EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
114 out of 127(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
Review 1 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Adaptil Diffuser
By:kittenonkeys
Date:July 5, 2015
 fromCentral Louisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab Mixed
I have three dogs. Two are sensitive to bad weather. One is nervous, but will get in a central room or hallway with no windows and lie down. The other is hyper-sensitive, pacing back and forth, getting behind and under things, digging and pawing at objects, etc. The diffusers have no effect on either animal unfortunately.
Review 2 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diffuse dispenser BUT NOT WITH the Refills
By:Christy
Date:June 27, 2015
 fromINDIANA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I am irritated I missed the memo a Diffuser Dispenser needed to be purchased with the refills. I use oils for myself and the dispenser-diffuser is a little machine I place drops of oil in and it dispenses it not a PLUG IN like a Glade or FREEBREEZE Dispenser
Leaving tomorrow 4th July and not so thrilled about the NEW GREAT PRODUCT TO Assist in my Girl's anxiety. Hope the collar works
Review 3 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:TxPetLover
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a Great Pyrenees puppy who is terrified of everything, including coming inside the house! I bought the Adaptil electric diffuser with the Adaptil oil for 2 locations in our home. After about 24 hours, she voluntarily came into the house and actually laid down. WOW! Whereas before we could not get her to come inside no matter what even if it was pouring rain. It has made a noticeable difference in her behavior when she is indoors. It really works.
Review 4 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help for a suffering dog
By:Sam
Date:June 10, 2015
 fromSt. Louis, Mo.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset-beagle
We recently adopted a dog from a shelter in the country only to find out she had a severe case of separation anxiety. She would literally try to chew her way out of her crate whenever we left her alone. On the advice of our vet. ,we tried adaptil in a diffuser. The difference was like night and day. She is a much calmer and happier dog these days.
Review 5 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Improvement
By:Zinnia
Date:June 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
We noticed an improvement in our dog's anxiety level within 2 days of using the diffuser. This product is not meant to eliminate anxiety, but as part of an overall plan to modify the dogs reactions to certain situations. The only complaint is that the diffuser indicates that it lasts approximately 30 days and individual conditions can have an impact on the amount of time until a refill is needed. We had to refill the diffuser in 3 weeks.
Review 6 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Diffuser
By:Lolly
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromSebastian FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:MinPin/Chihuhua mix
I have an older rescue dog who has always had several anxiety issues. We have been using the collars, but since the addition of the diffuser, he has been so much more calm/comfortable, even with family visiting. I am so pleased!
Review 7 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!!!!
By:peanut
Date:May 6, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:siberian husky
Discovered this product at our vets office noticed how calm our dog is after being there 5 minutes or so. He has a history of seperation anxiety and when I purchased this for our home we have noticed how much more relaxed he is.
Review 8 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
By:Boxer lover
Date:May 2, 2015
 fromDairy State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxers (3)
Does what it says and keeps the fretting to a minimum. I can definitely tell when it's time to replace the refill.
Review 9 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!
By:CalmOne
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromCalgary, AB, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepard Cross
This product is very effective with keeping our dog (who has quite bad separation anxiety) calm. Before use of this product he used to destroy things in the house when left alone. Now we can safely leave him at home for a few hours with no problem!
Review 10 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a lifesaver!
By:ksctyval
Date:March 11, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Fox Terrier
My Toy Fox Terrier puppy had severe separation anxiety when I first brought him home. It was so bad that the first day he was left alone, he threw himself at the door until he broke his leg. We tried Xanax and Prozac, various calming chews and sprays, and nothing worked to calm him. I monitored him by remote camera to see if anything worked, but would see him pacing and barking and basically going crazy. The vet suggested Adaptil by name and I gave it a try. MIRACLE!!!! The very next day there he was on camera... asleep. He's only had one bad day since then, which was my fault because I didn't realize the diffuser was empty. Plugged in a refill and he was peaceful again. This product has restored calm to the house and keeps my little guy safe when I'm away. I will continue to reorder Adaptil again and again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADAPTIL (DAP)
By:Belle
Date:February 23, 2015
 fromAsheville NC area
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed cocker
This is an excellent product for the pets being rescued and in a home maybe for the very first time. My dog "Amazing Gracie" is really, truly responding to this product. She is relaxing and calming beyond my wildest expectations! THANK YOU!
Review 12 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
By:mjseldin
Date:February 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:mini doxie
I have been purchasing this product from you directly for a few months and have used it with great success. This last time I ordered it thru Amazon (but fulfilled by you) and was disappointed that the shipping took as long as it did. I will order it directly from you only, moving forward.
Review 13 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from6 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (288mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely Works
By:Loni
Date:January 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Spaniel Mix
I recently adopted a shelter dog who becomes very anxious when I have to leave the house and was very hesitant to go into her crate. I recently started using Adaptil and have a cartridge plugged into a wall very near her crate. Now when I ask her to take a nap when I leave, she goes right to the crate and lies down and does not show any level of anxiety. It is worth the expense to keep her happy when I am away.
Review 14 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Ali
Date:October 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Have been using for over a year. Great way to keep my dogs calm. Works well.
Review 15 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work!
By:Wild Bill
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Dog
no additional comment needed even with a 7 day lead before the 4th
Review 16 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Penny
Date:August 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Excellent product. I notice a big difference in the behavior of my dogs
Review 17 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Purchase
By:leabbott
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pit bull
This product is amazing! my dogs are not jumping up and down acting crazy all the time, instead they still play and act happy without the craziness.
Review 18 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is from3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone REFILL (144mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
By:Peanut
Date:August 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Siberian Husky
Our Siberian Husky has had seperation anxiety issues. Our Vet uses this in her office and I was always so intrigued by how calm he is when we are there. I bought these for the house and he calmed down and we are even able to leave him alone for a few hours.
Review 19 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil
By:leabbott
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitt bull
AWESOME, it helps all four of my dogs! Before they would jump on me when entering the house and now they calmly greet me. love the stuff!!! Bought the Adaptal because I have two male dogs to try and get them to get along and it helps my one dog that got attacked two years ago. He seems happier in his environment.
Review 20 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Diffuser REFILL (48mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT SURE ABOUT THIS ONE
By:Nell
Date:June 28, 2014
 fromTillsonburg, ON CANADA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih tzu
Not sure about this product didn't get the results we we're hoping for. The diffuser dried out the stem on the refill and I would have to unplug it because it would burn the stem of the refill. Once the stem was wet I could plug it back in again. Maggie is still terrified.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>