EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
Review 1 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LilwithCats
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I spray the Feliway in the carrier about 15-30 minutes prior to use and put a towel over the top to cover the carrier to keep the spray in the carrier as much as possible to help my cats keep calmer.
Review 2 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost a Cure-all
By:cazizarty
Date:March 23, 2013
 fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair Tortie and Torbie
I have two cats. My oldest is a female spayed that we rescued at about 6 months old, the younger a female that we adopted as a kitten about a year later. The older female has always been shy and skittish and has marked from the the beginning. The younger has never marked, but she uses everything as a scratching post. The cats got along until the kitten matured, than some fighting began to happen. The fighting we could handle, the urine marking drove us insane. Doesn't seem to matter how much you clean, the smell is there. I did a lot of research on cleaning products when I came across the Feliway behavior modification products. After a lot of reading it seemed legit, so I gave it a try. The stuff works! My cats don't fight at all when we use it. And my older cat is calm. Her marking hasn't stopped completely, but it isn't happening nearly as much. I use the spray in conjunction with the Feliway Diffuser. I sprayed areas where my older cat has marked after cleaning the spots, and in the areas where my younger cat likes to scratch. I also use it in there transport kennels. I sprayed down my new house before moving them in and it's helped them settle in a lot faster. Pretty happy with Feliway. It's saving my older cat and my house.
Review 3 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mixed results
By:MissKitty
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromMesa Arizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
So I was moving to another town after living with my cats for all their 5-year lives in one home. They were indoor/outdoor cats so I figured I'd better have something on hand to handle their stress. Without having used Feliway before, I bought $125 worth - spray bottles and diffusers for several rooms in the new home. The results were mixed...
My friendliest cat took to it instantly. I sprayed both their carriers and had them sitting in the laundry room for about a week before the move to hopefully keep them calm with all the packing and to get them used to the crates as they would be traveling a several-hour distance in them.
Friendly cat loved laying near the sprayed cages. And when it came time to travel in the carrier, he meowed for maybe half an hour and then was quiet for the rest of the several hour trip. He did urinate in his cage but did not seem overly traumatized.
Once at the new house, I put the diffusers in the laundry room along with him. He hid down behind the washer for the first 24 hours while family was helping me move everything in. Once all family left, he came out and was happy as a lark and has remained so in the new abode with no incidents of spraying or scratching. So for him, Feliway was a success.
My second cat has always been the more skittish one. He -- a brother to friendly cat so with him all his life -- did NOT like the Feliway on the carriers in the laundry room and avoided them as much as possible. (I kept their food & water in that room so they had to come in by the sprayed carriers.) But mostly, he just avoided coming into the house as much as possible and stayed outside in the hot desert summer under our trees.
On moving day, when friendly cat happily came to be placed in his carrier, skittish cat ran away. And I mean ran away. Never again to be seen! I have a friend who is constantly checking for him and there have been a couple of sightings in the area of my old home, but he is not coming near any humans that I know of. I am now paying my neighbor to keep food and water out for him in hopes he will show up, but it has been a month now and still no sign of him.
So I can't say I would guarantee this stuff. It is probably like every other substance on the planet -- good for some, not for others. I kind of wish I had not invested so heavily in it without having tried it, but I only ran across it a short time before my move. After 3 weeks in the new home, I removed the Feliway diffusers and my friendly cat remains calm and happy here. So I have a lot of this stuff now that I may never use!
Don't know if this is any kind of help. But that was my experience with Feliway!
Review 4 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good prices
By:Karyjosim
Date:April 6, 2014
 fromQuebec
Pet:Multiple Pets
I am very satisfied with this product. I bought it with 3 diffusers and prices is very good. My cat seem to be calm with this product. I have a problem with my cat about urinating.
Review 5 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results!
By:Sammy
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I had problems with my cat spraying and marking rugs, cushions, and pillows in my living room. Once I started using the Feliway spray along with the Feliway diffuser, the behavior stopped. I have been able to buy a new area rug and a new cushion for the fireplace, and no more destructive marking by the cat!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:typist
Date:November 26, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:4 mixed breed cats!
I have tried many products to aid in keeping my cats from scratching the furniture. This is the first one that really helps.
I make sure I spray the chairs every now and then to keep the scent fresh.
I was originally afraid that it would stain the fabric, but that hasn't happened.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feliway Spritz
By:biosbiz
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabbies
Many years ago, my vet recommended Feliway for a cat on Prednisone most of her life for irritable bowel syndrome. The spritz worked miracles! It helped her relax more during thunderstorms, trips to the vet, moving, and the daily annoyances of our other cats. I squirt it over her high traffic areas, sleeping spots, areas she associates with stress (her carrier), and by/on her favorite scratching spots so she doesn't feel a need to "leave her scent" by scratching or spraying.
I now have 5 cats (foster failure - I kept them), and this helps EVERYONE. There is less fighting and more playing, and I spray some extra whenever I think they need some comfort to "take the edge off". I didn't find the diffusers to be nearly as effective as the spritz bottles. It goes in the areas I want it, and it's a higher concentration there.
I am a lifetime customer and recommend it to ALL cat owners!
Review 8 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work
By:Linda S
Date:October 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Bought this along with diffusers which I returned. They get extremely hot and smell of hot metal. I've used the spray, but it had absolutely no effect on the problem with the cat, It was recommended by my vet but it didn't work for us at all.
