (250)
By:Mortgage Bob
Date:July 9, 2014
 fromWilliamsburg Ontario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky mix
We've been recommended by our Vet to use this product as our dog is prone to arthritis. I bought the product for years through the local vet. Just by accident, I was shopping Entirely Pets for dog treats when I came across the same product (Cosequin DS) at half the price. Same stuff, same manufacturer, same dosage, same everything except the price. Been buying ever since at Entirely Pets!!!!!!
Review 14 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Lori
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
Has really helped our dog have more energy & ease of movement since started this product.
Review 15 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
By:Slh0701
Date:June 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
I haven't had my older female on cosequin long but so far so good. I was hoping she would take them like treats because they are so big but that is not the case.
Review 16 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 250 CAPSULES.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle in a capsule
By:Toby's Mom
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:JRT, Llhasa Apso, Llhasa/Min Pin Mix
I have 3 smaller dogs and got this mainly for my 14yr old JRT who tore her ACL 2yrs ago and has had some issues with gimpyness since. Have found that it has made a tremendous difference with my youngest pup, Toby, who was having difficulty coming down the stairs in the mornings. Toby was in a car accident years ago with his former owner and think he had some residual injury and/or arthritis from that. He is now coming down the stairs better than ever and has a definite spring in his step. Thank you for a miraculous product!!!
Review 17 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:t tillett
Date:June 12, 2014
Pet:Dog
we have used this for 5 years. our dogs are 10 and 13 and still going strong!
Review 18 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyal user
By:EGL
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I have two German Shepherds with severe hip displasia. I have used this products on both dogs for over 5 yrs. My dogs will eat it with no problem and it helps ease their pain. I have tried two other products and the dogs hated them. Total waste. Sticking with Cosequin even if it costs a bit more.
Review 19 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product for Joint Care
By:wil41do
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromAustin, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees
We have two dogs, one of which has a back leg that is stiff. We adopted "Chester" through a rescue group. The foster mom refused to allow a vet to amputate the leg since "Chester" used it for balance. Thank goodness the foster mom refused to allow the amputation.
We started giving "Chester" the Cosequin tablets and he is a changed dog! He walks and runs now that he is on Cosequin and he acts like a puppy with his younger brother, "Beau." "Chester" is eight years old.
THANK YOU, COSEQUIN!!!
Review 20 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (1500 tablets) CHEWABLES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Margie
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Breed:two dachshounds
My dogs are thriving! One dachy had back surgery several years ago and since giving him Cosequin DS he seems to be maintaining his mobility nicely. He is now 12 years old. Thanks
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>