EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop ADAPTIL - DAP for Dogs (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)

Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 out of 39(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
Review 1 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product if you get it past customs
By:nicky
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromnew zealand
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border collie
Use it as my old dog stressed sometimes by new dog. Bought on your site as price is great, however won't buy again as seized at customs in NZ.
Review 2 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't Help My Dog
By:jwlindakay
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromHot Springs, Ar.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
While I know this is beneficial to some dogs, it did not do that much for my shy, fearful foster dog. He came from a hoarding situation, totally unsocialized. He also wears an Adaptil collar. Since I bought 3 of them, I am using them up. I would recommend trying it, but don't be surprised if it doesn't help.
Review 3 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Bee
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromPa
Pet:Dog
Breed:English setter
Unfortunately, this did not work well for our dog.
Review 4 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Really True
By:Tommie
Date:February 2, 2014
 fromTallahassee, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
After the loss of my older Yorkie, my Tasha seemed fine but then started acting nervous, scared and after eating, would run and hide under the bed. Vet could find nothing wrong but suggested DAP. I was very doubtful but decided to give it a try. It's really true, it worked.
Review 5 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product...it WORKS!
By:dogma
Date:January 3, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Papillon, Havenese, Chorky, and 2 tabbys
One of my dogs began having urine accidents in the house soon after we took in 2 more animals, rising our total pet load to 5: 3 dogs, 2 cats. All the animals were getting along fine, no animosity or obvious jealousy. I talked with my vet and he reccomended DAP. I bought it and began "aroma therapy" as soon as it arrived. Right away I noticed a big difference. No more accidents. WHOOPEE! I'm a believer!
Review 6 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dogs are not appeased
By:DogMom
Date:January 10, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:40# mixed breeds.
My dogs seemed just as inclined to tear into my Christmas gifts while the DAP diffuser was plugged in as without it. Maybe some less ornery dogs would react better.
It doesn't have any odor that I could discern, so it didn't bother anyone to have it on. Just didn't seem to do us any good.
Review 7 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calming Effect
By:CPatty
Date:December 26, 2013
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Four dogs; various breeds
I find that keeping an Adaptil diffuser in my living room helps to calm my four dogs. They come in acting pretty wild after a good run in the yard. They settle right down after a couple minutes in the living room.
Review 8 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a believer!!!
By:Peanut
Date:September 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
Without a doubt these work awesome! Our husky is so calm all the time now. We even had a water guy come to the house and after greeting him he went a laid down. We have always had to keep him on a leash when people are here because he was overly excited. Another great point is they do work for a full 4 weeks before needing replacement.
Review 9 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Anxiety
By:WireMom
Date:September 22, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehaired Pointer
We have used this in the past for thunderstorm/fireworks anxiety with great success. Our vet recently recommended it for our hyper active, jumpy, obsessive dog, and it did nothing. You be the judge!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Murphy
Date:July 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shibainu
Love the DAP infusers and product, have 3 dogs,
One of them gets separation anxiety and picks on the others. We have come home to wounded dogs ( simple wounds nothing catastrophic) at the recommendation of our vet, we tried DAO and it helps. No more anxiety and no more fights!
Review 11 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to Work
By:SJ
Date:August 12, 2013
 fromSanta Cruz
Pet:Dog
We plug this in when we are out of town. The dogs seem to be relaxed when we get back and get good reports from the pet sitter.
Review 12 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product doesn't work
By:Lucky's Mom
Date:May 16, 2013
 fromTunnelton, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
I've been using this product since it arrived and haven't seen a change in my dog. I will not buy this product again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too soon to tell
By:Dexter
Date:March 30, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillion
I purchased the 3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) and sad to say that it only lasted 14 days plugged in. I haven't seen any changes in my dog's behavior. I know it might take a little longer for some dogs, but it's too costly to replace every 2 weeks.
Review 14 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth a try!!
By:Harvey
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Wirehair
Wrote my review under the 3 pack refill, but thought people might look here first. This is definitely worth a try. Made a huge difference in my dog and he has gone from 2 anxiety pills a day to 1 because of diffuser. Diffuser ran out and we immediately noticed an increase in anxiety in dog. Would recommend buying 2 diffusers because units do get very hot. I will not run out of this again. Did not seem to effect my other dog, cat or myself (which I wondered about).
Review 15 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, excellent price
By:Buckar00
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromKansas City, Missouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhasa Apso/Shih Tzu
We have a Lhasa Apso/Shih Tzu mix 4 year old (Chewbacca) who has always been very clingy and suffers with separation anxiety frequently.
It was recommended by our Vet to try DAP a few years ago and we have used it ever since. If I do not order it in time we notice a marked change in Chewey's reaction to our being gone. I had to, once, actually purchase a refill bottle at Petco and paid $38 for ONE BOTTLE. Ever since I have ordered through EntirelyPets.com since the price is fantastic, I receive it very quickly, and they are 100% reliable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Might work for some dogs....
By:labmom
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
I wish I could say that this product always works. It certainly did nothing to calm our Lab, a recently adopted dog who is somewhat fearful. Good concept, and it might work for your dog!
Review 17 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe this does help..
By:Snappled
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromKentucky
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
This product does seem to calm my dogs at night and reduce their barking/whining while in their kennels at night.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
13 of 25 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ONLY thing that helped my dog
By:dogmom
Date:November 11, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
After we moved recently our dogs separation anxiety (that we previously had under control) flared up badly. She was stressed, anxious, panting and destructive whenever we would leave the house. We repeated her training, tried the Thundershirt, and even started her on Prozac...nothing seemed to help. Within a few days of plugging in the diffuser, she was so much calmer and more like her normal self. It was amazing. I was a complete skeptic but for her it made all the difference. The collar works great too! A friends dog who was defecating in the house when they left him (separation anxiety related) stopped as soon as they started using it. I think this is the best product out there!
Review 19 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Pat
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromReynoldsburg OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
Will be buying three more bottles in December. This is a great calming product. It does what it is suppose to do.
Review 20 for 3 PACK ADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (144 ml)
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Dog Appeasing Pheromone Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pheromone diffuser
By:Me
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
did not help at all with my current dogs anxiety when I leave home.....she continues to also bark and growl for no apparent reason.
I have used this product before with another dog, ( who has passed on), about 10 years ago, and for her, it did help slightly with her anxiety and separation anxiety due to changes in her life due to losses ( dogs, divorce ), but she also required medication prescribed by our Vet for several months...
1 2 next>>