EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Crisps(16)
Flakes(16)
No Name(11,845)
Cat Toys(25)
Costumes(29)
Dog Toys(1,375)
E Collars(61)
Prozyme(10)
Synovi G4(37)
Vitamins(51)
Pellets(4)
Rubber(472)
Temp 1(138)
Temp 2(2)
Temp 3(42)
Temp 5(2)
Wafers(2)
temp4(3)
temp6(17)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES

Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (980 reviews)
5 stars
866
4 stars
100
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
945 out of 955(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
Review 1 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 250 Count (500 tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unexpected results
By:angelacatz
Date:September 26, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastiff X
We began a course of Cosequin DS when our vet recommended a joint supplement for our 9 year old Mastiff. She was not displaying acute signs of arthritis or difficulty, but he felt that based on her age and breed it would be a good idea to support her. We started on the recommended loading dose, and noticed that within a month she started actually jumping high off the ground when I prepare her food. (Okay, not great for a big dog to do, but she is obviously feeling pretty good!) She appears more agile now than prior to the supplement. We did not expect to see an improvement in our girl since giving this was primarily a preventive measure, but it has put a spring in her step, literally.
Review 2 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:CatLady
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog was diagnosed with Degenerative Hip Disease 7 years ago at age 8. After a week of being on this product, he actually had started to run a little bit again. He has been on this product daily since his diagnosis and at 15 years old isn't doing bad.
It's a great product and I get it for half the price the vet would sell it to me for. Great product. Recommend it for anyone who has a dog with joint issues.
Review 3 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ddog
Date:September 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Great product, great price and speedy delivery from Entirely Pets.
Review 4 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Brie
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I have an older and a younger English Bulldog, my older one was showing signs of arthritis, started him on Cosequin Ds plus and no more issues. After seeing this decided to put my younger on them as well to help ward off future problems. Can't get a better price than Entirely pets.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin Works
By:Mary
Date:September 8, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:German Shepard & German Shepard Mix / Mutts
Have used this product for years. Originally my vet sold to me but then I found it on-line. It seems to help my middle aged to older dogs with their joints.
Review 6 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps in older dogs
By:Nicki
Date:August 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have been using this product for about a year...highly recommend it for older dogs...my dog is 10 1/2 and still acts like a puppy sometimes
Review 7 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLES (650 Tablets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:Saka
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromHarleysville, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldogs
We have been giving our older dog (now 13) Cosequin for years to help with joint pain, and even when we rescued our younger dog at 1 1/2, he had a bad back end, so we just started giving him Cosequin once a day too. You can really see the difference if you forget a day. It's worth the money to us, for them to be more comfortable.
Review 8 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural supplement for arthritis
By:Linda
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:GOLDEN RETRIEVER
My Golden Retriever has had "clicking" in his hip joints since he was little. He is 7 now and occasionally has trouble getting up or laying down in a comfortable position. Giving him one natural supplement in the morning and one in the evening has totally helped his arthritis without harsh prescriptions.
Review 9 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin
By:Tim D
Date:August 26, 2014
 fromFallston , Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
we saw a big improvement after 5 weeks of giving our 10 yr old lab cosequin twice a day.
Review 10 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product
By:doggy daddy
Date:August 22, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
My little rescue is the best little dog I have ever had. I got him at 3 months from the local SPCA. When he was about 4, one day he wasn't acting right. He could hardly make it up on the couch. I took him to the vet. He told me he would have to have surgery on his back. I wanted a 2nd opinion. I took him to another vet. He told me give him Cosequin DS. One tab a day for 30 days then one tab every other day for ever. My little guy is now 10 and very active. I highly recommend Cosequin DS to keep you dog active >
Review 11 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it
By:Animal lover
Date:August 19, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My trusted vet recommended this brand to me. I had tried other brands and liquid forms but it was too expensive and messy and my dog wouldn't eat his food. I just break up a tablet of Cosequin which is very easy to do and I put it on top of his food. He eats it every time. He would eat it wihout his food but it is recommended that it be taken with food. He has had no bad reactions to it and my dog has a sensitive stomach and a lot of skin allergies. It is a great product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vet approved
By:grow
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromNorman, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug, Mixed
I give Cosequin DS to both my dogs--an 11-year old Italian Greyhound/boxer mix and an 8-9 year old Pug. The boxer has always had the energy of a much younger dog. The Pug has nerve problems in his back legs that slow him down and occasionally affect his bowl movements. We have been giving him Cosequin DS for a month or so, and he is much more active and continent. Our vet highly approves and agrees that this pill does indeed work..
Review 13 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin that works
By:Annies dad
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie-cocker spaniel mix
Easy for dog to chew or swallow. Have used for years on my 17yr old collie/spaniel mix for arthritus.
Review 14 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS (Double Strength) 132 CAPSULES.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Gin
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this to try on two of my older dogs. Both have arthritis and one had ACL surgery years ago. It made a tremendous difference in the mobility of my 13 year old German Shepherd mix. She now runs and plays again, and can jump up on the bed (she couldn't before she started Cosequin). However, I saw no difference at all on my lab, who had the ACL surgery and has since become extremely arthritic with joint issues on all four legs. I was really hoping this would help him, too, but I'm happy that it has at least relieved the pain of one of them. (and it has done much more for her than I thought was possible - so it is a great product for the dogs it works for)
Review 15 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (264 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Ginger
Date:August 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden
I'm 13 and going strong and I owe it to my daily Cosequin!
Review 16 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (132 Count).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase
By:Jakeman
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromst louis
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:english springer spaniel, & cat
Oops thought it was maximumn strength but it works fine will purchase other when we run out
Review 17 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is from2-PACK Cosequin DS 132 Count (264 CHEWABLE TABLETS).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosequin DS
By:Russell Stover
Date:August 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedales
I have two Airedales. One is a rescue, cried every time he got up and the other broke his foot at Doggie Day Care, UGH!
I have been giving Cosequin DS for 10 years and my boys do not go a day without it.
It works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS Chewable Tablets (110 Count).
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not sure on this one
By:Margaret
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Basset hound
i had purchased another product that was i thought the same name as this one but it was in the shape of little bones. my doggies all loved the first one but dont seem to love this one as much. also my Maggie May basset who has a problem with her tummy at times cannot take this one so i am looking for the other one again. i would think that due to the good stuff in this product that is is doing what it says it will do but for reasons above i am looking for the other product. My Hoagie basset and foster Norton do take it until i run out.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS PLUS MSM Chewable Tablets (60 Count).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
By:chickie
Date:August 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottie
This is a good product I give it to my dog for extra help with her medication for her arthritis.
Review 20 for 6-PACK Cosequin DS 250 count (1500 capsules) CAPSULES
This review is fromCosequin DS CHEWABLE TABLETS (250 Count).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for Years
By:Lisa S.
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromNW IND
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I have a 12 year old Beagle who has had torn ligaments in both legs for over 5 years. I have forgone surgery (which was recommended by two different vets) and instead I give her Cosequin and Fish Oil on a daily basis. The improvement has been very noticeable. I have recommended Cosequin to many people and will continue to do so as it has made a difference in the quality of my dog's life.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>