Review 9 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective product
By:mexwolf
Date:August 2, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short and longhair/ Two black, four tuxedos
I use this spray along with the diffusers to reduce stress among my six cats. I find it does help.
Review 10 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Marjorie
Date:July 8, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 rescue cats; breed unknown
We have 2 rescue cats, and when we would go away, they would urinate on bedding and do other damage. with Feliway products, there are no more "accidents and one of them has even let our cat-care person pet her. Also, we would not have survived the move from Pennsylvania to North Carolina without the calming effect of Feliway spray
Review 11 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Katrina
Date:January 28, 2013
 fromNew Zealand
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tortoishell Domestic
Have noticed a difference in my cat. Definitely had a sniff around the doors and seemed to come in more easily. But didn't make any difference to the way she snarls at our other cat...
Review 12 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Name Brand Over Generic
By:customer
Date:January 14, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
We live in a neighborhood that draws several dog walkers. Unfortunately some of them allow their dogs to relieve themselves in our yard. Even if they bag the droppings the urine and feces residue is left behind. Cats are extremely sensitive to smell and can easily smell this "threat" behind closed doors and windows. Feeling threatened a cat will either mark their own territory with urine or become agitated. In multiple cat households that makes for some pretty nasty fights. Spraying the Feliway about 16-18" on the wall up from the floor in various spots around the house has made a tremendous improvement in the quality of life for my cats. They are happier and less threatened. I tried other products that state "with Feliway" and they do not work. There is a noticeable difference between Feliway and what I call the generics.
Review 13 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helpful product
By:lil Lynnie
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromPhoenix, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
my cat was very tramatized coming from a shelter after being in a home for 8 years. he had a hard time finding a place he felt comfortable in. I sprayed the Feliway and it has helped settle him down.
Review 14 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Sane Cat Lady
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromPNW
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic cats
Feliway works. I prefer the spray because I can target the Feliway right where it's needed. I've used it to introduce new cats to the household and to combat occasional spats in the cat population.
Review 15 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does work that is for sure!
By:Piero
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromQuébec, Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:Oriental
Trip done to Florida 3 days on the road and in Hotel with 2 cats of 7 months. It was simply amazing to see them purring and sleeping in their cage. Each 4 hrs we would let them free in the car with a litter while we would add some Feliway in the cage. Without that product I don't believe the trip would have been the same. Thank you Feliway because of you it has been a relaxing trip.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feliway Spray - recommended
By:Pecan
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
I bought this in conjuction with cleaning solutions to spray in areas where I don't want the cat the urinate to correct a problem (outside the box). I find if used consistently it helps in the process of breaking the habit..
I also carry it around with me an give a squirt if the cats are fighting or about to fight and seems to calm them down right away so I spray it around their hang out areas to keep them calm and stress free.
Review 17 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works pretty good!
By:tootsie
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
This product works pretty good. Cat is still peeing on the rug. Yes I have sprayed it. Yes I have put food by it. Yes he is fixed. Yes I have 5 clean cat boxes for 3 cats. He is a bad seed but I still love him and clean up after him!
Review 18 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Day and Night Difference
By:Animal advocate
Date:September 7, 2012
 fromRochester NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
I have 4 cats now, I had 5 a few years ago. My first cat was 19 when she died. Four girls and one boy, all were spayed and neutered before they even had a chance to know what reproduction hormones were about. I saw each and every one of them lift their tails and mark territory inside and outside of my house. It made me nearly crazy. I tried EVERYTHING. I researched for hours and hours. I have removed 2 foot areas at the corneres of my living room down to the basement- sub floor and all replaced because as I found the smells on the carpet, and of course cleaned the area, it didn't get rid of the problem. So I lifted the carpet, the carpet pad, got rid of them, then I smelled the wood on the floor. I sanded it, still smelled it, so I got a saw. Yes, I'd rather have a repair than a spot of stink from urine. I have this problem in more than one room in my house. Now after all that work, I use Feliway and Feliway alone and it works. I am happy to spary a few places in each room once a day if it saves me the work. Day and night difference. I read the entire package and learned why cats do what they do. I can say that if someone says this doesn't work it's user error. No harm intended but the area has to be urine free because cats can smell the smallest molecule of their marking scent. It has to be sprayed where they mark, at about 8-20 inches from the ground, where their noses are. I spray it near my leather chair, my fabric couch, on wood. It has to be used faithfully and I can say it is a fabulous product. I wish is was less expensive, but if it stays the same product with the same ingredients and results, I'll keep buying it. What a time and stress saver! I also take it to the vets and spray it on my clothes before I go in because my cats were strays and are fearful of people. I believe it helps them to be a little bit more comfortable.
Review 19 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feliway Spray
By:Ginny
Date:July 20, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a cat that get's extremely nervous on trash day with the loud noises, and my other cat also gets in fights with her near the littter boxes. She started spraying on the wall near the litter boxes and spraying on the front door when the noise bothered her. I tried the Feliway plug-in but it did nothing for them. Then I bought the Feliway spray and the spraying has stopped! The fighting at the litter boxes has also stopped! They have actually gone back to lying next to each other. I use it daily around the littler boxes and door. I only wish they made it in a larger bottle.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Lisa
Date:June 17, 2012
 fromSpringfield, OR
Pet:Cat
I love this product. I have 3 cats and when one of them goes to the vet. I use it in the carrier. I spray in the house to help reduce the smell from the vet' office.
1 2 next>>