EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)

Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
Review 1 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Blue (for dogs over 55lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K-9 Advantix
By:
Date:June 25, 2015
 fromWilliamsburg Ontario Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
We live in an area that is prone to ticks carrying LIME disease. Our Vet, 7 years ago suggested preventative shots, as well as K-9 Advantix. We walk our dog Blue, at least 4 times a day for at least an hour each time. We drive to shady secluded areas since she hates heat (Siberian Husky). Once a week I vacuum out the car to remove hair, since she sheds so badly. During the summer months, I often find dead ticks mixed up with the hair. I know the product work, and I recommend K-9 Advantix to anyone trying to protect their pets against LIME disease. I have shopped for the product for the last 5 years and Entirely Pets has consistently had the best price with unparalleled service.
Review 2 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Flea Med I've Found
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heelers (Australian Cattle Dogs)
I used to use other brands of topical flea medication, but my dogs still ended up with ticks. My two heelers are in the woods and underbrush and all around our pond all summer long, and they are exposed to lots of ticks. The K9 Advantix is the best I've found for ticks. It didn't completely eliminate them, but the dogs get much less than they ever did before. No fleas either. I'm very pleased with K9 Advantix.
Review 3 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Blue (for dogs over 55lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K9 Advantix Blue
By:
Date:April 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
I trust this product to keep fleas off my dog during the summer months. It has never failed.
Review 4 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Blue (for dogs over 55lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying from this company for a long time
By:
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:two mixed breeds. Large dogs
I never have any trouble with my purchases from this company. Everything is delivered in good time. That is why I keep buying from them.
Review 5 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
By:
Date:August 31, 2014
 fromsc
Pet:Dog
Breed:min pin mix and a terrier mix
I have been using this product on my dogs for years and it works great. my dogs had never had any bad reaction to this and I am very pleased with it. This was the best price I have ever gotten it, and delivery was better than expected.
Review 6 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Green (for dogs up to 10lbs.).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stuff
By:
Date:November 21, 2013
 fromEaton, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua
K-9 Advantage Green seems to work better than a lot of the other flea products I've tried. Kept fleas off my dog longer than most.
Review 7 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Green (for dogs up to 10lbs.).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product does not work like it says
By:
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:A Shitzu and a Poodle
I had to use all my product on both my dogs the first month. After all the time it took to get the product to me and the hassles with that...my dogs were getting sick and had sores all over them from all the flees they got moving to California. Even after getting a shot at the Vet, an ecxpensice dog shampoo and the first initial dose of Advantix, my dogs flees were still not gone. I had to use the other one on both of them to finally get rid of the flees. This was a horribly miserable time for them and for me to see them like that. The company was like pulling teeth to get the product sent to me in a timely manner and without a lot of confusion.
Review 8 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love shopping with Entirely Pets
By:
Date:December 10, 2012
 fromSarasota, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese
On my last order of K9Advantix I was, as always, totally satisfied and delighted with the prompt service from your company. The product arrived very quickly and was, of course, exactly what was ordered. I have been shopping with Entirely Pets for varioous items for a long time and have never had any problem or disappointment. Keep up the great service! Sincerely,
Sarah Ravis-Bergman
Review 9 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on my border collie
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I have 5 dogs and live in Louisiana, so needless to say fleas are a big problem in our household. I have used K9Advantix on my Border Collie for 7 years now and would not trust anything else.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Year Round Necessity
By:
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog
This has proven to be the best flea & tick preventive medicine.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PRODUCT @ EVEN BETTER PRICE
By:
Date:July 1, 2012
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bassett/Corgi Mix, Jack/Rat Terrier Mix, Corgi/Yorky Mix
K9 ADVANTIX is by far, the best dog pest control product that I have ever used for our dogs. We took them in for their Spring Vet visit, and they were amazed that between the 3 of them not1 flea or tick could be found, and they are indoor/outdoor dogs. I also like the fact that it protects against musquitos and biting flies.
It can get quite expensive to purchase this for 3 dogs, So I have to shop around for sales & good pricing. Entirely Pets had, hands down, the very best price that I have found.
Review 12 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Teal (for dogs 11-20lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
By:
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Good product, price & delivery. What more can i say!
Review 13 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Teal (for dogs 11-20lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this one works!
By:
Date:May 28, 2012
 fromnj
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini Poodle
I used to use another product and I found when I moved to FL it was not effective. I switched over to K9 Advantix and no more fleas.
I thank you and my mini poodle appreciates it
Review 14 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bad year for ticks!
By:
Date:April 15, 2012
 fromNebraska
Pet:Dog
Breed:Piper - Cairn terrier; Bowen - Border Collie/terrier mix
This year came with a bumper crop of ticks. I started Advantix early in March this year after picking a dozen or so ticks off my dogs. I haven't seen any ticks on my dogs for a couple of weeks now. Advantix really works.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:
Date:January 31, 2012
 fromDurhamville,NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
My dog has fairly long and very thick hair. this is the only product that my veterinanian recommends for my dog. I have been happy with the product as long as I have been using it.
Review 16 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Green (for dogs up to 10lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price
By:
Date:January 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:austrailian shepard - mix
like the savings received by ordering here
Review 17 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops Ticks & Fleas!
By:
Date:October 20, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Shepard mix
My vet had the dogs on Frontline Plus. I was pulling 5 to 10 swollen ticks off them each day. It felt like a waste of money and the dogs were getting so many bites and also got fleas for the first time. I ordered K9 Advantix for my 50 pound dog and within two days the fleas and ticks were gone.
Review 18 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Green (for dogs up to 10lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more flea's
By:
Date:November 26, 2011
 fromMt. Morris, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy poodle
Time line between purchase and delivery was really fast. Product works better than what we bought from the Vet.
Review 19 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from12 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked After Frontline Failed
By:
Date:November 21, 2011
 fromSouthern Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
I told my vet that Frontline had stopped working and she tried to convince me I had just been using it incorrectly. If I hadn't been on Facebook and talked to other dog moms with the same problem I might have tried for longer than the 3 weeks I gave it to wait for Frontline to kick-in after my dog and home were flea ridden (vacuuming every night and waking up every morning to pick fleas out of the sheets). 3 long wasted weeks of my life. K9 Advantix is the best. Never have had a problem since i switched.
Review 20 for 4 MONTH K9 ADVANTIX Red (for dogs 21-55lbs)
This review is from4 MONTH K 9 ADVANTIX Green (for dogs up to 10lbs.).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Advantix and the Vet.
By:
Date:November 14, 2011
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier
Entirely Pets allows me to buy the products I need for my little guy. The vet requires an appointment and exam when all we need is something to stop the fleas. Entirely Pets saves me time and money and I do not have to make an extra trip to the vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>