EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic made all the difference
By:Liz R
Date:August 21, 2014
 fromCentral Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant Schnauzer blend
My dog has suffered with yeasty ears all of his life. We have narrowed down the foods that trigger yeast explosions and have him on specialty food, but that only made his ears less bad. With Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) once a day, we have it down to a tolerable level, where he does not walk around all day shaking his head like he used to do.
Depending on your dog's yeasty ear severity, this may just take care of it. I am about to reorder.
P.S. There are different kinds of Zymox. Only the kind with Hydrocortisone 1% is this effective. The other kind, which I bought first is not nearly as effective.
Review 2 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my dog!
By:dogs in my heart
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromfrederick, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have 2 goldendoodles and a yellow lab
One of my goldendoodles had non stop ear infections for the first 18 month of his life. My vet tried the standard treatments without success. He cultured the ear and we knew the organism but just couldn't get a handle on it. He told me about Zymox and how he's heard about it at a convention. He had another patient , a cocker spaniel, that had a history like my dog and said the owner is so pleased with the reults. We had nothing to lose at this point and my dogs ears cleared up after 2 weeks and now we use it once weekly as maintenance. We started it 10 months ago and there have been no ear infections!
Review 3 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle product!
By:RastaMom
Date:August 1, 2014
 fromNorthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
My boxer boy has a lot of food allergies and has never allowed me to touch his ears. They were red and flaky and stinky!!! The vet, who checked his ears, never mentioned that this could be fixed... a friend recommended Zymox with hydrocortizone and POOF! 7 days later, his ears are all cleared up!!
Amazed and so thankful that I found this product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product
By:Ellen R Majewski
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromMilford, CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini-Dachshunds, a Weimaraner and a Cat who thinks he's a dog.
Have used Zymox products for many, many years. Gets rid of miinor ear infections, yeast infections and wax build-up. A must have for every pet owner's medicine cabinet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
By:CP
Date:April 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great product for my Dog. When he gets ear infection works very well. Very fast action due to Hydrocortisone.
Review 6 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with reoccurring ear infections!
By:Lback
Date:January 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
My lab is constantly getting ear infections and when I found this product, I was so happy. For years, I would take her to the vet and she would be diagnosed with an ear infection and would be put on antibiotics. The antibiotics cleared up the infection but it would always come back. These drops are great because they not only clear it up, they seem to keep her infection-free for longer. They can also be used long term.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:crazydoglady
Date:December 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple rescue
This product is a God-send to anyone with dogs who have ever or will ever have ear issues. It is fabulous, my vet recommends it as well, and it is so affordable.
Review 8 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jpop
Date:September 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Zymox is an excellent product. Works quickly and very effective.
Review 9 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:marty
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromsan antonio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:border collie, terrier mix
fabulous product! my dog had chronic ear problems that the vet could not cure. Started using zymox, and the problem disappeared! If she starts to scratch from time to time, I just use the Zymox again. the recurrence is rare (once or twice a year, when allergies flare). Before that, she always had itchy smelly ears that drove her and me crazy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:AttiBoy
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
These drops always work on my GSD's yeasty, smelly ears.
Review 11 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:MomMary
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have one Golden and 2 Labs
My golden has had trouble with her ears forever. We have spent a fortune at the Vet getting medicine for her ears. We ordered this product at Entirely Pets and it has cleared up Kelli's ear issues. Price was great!
Review 12 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:durocher2009
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromOliver,BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/sharpei, roti/shepherd
my little girl is part shar-pei and have been battling her ear and skin problem for 2 years. after 2 days i noticed results and just over a week i've never seen her ears cleaner. even my rotti seems to be enjoying her new found happiness. i'm so glad i found other great reviews on this project but i wish i would have found this product sooner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always GREAT
By:Dixie
Date:November 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 10 dogs various breeds - rescues most of them
Everything I order from Entirely Pets is correct and on time. Even the packages sent to friends arrive exactly when they are supposed to. I love shopping here. Very friendly and helpful customer service.
Thanks Entirely Pets for being dependable !!!!
Review 14 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Mb
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Big breed
After 7 days of use otitis totally gone. Much better than the steroids that can cause temporary deafness. Will follow up weekly with epiotic as general cleanser. Hc helped with hematoma dye to excessive shaking due to infection
Review 15 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear rescue for cockers
By:jlkelly
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is saving me many $ in vet costs. The consistency makes the stuff stay in the dog's ears instead of being shaken out like regular drops. I do find that you have to be vigilant about keeping to the dosing schedule, and for a stubborn/chronic case like mine, use for a longer period of time. It definitely gets rid of that stinky, yeast-y ear smell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great product!
By:Jan
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
Zymox w/1% hydrocortisone is a great product and was recommended by our vet. Our dog has a tendency to get ear infections resulting from allergy issues, and Zymox reduces the probability. Great relief for our pet, Abbi.
Review 17 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:De
Date:October 13, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
I have a four yr old Pitbull name Loki and every month or so I had to take him to the vet for ear infections. After an exhaustive web search and reading many customer reviews I decided to buy Zymox Otic and try it. Within three days Loki stopped shaking his head and scratching at his ears. Zymox is a wonderful product, and Loki is back to his oldself .....
Review 18 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recommendation
By:Bobbi
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Wheaten mix
My groomer recommended this product to clear up my dog's ears which are quite furry so it was hard to see any infection. His ears are almost clear and he's not as fussy about them. It's very easy to use and I highly recommend it. Once a day I wipe residue out of his ears with a dry or barely damp paper towel using a separate towel for each to avoid cross contamination if that could be a problem.
Review 19 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've found!
By:cam94
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromArden, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Hound mix/rescue
I have a 7 yr old hound prone to chronic ear problems since puppyhood & have tried just about every product to help relieve the problem, including pricey Rx from the vet. This is the best I've come across & have been using it for the past 3 years. This has been the only product that has been able to turn my flappy hound to a happy hound.
Review 20 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Boots
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I rescued a little shih tzu about 5 wks ago. He had a major case of yeast infection in his ears. I got prescription ear meds from the vet and it made him sick to his stomach. I ordered Zymox and in 7 days this medication had his ear infection cleared up, No more scratching his ears. I love this stuff and my furbaby thanks you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>