EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,493)
Dog Supplies(13,689)
Dog Toys(2,494)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
Review 1 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:SA
Date:July 9, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic shorthair feline
Need the smaller omega cap for a 6-1/2 lb.
cat. Disappointed you do not carry that
any more.
Review 2 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the cats don't care for them
By:ibclare
Date:July 3, 2014
Pet:Dog
I have four cats, two different breeds. They are either nonchalant about the taste or won't touch the oil. I gave it to my 16 pound dog and she is fine with it. I use three of them for my 50 pound dog and he likes them a lot.
Review 3 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Pack Omeg Caps
By:Nikki
Date:May 17, 2014
 fromPainesville, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chorkie
Have been using this product for 4 years. Keeps our puppies coats beautiful.
Review 4 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega Caps
By:Kay
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromFrostproof, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelty/Minature Eskimo mix
I've got two senior dogs, Sadie and Rusty, and they both use Omega caps for their older joints. It also keeps their coats beautiful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good supplement!
By:querkins
Date:December 22, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Very easy to administer. You just cut a small hole with scissors at the tip and squeeze out the oil into the food. My cats don't mind it at all. I feed it to them twice a day. Their fur is now softer and shinier after 2 weeks. Highly recommended!
Review 6 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega 3
By:mine4him
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromBucks Co.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shih Tzu, Pekingese, Wheaton/Shih Tzu, Malteshiht, Boxer/Boston, multiple domestic cats
3 of my dogs have had skin issues - scrathing, itching, dandruff. I began using the Omega 3 saps and they have had relief form their symptoms. Not only that but their coats look great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad my Vet recommended this product
By:Steve
Date:July 25, 2013
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
Our Pug has his daily pill of Omega each morning. It has helped his coat and his bones. I'm sure glad our Vet told us about Omega-Caps
Review 8 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:gypsytoo
Date:March 11, 2013
Pet:Cat
We have used these omega caps for two years and have been pleased with the results. They are used for two different purposes, for two different cats, and work well for both of them. The added oils in the coat of the one keep him from scratching the dryness - and stop the dry patches under his coat.
We switched to this brand after researching quality control of the capsule from various manufacturers, and are very pleased with them.
Review 9 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omega Caps are awesome!
By:Niners72
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer mix
Really like this product and have used it for both of my small dogs. It is a great supplement for shiny coats and skin issues. I also have my senior taking it as its great for joints too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veterinary Recommended Supplements
By:Pam
Date:February 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier and Shiba Inu
Reasonably priced Omega capsules. Both of our dogs have been taking these capsules, and both have beautiful coats.
Review 11 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost Savings
By:LorettaK
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
Three time the product and one third the cost of the tabs at our local vet.....a great buy..
Review 12 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:pt
Date:January 31, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:1) Jack Russell 2) Miniature Schnauzer
Both dogs love these. They keep their coats shiny and helps with skin alergy.
Review 13 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Omega Caps for dry skin
By:Candy
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromWestern Ma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
This is a new product I am giving to my dog. She is a Bichon with sensitive and dry skin. My sister, who used to be a Vet Tech recommended giving Omega Caps to her and she actually loves the taste, so it's easy to have her ingest them.
Review 14 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for coat and joints
By:snoot man
Date:November 13, 2012
 fromBroken Arrow, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:dachshund, sheltie
I give this to all my dogs for coat and joints. I can tell the difference on the sheltie more but also on the dachshunds aswell.
Review 15 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reliable product
By:Jenny
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromTampa, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnoodle
Unlike many competing brands, this product iswell described and labeled as to quantity of active ingredients.
Review 16 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great priced Omega caps!
By:islalvr
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I have been giving my pug these Omega caps for years now, and they help keep his skin irritation to a minimum during the late summer months. They are a decent priced alternative to some of the other overly priced Omega 3's on the market.
Review 17 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for great price
By:Angie
Date:March 29, 2012
 fromHoliday, fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Shihtzu, domestic shorthair
I have been a vet tech for 8 years and have used many products on my own pets, previous to this I used the small 3V capsules for my pets allergic dermatitis and then found this in my research. I have found just as good results at just a small fraction of the price I used to pay! Amazing! :)
Review 18 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They changed the capsule size & shape!
By:DoxieMom
Date:March 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Dachshunds
If you are going to change a product you should make your customers aware of it before they order it again. The shape & size of the product has changed. I have small dogs so do not like to put large pills/capsules down their throats, that's why I have always liked the Omega caps before as they were a great size for my 3 small dogs. If I can find another similiar product I may not be reordering these again.
Review 19 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my dog's skin issues!
By:cvl
Date:March 15, 2012
 fromNW IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug
I started purchasing the Omega Caps a few years ago, when a similar product I was using for my pug was discontinued. Although the Omega Caps have less vitamin content than the previous brand, I find no difference in the health benefits it provides. Great for dogs with skin issues and recurring infections. My pug takes it down with a dab of peanut butter on it. I have never tried breaking the caps and placing on my dog's food, but I do know that some dogs love the flavor of the fish oil. Highly recommend this product, and buying in bulk saves me money as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3 Pack Omega-Caps - For CATS & SMALL Dogs (180 Softgel Capsules)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for coat
By:ldc
Date:February 5, 2012
 fromSan Diego area, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie mix
I was sold Derm Caps from my vet but they were so expensive. I have been using these which have the same ingredients. Still my doxie mix had skin problems, mostly in summer. I read up on fish oil and other supplements and came back to these, only doubling the dose. Her coat is wonderful now and no scratching. We'll have to wait for summer for the true test, but we've had warm, dry weather this winter and so far so good.
1 2 next>>