EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.951 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:bentleysmom
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromChowchilla, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton de Tulear
Purchased for extremely bad infection in ears. Had been to vet; he put globs of stuff in ears and made a total mess of hair on ears that I could not wash out. Same problem returned and both dogs now had it. Read Zymox Otic review; decided to try before wasting another hundred dollars per dog. One dog seems totally cleared after 14 days. The other still has one ear that is "ify". Did not know if I could use more than the 14 days; so will wait as he has lots of hair deep inside ears. Very happy with this product so far.
Review 2 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Rider's Mom
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromOgdensburg, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradors
We been using this product for years because it works. If the dog is shaking its head or there is a foul odour; just put in the Zymox for three days and the problem is gone. No trip to the vet clinic so it saves you time and money!!!!
Review 3 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this Product
By:Tweety
Date:May 8, 2015
 fromLakeland FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
I need this for my Dog. she has itchy Ears. and this really helps.
Review 4 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zymox
By:christina
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromiowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
great for my dogs recurrent ear infections from allergies,,nothing else has ever worked except this product,,also while her ears are better i apply it once to twice weekly depending on if she seems to have ittitation coming or not,,clears hers ears completly and reallly stops any itching
Review 5 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:shar
Date:March 28, 2015
 fromtoledo,ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:shep/lab
best product around, my dog has chronic ear infections from allergy
Review 6 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic made all the difference
By:Liz R
Date:August 21, 2014
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant Schnauzer blend
My dog has suffered with yeasty ears all of his life. We have narrowed down the foods that trigger yeast explosions and have him on specialty food, but that only made his ears less bad. With Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) once a day, we have it down to a tolerable level, where he does not walk around all day shaking his head like he used to do.
Depending on your dog's yeasty ear severity, this may just take care of it. I am about to reorder.
P.S. There are different kinds of Zymox. Only the kind with Hydrocortisone 1% is this effective. The other kind, which I bought first is not nearly as effective.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my dog!
By:dogs in my heart
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromfrederick, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 2 goldendoodles and a yellow lab
One of my goldendoodles had non stop ear infections for the first 18 month of his life. My vet tried the standard treatments without success. He cultured the ear and we knew the organism but just couldn't get a handle on it. He told me about Zymox and how he's heard about it at a convention. He had another patient , a cocker spaniel, that had a history like my dog and said the owner is so pleased with the reults. We had nothing to lose at this point and my dogs ears cleared up after 2 weeks and now we use it once weekly as maintenance. We started it 10 months ago and there have been no ear infections!
Review 8 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle product!
By:RastaMom
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My boxer boy has a lot of food allergies and has never allowed me to touch his ears. They were red and flaky and stinky!!! The vet, who checked his ears, never mentioned that this could be fixed... a friend recommended Zymox with hydrocortizone and POOF! 7 days later, his ears are all cleared up!!
Amazed and so thankful that I found this product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:Ellen R Majewski
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromMilford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshunds, a Weimaraner and a Cat who thinks he's a dog.
Have used Zymox products for many, many years. Gets rid of miinor ear infections, yeast infections and wax build-up. A must have for every pet owner's medicine cabinet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
By:CP
Date:April 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great product for my Dog. When he gets ear infection works very well. Very fast action due to Hydrocortisone.
Review 11 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with reoccurring ear infections!
By:Lback
Date:January 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
My lab is constantly getting ear infections and when I found this product, I was so happy. For years, I would take her to the vet and she would be diagnosed with an ear infection and would be put on antibiotics. The antibiotics cleared up the infection but it would always come back. These drops are great because they not only clear it up, they seem to keep her infection-free for longer. They can also be used long term.
Review 12 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:crazydoglady
Date:December 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple rescue
This product is a God-send to anyone with dogs who have ever or will ever have ear issues. It is fabulous, my vet recommends it as well, and it is so affordable.
Review 13 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jpop
Date:September 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Zymox is an excellent product. Works quickly and very effective.
Review 14 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:marty
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromsan antonio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:border collie, terrier mix
fabulous product! my dog had chronic ear problems that the vet could not cure. Started using zymox, and the problem disappeared! If she starts to scratch from time to time, I just use the Zymox again. the recurrence is rare (once or twice a year, when allergies flare). Before that, she always had itchy smelly ears that drove her and me crazy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:AttiBoy
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
These drops always work on my GSD's yeasty, smelly ears.
Review 16 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:MomMary
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have one Golden and 2 Labs
My golden has had trouble with her ears forever. We have spent a fortune at the Vet getting medicine for her ears. We ordered this product at Entirely Pets and it has cleared up Kelli's ear issues. Price was great!
Review 17 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:durocher2009
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromOliver,BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/sharpei, roti/shepherd
my little girl is part shar-pei and have been battling her ear and skin problem for 2 years. after 2 days i noticed results and just over a week i've never seen her ears cleaner. even my rotti seems to be enjoying her new found happiness. i'm so glad i found other great reviews on this project but i wish i would have found this product sooner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always GREAT
By:Dixie
Date:November 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 10 dogs various breeds - rescues most of them
Everything I order from Entirely Pets is correct and on time. Even the packages sent to friends arrive exactly when they are supposed to. I love shopping here. Very friendly and helpful customer service.
Thanks Entirely Pets for being dependable !!!!
Review 19 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Mb
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Big breed
After 7 days of use otitis totally gone. Much better than the steroids that can cause temporary deafness. Will follow up weekly with epiotic as general cleanser. Hc helped with hematoma dye to excessive shaking due to infection
Review 20 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear rescue for cockers
By:jlkelly
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is saving me many $ in vet costs. The consistency makes the stuff stay in the dog's ears instead of being shaken out like regular drops. I do find that you have to be vigilant about keeping to the dosing schedule, and for a stubborn/chronic case like mine, use for a longer period of time. It definitely gets rid of that stinky, yeast-y ear smell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>