EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ZYMOX Otic with Hydrocortisone (1.0%) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)

Average Customer Rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
By:CP
Date:April 9, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
Great product for my Dog. When he gets ear infection works very well. Very fast action due to Hydrocortisone.
Review 2 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dogs with reoccurring ear infections!
By:Lback
Date:January 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
My lab is constantly getting ear infections and when I found this product, I was so happy. For years, I would take her to the vet and she would be diagnosed with an ear infection and would be put on antibiotics. The antibiotics cleared up the infection but it would always come back. These drops are great because they not only clear it up, they seem to keep her infection-free for longer. They can also be used long term.
Review 3 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox
By:crazydoglady
Date:December 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple rescue
This product is a God-send to anyone with dogs who have ever or will ever have ear issues. It is fabulous, my vet recommends it as well, and it is so affordable.
Review 4 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jpop
Date:September 22, 2013
Pet:Dog
Zymox is an excellent product. Works quickly and very effective.
Review 5 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zymox Otic
By:marty
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromsan antonio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:border collie, terrier mix
fabulous product! my dog had chronic ear problems that the vet could not cure. Started using zymox, and the problem disappeared! If she starts to scratch from time to time, I just use the Zymox again. the recurrence is rare (once or twice a year, when allergies flare). Before that, she always had itchy smelly ears that drove her and me crazy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:AttiBoy
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
These drops always work on my GSD's yeasty, smelly ears.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:MomMary
Date:February 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have one Golden and 2 Labs
My golden has had trouble with her ears forever. We have spent a fortune at the Vet getting medicine for her ears. We ordered this product at Entirely Pets and it has cleared up Kelli's ear issues. Price was great!
Review 8 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:durocher2009
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromOliver,BC
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab/sharpei, roti/shepherd
my little girl is part shar-pei and have been battling her ear and skin problem for 2 years. after 2 days i noticed results and just over a week i've never seen her ears cleaner. even my rotti seems to be enjoying her new found happiness. i'm so glad i found other great reviews on this project but i wish i would have found this product sooner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as always GREAT
By:Dixie
Date:November 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:have 10 dogs various breeds - rescues most of them
Everything I order from Entirely Pets is correct and on time. Even the packages sent to friends arrive exactly when they are supposed to. I love shopping here. Very friendly and helpful customer service.
Thanks Entirely Pets for being dependable !!!!
Review 10 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
By:Mb
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Big breed
After 7 days of use otitis totally gone. Much better than the steroids that can cause temporary deafness. Will follow up weekly with epiotic as general cleanser. Hc helped with hematoma dye to excessive shaking due to infection
Review 11 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear rescue for cockers
By:jlkelly
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is saving me many $ in vet costs. The consistency makes the stuff stay in the dog's ears instead of being shaken out like regular drops. I do find that you have to be vigilant about keeping to the dosing schedule, and for a stubborn/chronic case like mine, use for a longer period of time. It definitely gets rid of that stinky, yeast-y ear smell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great product!
By:Jan
Date:October 25, 2012
 fromSouthern California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd mix
Zymox w/1% hydrocortisone is a great product and was recommended by our vet. Our dog has a tendency to get ear infections resulting from allergy issues, and Zymox reduces the probability. Great relief for our pet, Abbi.
Review 13 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:De
Date:October 13, 2012
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
I have a four yr old Pitbull name Loki and every month or so I had to take him to the vet for ear infections. After an exhaustive web search and reading many customer reviews I decided to buy Zymox Otic and try it. Within three days Loki stopped shaking his head and scratching at his ears. Zymox is a wonderful product, and Loki is back to his oldself .....
Review 14 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recommendation
By:Bobbi
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Wheaten mix
My groomer recommended this product to clear up my dog's ears which are quite furry so it was hard to see any infection. His ears are almost clear and he's not as fussy about them. It's very easy to use and I highly recommend it. Once a day I wipe residue out of his ears with a dry or barely damp paper towel using a separate towel for each to avoid cross contamination if that could be a problem.
Review 15 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've found!
By:cam94
Date:August 14, 2012
 fromArden, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Hound mix/rescue
I have a 7 yr old hound prone to chronic ear problems since puppyhood & have tried just about every product to help relieve the problem, including pricey Rx from the vet. This is the best I've come across & have been using it for the past 3 years. This has been the only product that has been able to turn my flappy hound to a happy hound.
Review 16 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Boots
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
I rescued a little shih tzu about 5 wks ago. He had a major case of yeast infection in his ears. I got prescription ear meds from the vet and it made him sick to his stomach. I ordered Zymox and in 7 days this medication had his ear infection cleared up, No more scratching his ears. I love this stuff and my furbaby thanks you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dogs bad ears
By:NJA
Date:May 30, 2012
 fromDavenport, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Multiple pets
This product is great for minor yeast ear infection. Although anything chronic should be treated by a vet. It does have a drying agent and hydrocortisone is great for swelling and itchy ears. My dog is prone to ear infections, so as long as I catch the signs early enough I can get it cleared up with a once a day for usually in about 10 to 14 days. Then I use a regular ear solution with an eucalyptus ingredient that has no medication but is a great drying agent. Get the proper PH balance back in that ear. Consult your vet. She said this product is a good stop gap, but if the infection is chronic then you need a veterinarian to treat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem Solved,
By:Kim
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromHampton, New Brunswick, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple
Thank you so much for your quick delivery of my order of Zymox, my daughters dogs ears were completely out of control, within 2 weeks, his ears are healed, All the redness is gone, the discharge has cleared up and he is no longer shaking his head and being miserable, I will continue to purchase this product from you, THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS,
Review 19 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
By:Nicki
Date:April 18, 2012
 fromLas Vegas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
This has done wonders for my poor Jilly with all of her allergies. I was spending thousands of dollars a year taking her to a doggie dermatologist who was pumping her w/ steroids. What a difference this product has made already in 2 wks. Her ears look better than they ever have while being medicated by the dr.
Review 20 for 3 PACK Zymox Otic (1.25oz) with Hydrocortisone (1.0%)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labs and their Ears
By:maggie
Date:March 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
This is the identical medication prescribed by our vet for our Lab's seasonal ear infections but without the added cost of another trip to the vet telling us what we already knew.
Thank you
1 2 next>>