EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Vitamins(732)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Fortiflora or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)

FortiFloraFELINEbyPurina,isanutritionalsupplementthatcontainsmicroencapsulatedformofEnterococcusprobioticthatiscriticalinmanagingcatswithdiarrheaorunhealthystools-restoresnormalintestinalhealthandbalance-alsocontainsprotein,vitamins,minerals-simplymixwithfoodFortiFloraisrecommendedasanutritionalsupplementtohelpwiththefollowingDiarrheaassociatedwithmicrofloraimbalanceAcuteenteritisDiarrheaassociatedwithstress,antibiotictherapy,anddietchangePoorfecalqualityinkittensTopromoteastrongimmunesystemIngr
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (294 reviews)
5 stars
252
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
283 out of 287(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Review 1 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 28, 2016
 fromPhiladelphia, PA
Pet:Cat
My 17 year old cat has been taking antibiotics for an infection for some time and it has wreaked havoc with his digestive system. His vet recommended Purina FortiFlora to help the "good" bacteria in his gut. My cat absolutely loves it and he has less bathroom issues. I will definitely be ordering this again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForiFlora for Cats
By:
Date:January 19, 2016
 fromTwin Cities Minnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
My cats love this additive sprinkled on their dry food and mixed in with wet food.
Works well to balance their digestive tract.
Review 3 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended by veterinarian
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
 fromLubbock tx
Pet:Cat
Breed:Alley cat
I put a package of this on my old cats food every day and it seems to calm her stomach.
Review 4 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probiotics
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ragdoll
Love this product. My cats love it and have trouble eating wet food without this sprinkled on top. It has kept them both very regular. So happy with it.
Review 5 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frtiflora for cats
By:
Date:February 9, 2016
Pet:Cat
One of my cats has irritable bowel syndrome and Fortiflora takes care of it. I mix it with enough water to dissolve it. Hugo waits for me to get it ready, comes at a run to get it and finishes it off. If there happens to be any left, my other cats are happy to lick it up.
Review 6 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forti-Flora
By:
Date:December 15, 2015
 fromApple Valley, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortoiseshell
Pricey but excellent product. My senior cat was doing very poorly, dull coat, fussy digestion, lethargic attitude. Vets couldn't quite pinpoint anything so we put her on a daily dose of FortiFlora and voila! Her shine is back! She is eating better, looks and feels SO much better. Wished I'd tho't to do before/after fotos.
Review 7 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried and true
By:
Date:December 11, 2015
 fromOjai, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Five Domestic Short Hair's
I've been using FortiFlora for years to entice two of my cats (I have five) to clean their plates. This stuff works great! They don't have any digestive issues, due to being fed a mostly homemade raw diet, but sometimes the two can be finicky. When they're in the mode, I just sprinkle the powder on their food, mix it up, and watch it disappear. NOTE: I tried switching them to the cheaper Proflora and, unfortunately, they won't touch it.
Review 8 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:
Date:December 8, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian Calico
This is a wonderful product. It solved a real problem for our kitty!
Review 9 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:January 6, 2016
Pet:Cat
It's a really good product for enticing pets to eat, even when they are sick.
Review 10 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has done its job
By:
Date:December 27, 2015
 fromConcord, MA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
Ran out of room for even a short review.
Review 11 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
By:
Date:December 24, 2015
Pet:Cat
I was buying Forti Flora from my vet as they had prescribed it for my cat. But their price kept going up & up to the point where it was now costing me $43.00 per box!! Your price is very competitive and your shipping is super speedy. My cats love the stuff and it does what it is supposed to.
Review 12 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great appetite stimulant
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I purchase Forti Flora mostly for encouraging my 18 l/2 year old kitty to eat. It must have a good aroma to him as when I sprinkle a little on his food he will eat much better.
Review 13 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Food enhancer
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromHouston
Pet:Cat
On top of being a probiotic it seems to entice the cats to eat. I sprinkle a little on top of their wet food and gets them to start eating it. I also toss a little with their dry food.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great flavoring agent, but. . .
By:
Date:October 27, 2015
Pet:Cat
After one of my cats experienced a ureter blockage, I put him on prescription food. He refused to eat until, at my vet's suggestion, I sprinkled FortiFlora on it. All of my cats adore FF - it's a foolproof way to get them to eat any flavor of food.
The problem came when one, a fairly recent adoptee, developed diarrhea. I'd read reviews saying FF was great for diarrhea. If "great for diarrhea" means "produces lots and lots of diarrhea," then yes, it was. One theory is that he may have had a reaction to a Purina-specific product - apparently, there's a dry flavoring agent they spray on their kibble, and it may also be in the FF. I haven't done enough research to confirm this, but in view of my cat's reaction, I'm keeping away from Purina, and he's doing much better on a pure diet (boiled chicken and rice) and appropriate meds.
Bottom line: if your cats are finicky and don't have GI issues, FortiFlora is terrific.
Review 15 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain
By:
Date:December 2, 2015
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I would normally get this product direct from my vet. They charge about $10 - $14 more for one box. The product that I ordered came very quickly and I will be ordering again.
Review 16 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purina Pro flora
By:
Date:November 28, 2015
 fromsault sainte marie,MI.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:grey american tabby
This product literally saved Khloe and my life! Khloe is 13 and Has I.B.S. and it was getting quite severely,she and I were at our wits end and then my vet said try this(I paid double the price that I pay with Entirely pets) and she has not been extremely ill since I started this routine.
Review 17 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonders!
By:
Date:October 4, 2015
 fromRosemount, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Shorthair
As a cat breeder, I've experienced kitten diarrhea when the babies are weaning off mothers' milk. At a friend's' suggestion I started using FortiFlora mixed in with the canned kitten food and have been very pleased with the results. A dramatic decrease in diarrhea and in turn healthier baby kittens! The weaning process seems to go much easier and the kittens are on solid food without digestive issues well before my pre FortiFlora litters ever were!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feline Fortiflora
By:
Date:September 30, 2015
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic calico
My cat, Holly, has a sensitive stomach. She has eaten only dry sensitive stomach food with feline FortiFlora for about 5 years now. She loves the FortiFlora and waits for me to sprinkle it on her food. I think it helps her digestion and will continue to use it with her food. I would recommend the product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purina is proud of this one
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromround mountain, tx
Pet:Cat
Breed:several assorted
Purina "Veterinary Diets" Fortiflora (love the wording) is a feline probiotic supplement that is meant to sooth tummies & digestive tracts & also
stimulate appetites. It costs the moon, but, it does work very well. I have several finicky eaters that are now eating what I feed them.
I only gave 4 stars because of Purina's advertising tactics (ex. "Veterinary Diets"- it is not prescription)
Review 20 for 3 Pack FortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is fromFortiFlora FELINE - Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good flavoring agent
By:
Date:November 2, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:who knows? they're all rescue cats.
I use this to enhance food flavors in cases where my cats are not eating as well as I would like.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>