EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 star
24
118 out of 156(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
Review 1 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think they are helping
By:Jack Lover
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromVienna, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
I purchased the DAP collars for my two Jack Russells, one of whom is a problem. At the same time I have been working on training the dogs not to jump and to stay. The training is progressing so maybe the collars are helping, it is really just hard to tell. I have to put the dogs in the kennel at the end of the month so I'm glad I have more collars, hoping it will make the transition easier for them.
Review 2 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it you won't be sorry
By:Sherry
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two terrier mixes
very nervous and had separation anxiety and also submissive urination. (She was a rescue and we don't know how badly she was abused or neglected.) Also our other dog was a two time return to a shelter and she wasn't happy with Becca coming into our home. So we got the collars and plug ins etc. They worked wonders and though we hadn't expected it, Becca's submissive urination has almost disappeared. Mostly I wanted both dogs to be less stressed as this can cause health problems. They are definitely benefiting from the collar and the plug-ins. Money well spent for the health and welfare of your pet and you.
Review 3 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar
By:kwebsd
Date:March 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomepoo
My dog has really bad anxiety. These collars help when we are gone during the day to keep her from barking and upsetting the neighbors. We have recommended them to friends when they moved with their dog, and it helped with the dog to adjust to the new place.
Review 4 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
D.A.P. Collar
By:Mishka
Date:March 25, 2015
 fromFredericksburg, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
Collar did absolutely nothing! Was a total waste of my time and money.
Review 5 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
By:DOG MOM
Date:March 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 abrador retrievers, one mixed breed
This collar is totally useless. I got it for my hyper Lab - it did nothing but make him itch! I shortened it and tried it on my equally hyper mixed breed female - Nada, Zip, Nothing. I am VERY disappointed in this product.
Review 6 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes the edge off
By:LindaLu
Date:March 9, 2015
 fromFlorissant, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrier
This product was recommended by my dog's behavioral specialist (doggy shrink) to help her calm down and be more satisfied (in addition to Prozac). It does seem to take the edge off and I can tell when the collar has passed its expiration of a month. I'll use anything that works to make our living arrangement better and be able to keep both of my dogs.
Review 7 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Work
By:Jean
Date:February 21, 2015
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed terrier
Unfortunately, this collar did nothing for my mixed breed terrier. He is still jumpy and still barks at every little thing! There was no difference in his disposition. Any noise and he is barking and in "attack" mode!!! Collar did not work.
Review 8 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Calms nicely, not tolerated though
By:Krissy
Date:January 30, 2015
 fromNew York, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese
My very sweet but anxious Pekingese calmed very nicely to the collar. However, she was so agitated by the feel of it that she scratched her skin raw around the collar in less than 24 hours. I needed to take it off, take care of the wound, and not use it anymore sadly.
Review 9 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Barbara
Date:January 28, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
I have purchased 3 of the Adaptil Collars for our new Greyhound and have found it to be very helpful in his behavior. It was recommended to me by a dog behavior specialist and it works well for our boy. I will be getting this again in the future.
Review 10 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
By:Jamin
Date:January 22, 2015
 fromMurphy, Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Comparable to a local purchase made at a vet clinic, but less expensive.
Been using the product for almost three months. Since we noticed a marked improvement in our Doberman's behavior in the first 24 hours of her wearing it, we were sold. Next, I'm going to try replacing sooner than four weeks. I see a decline in its effectiveness after a week based on how she behaves in weekly dog training, so it could be other factors, of course. We'll tweak the replacement schedule until we find what works best.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calming Miracle
By:relieved owner
Date:August 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua dachsund mix
This collar has been saving grace for our rescue dog. We got him two months ago after he was taken from an abusive home where he spent his first year of life. He is a nervous character prone to aggression in uncertain circumstances. The vet tech recommended the product to us.The collar transforms him. I am not kidding. As we neared the end of the 30 days, at days 25 and 26, suddenly he was lurching again and trying to strike. I decided to replace collar and within hours that behavior stopped. In our case, we will replace every 21-24 days rather than 30.
Review 12 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too many variables to tell
By:Scruffy
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromCedar Rapids, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell mix
I bought this collar to see if it would help a senior dog stop panting, not have accidents while we were away and at nighttime, and to help her to settle down at night. After a week, there was no difference. The vet decided to try 2 antibiotics to see if there was an undetected infection she obtained after getting her teeth cleaned (the issues started after the procedure). The panting stopped after 2 days, but not being able to settle down and accidents have been pretty much the same.
So what helped with the constant panting? My guess is probably the antibiotics, not the collar.
I did buy the DAP diffuser to plug in at night and while we are away after the collar's time wore out. It does seem to be helping a bit with inappropriate elimination.
Review 13 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work!
By:Wild Bill
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromSan Jose, CA
Pet:Dog
In use for over a month before the 4th, used in conjunction with pheromone defuser,
Review 14 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed in the Adaptil D.A.P. Collar
By:runninwyld
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromHannibal, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:1 mini doxie and 1 beagle
I ordered this collar to try to calm my son's beagle enough to train her to simple commands. It seemed to calm her for about a day and a half. Then she was back to her wild, unruly self again. I am finally having some luck with basics without any aids of any kind. I feel this collar was a waste of money that I couldn't really afford on my SS check.
Review 15 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar for small dogs
By:Pico
Date:August 24, 2014
 fromVancouver, British Columbia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Part Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
This collar works very well on my Morkie! It helps to calm him when he is anxious and excited!
Review 16 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not efficiency for my dogs
By:annebgs
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromDrummondville, QC, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:teckel (wienerdog)
I did not see any change with that product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:bc
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromvalley city OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lasa apsa
Our dog was always nervous with people outside and these collars have calmed her down. Also works well with thunderstorms.
Review 18 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product!
By:beth
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromMurfreesboro, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie mix
Our Vet recommended we get the Adaptil collar for our dog Max who is anxious much of the time. The collar has worked to keep him calmer. I had thought that maybe it wasn't working until I took the collar off to bath him and forgot to put it back on. Then I realized just how good the collar really worked and got it back on him. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Review 19 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so good
By:DogOwner
Date:July 28, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
The clasp on the collar was cheap and broke almost immediately. I drilled a couple holes through it and tied it back together but it stretched to the point that it was no longer snug enough. I am not sure if the formula works or not, perhaps the sprays might work, I just don't know.
Review 20 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product
By:Dh
Date:July 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russel
Adaptil collar has helped my 14yr old jack Russell so much. Wish I would have used it years ago. I have used it for 6 months now
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>