EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 star
28
133 out of 175(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
Review 1 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmer and Happier dog
By:
Date:July 23, 2015
 fromGrand Rapids, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier-mixed
My dog has always been very nervous. He often seems depressed and is afraid of his own shadow. He is a rescue, but after many years of working with him my vet recommended Adaptil. I was very skeptical but after a very short period of time he was noticeably happier. Even family members that see him only a few times of year commented that he seemed happier. It is a great product that has made my dog's quality of life much better.
Review 2 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:July 14, 2015
 fromCharleston, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lhaso
If you have an over active dog with a little attitude, this is the collar she or he needs. I use it, and I can tell when it is time to change it. Never leave it on you animal, follow directions.
Review 3 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps reduce anxiety and hyperactivity
By:
Date:August 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxie-mix & Flat-coated Retriever
I have found the collar to be very effective as a calming product for several of my dogs.
Review 4 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Pack Adaptil small dogs
By:
Date:July 4, 2015
Pet:Dog
calms my dog right down and lasts the entire month. great alt to medication for dogs with problems.
Review 5 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil DAP collar - worked wonders for us
By:
Date:August 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix - Boxer/Golden Lab
This is a non-drug product that is meant for dogs who suffer from raised levels of anxiety. We purchased the DAP collar which are made of plastic impregnated with the pheromone that a female dog releases when she is lactating and needs to calm down her puppies. The same pheromone also calms down other dogs in the vicinity of a lactating female. We noticed a marked difference in our dog's stress indicators within a day of using the collar.
The collars are not cheap (running from $25 to $50 per collar) but if your dogs are always on edge and you don't want to use drugs to calm them down, this collar is worth a try.
My suggestion would be to get the first collar from your vet, along with instructions about how to best use it and what to look for to notice a difference in behavior.
If you are happy with the first collar, then I suggest buying any further collars on-line (they only last for a month). EntirelyPets shipped promptly and the product we received was exactly as ordered. We are very pleased.
Review 6 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar
By:
Date:August 8, 2015
 fromSt. Cloud, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixes
I am very pleased with this product. My 13 year young has been terrified of storms her whole life. She would shake & hide the entire night. We have other calming Products (Pet Calm), but having to give it to all 4 of the Dogs. This collar has calmed the eldest & in turn stopped the others from reacting also. I still keep Pet Calm on hand & I have not used this product in a Firework Situation yet.
This Product did not work for Our Boy getting Agitated (Dogs playing in yard next to course & barking dogs in the Professional Kennel) at Agility Class..... I hope this is helpful to others : )
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Well
By:
Date:August 3, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Red on White Setter
Collars seem to work fine for thunderstorms that are not right on top of you. Really close strikes still make the dog a bit jumpy. However still worth the money for what it does.
Review 8 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
By:
Date:June 3, 2015
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker/dachshund mix
This product is wonderful. Calmed our dog within minutes after putting it on her.
Review 9 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to help
By:
Date:July 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our 10 yr old lab has become more anxious as she's gotten older. This collar seems to take the edge off. It's not a dramatic change, but she seems a bit more relaxed.
Review 10 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL (DAP) Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Medium & Large.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product
By:
Date:June 22, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow mix
Our 14 year old chow has been frightened by thunderstorms and fireworks for years! We usually have to give her a calming medication which would last about 4 hours. With the collar, she is calm and able to go without the medicine most of the time! Very pleased that we don't have the wee hour wake up whine!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DAP collar
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 fromHouston
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
Did not help my Maltese on her travel in airplane or car or house
Review 12 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sorry to say this did not work at all on my golden
By:
Date:June 15, 2015
 fromrome ny
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
He still shook from fear like crazy during thunderstorms and fireworks both.
Review 13 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stopped my wife from getting rid of my dog
By:
Date:April 10, 2015
Pet:Dog
Well, maybe my wife wouldn't really have kicked him out but she no longer even threatens to do it. Our dog is pretty high strung. He marks in the house anytime he sees anything going on outside. He pees on anything plastic. He barks incessantly at even the breeze blowing through the trees. It was really bad. My vet recommended the Adaptil collar. The dog has worn it for three months and he's been great! No more peeing in the house. Doesn't bark nearly as much. He still won't tolerate birds or squirrels in his yard but he's otherwise the same fun, active dog he was.
Review 14 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold
By:
Date:April 9, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
This sounds cliche, but adaptil has been a lifesaver for my toy poodle. I have considered putting him down several times because of his snappiness which we knew was related to anxiety, but couldn't figure out how to solve. We tried many things, but nothing comes close to these collars. I have my snuggle bug back! For years, he wouldn't allow me to pick him up and regularly tried to bite me if i startled him, tried to give him meds or a bath. Now I pick him up, massage his arthritic legs, snuggle with him. I have my old dog back. I'm so grateful to Adaptil. Poor thing -- the whole time, he was just suffering so much from anxiety that he was super irritable. And because his anxiety is down, his GERD/reflux is down, which means his collapsing trachea cough has decreased and his GI works better. What a boon.
Review 15 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank goodness this product exists
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromNEWBURGH, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:MINI DACHSHUND
I purchased this for my 8yr old mini dachshund, who becomes very stressed out whenever I leave him. He gets so bad that no one wants to watch him for me because they get stressed out! I really wanted/needed to go on vacation for a couple of weeks and convinced a friend to stay in my house with the dog with the promise that I would use this collar because it truly works. At the time I had no idea if it would or not, lol, I just hoped for the best. Thank goodness it did work!! Both the dog and friend were able to relax with each other. It did exactly as it promised. THANK YOU ENTIRELYPETS.
Review 16 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is fromADAPTIL D.A.P. Collar - Dog Appeasing Pheromone Small.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my dog is happier
By:
Date:May 8, 2015
 frommexico
Pet:Dog
Breed:shih-tzu
My dog seems to be much better wearing the Adaptil collar. I bought it because where I live there are lots of fireworks and thunderstorms so thought I would give the collar a try. So far he seems happier and calmer without losing any personality. The true test will come when a thunderstorm hits. I bought 2 collars so we would have a longer time to see if the collar works during real stressful times.
Review 17 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think they are helping
By:
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromVienna, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
I purchased the DAP collars for my two Jack Russells, one of whom is a problem. At the same time I have been working on training the dogs not to jump and to stay. The training is progressing so maybe the collars are helping, it is really just hard to tell. I have to put the dogs in the kennel at the end of the month so I'm glad I have more collars, hoping it will make the transition easier for them.
Review 18 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it you won't be sorry
By:
Date:March 14, 2015
 fromMidwest
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two terrier mixes
very nervous and had separation anxiety and also submissive urination. (She was a rescue and we don't know how badly she was abused or neglected.) Also our other dog was a two time return to a shelter and she wasn't happy with Becca coming into our home. So we got the collars and plug ins etc. They worked wonders and though we hadn't expected it, Becca's submissive urination has almost disappeared. Mostly I wanted both dogs to be less stressed as this can cause health problems. They are definitely benefiting from the collar and the plug-ins. Money well spent for the health and welfare of your pet and you.
Review 19 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaptil Collar
By:
Date:March 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomepoo
My dog has really bad anxiety. These collars help when we are gone during the day to keep her from barking and upsetting the neighbors. We have recommended them to friends when they moved with their dog, and it helped with the dog to adjust to the new place.
Review 20 for 3 Packs ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Puppies and Small Dogs
This review is from3 Pack ADAPTIL (DAP) Collar for Medium & Large Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No difference
By:
Date:April 13, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:MIxed
The adaptil made no difference in my dogs behavior. She is still frightened of everything.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>