EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
17
104 out of 131(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
Review 1 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really worked
By:Kel
Date:April 16, 2014
 fromMaryville, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
Our dog was really struggling after the loss of her sister and was having extreme separation anxiety when we were at work. She was chewing and scratching the trim around the door. We didn't know what to do so our vet recommended this product. We have seen great improvement since using this product. So glad we tried it.
Review 2 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Adaptil collar for small dogs
By:Peanut
Date:April 14, 2014
 fromAlberta, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu X Yorkie
We thought the collar was helping a little, she did seem a bit better. But even weariing it, she went into full blown panic attacks last week. It was not enough. We don't really know what has set her off. We have added the Adaptil Diffuser and have been playing classical music which has made more of a difference. However, she still does start to wind up and we also have meds from the Vet and a Thundershirt. So far, we feel the Thundershirt has the best effect.
Review 3 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sold on this product
By:Bailey's dad
Date:February 25, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
without going to drugs etc our pet has less stress since we began using the ADAPTIL collar. Thanks to our vet for his recommendation
Review 4 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:LLB52
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Hairless Terrier
I was very hopeful that this would help my dog, but we saw NO improvement. We have since bought a collar (no prongs) that vibrates when he barks and it has changed our lives!
Review 5 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
By:TammyLee
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromHagerstown, Maryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
Been using these for over year now, and it really works, I could not believe it, after a day or so I really seen the change.. So nice to see my Jazmine girl so happy and able to hang out with the family, she was so afraid of all kind of noises, storms etc., but now life is good !!!! LOVE...LOVE... LOVE this product.
Review 6 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not working for what I wanted
By:Bren
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromNew Mexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie and aussie
I had hoped it would the decrease the dominance battle and urine marking between my two male dogs, but no luck. It's just as bad as ever
Review 7 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Bee
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromPa
Pet:Dog
Breed:English setter
Unfortunately, this did not work well for our dog.
Review 8 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped with Separation Anxiety
By:Bridgit
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromOkinawa, Japan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever mix
I have a 1 year & 5 month old Golden Retriever Okinawa mix. Since he is a rescue who before had hardly any human contact, he now has separation anxiety. When I leave him home alone, he chews up the house. He is crate trained, but if I crate him when I leave, he excessively salivates and barks continuously. He would also hide from me when he knew that I would be leaving. Other reviews I read about this collar said that it worked for their dog in about 3 days. This did not work for my dog until the 10th day, when I left him home alone (out of his crate) for two hours and came home to nothing chewed up! The 11th day, I left for three hours and also came home to nothing chewed up. He also has stopped hiding from me when he knows that I am leaving. Instead, he goes straight into his crate or into the spare bedroom where he is confined - without me even telling him to! I am very happy with the results of this collar, because before wearing it, my dog would chew things up in my home in the first 10-15 minutes after I left. This collar has helped not only my dog, but me also. Separation anxiety is a very hard thing to deal with and I am so thankful to have found something that relieves his stress. I will definitely be ordering more of these!
Review 9 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADAPTIL(dap) collar
By:barb a
Date:January 15, 2014
 frompa.
Pet:Dog
THESE COLLARS HAVE BEEN A LIFESAVER MY FOR MY WEIMARANER. SHE HAS CALMED DOWN AND SHE HAS BEAUTIFUL
PERSONALITY NOW. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE COLLARS TO RELAX AND CALM YOUR DOG !!!!
Review 10 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't be without them
By:Taz
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat Terrier/Jack Russell MIx and a terrier mix
One dog has submissive urination and is super hyper and nervous. This collar calms her down and the submissive urination is much better. Also I put it on her when she goes to the groomer and I spray some of the spray on a blanket and put it in the car when we go to calm her down there. The behavior specialist we went to with both of our dogs recommended the collars. The other dog is a little testy sometimes and it seems to mellow her out. If they calm down it is easier for them to learn and build confidence and the confidence clears up a lot of behavior problems. Don't give up on dogs/cats with behavior problems, it takes a little work but it is worth it.
Review 11 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adaptil collar
By:marcianono
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromWilmette Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature Australian Shepherd
Hoped that this would be a calming influence on a bit of an over sensitive high strung little dog. I found it to be ineffective after having her wear it for two weeks. Wish I could have seen even a small claming influence. Time to try to find another product that might produce any results.
Review 12 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adaptil (DAP) collar
By:anne
Date:January 28, 2014
 fromUrbana Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:Samoyed
I found it a helpful product for my dogs issues. I can tell when the 30 days is up by the increase of her issues. I have recommended this to others.
Review 13 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT
By:JERSEY
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poochins and Morkies
This product is excellent. We use it all the time. The dogs don't seem to mind the collar either!
Review 14 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it
By:Minnie's Mom
Date:January 27, 2014
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie mix
Recommended from our vet with the instructions to give it at least a month or two to see results. We stuck it out for about six months with very little results. My border collie mix is still very nervous and anxious and I honestly don't think it did a thing for her.
Review 15 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Helpful
By:BandD
Date:November 12, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cur Mouth Mix
Recommended by our Vet to help calm our pet follow heart worm treatment.
Review 16 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is from3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better Than Drugs
By:Yo
Date:December 25, 2013
Pet:Dog
My 3 dogs get into fights over resources. We ordered the DAP collars to complement behavior modification programs. They seem to improve their ability to deal with stressors and heighten the reactivity threshold. They also work fine regarding thunderstorm anxiety.
Review 17 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Work well ?
By:onewomanink
Date:November 8, 2013
 fromCrockett,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth-Coated Collie
The collars seem to work well, but my Smooth-Coated Collie, who is my Service Dog of 7.5 years and who is now 9 yrs. old, has only recently become afraid of the noises in our apartment building, and I don't see too much improvement. He has always been the most chill dog, but even with the collar, he jumps up each time someone opens their mailbox, or a door opens and closes. It upsets me because he is so unhappy now. But I might try the wall unit spray in conjunction with the collars.
Review 18 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't work in our case
By:Peggallen
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pitbull
The collar was recommended by our Vet for our dog Ozzy. He has epilepsy and is on meds but has a bit of hyperactivity. The collar does nothing for him. I think however that it might work for a dog that has anxiety. It says it's useful when you have to crate your dog too but I do not leave a collar of any kind on my dog when crating.
Review 19 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (D.A.P.) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Irritated my dog's skin
By:PJ
Date:November 22, 2013
 fromFairbanks, AK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I was really looking forward to this product helping calm my dog. Unfortunately, after wearing the collar for about a week, maybe even less, my dog started scratching his neck. When I took off the collar, his skin was red and bumpy. We had to discontinue use of the ADAPTIL Collar.
Review 20 for 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!
By:GoldenLuvr
Date:October 1, 2013
 fromFairfield CT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever & Lab
My vet recommended the Adaptil products when my Lab had some real issues with a Golden puppy that we adopted. Since I have 3 dogs, it was recommended each have a collar. I can honestly say, the Lab, while still somewhat jealous, is much calmer, the Golden puppy much less upset when crated, and my older Golden with the chronic anxiety has definately become calmer. Used in combination with the spray, it has made life much easier and less stressful in our house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>