EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Science Composure
By:dtaylor4dogs
Date:June 6, 2015
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix (lab and crazy)
I'm extremely pleased with the results I've had with this product. My Daisy has been on it for 2 months now and she's quite a bit calmer than she was before!!! A miracle in my eyes. We pair it with an ADAPTIL (DAP) collar. Great success!!
Review 2 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Way to Calm Your Pets
By:Lou
Date:June 2, 2015
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer & Lab
Vetri-Science Composure Chews are the best to use if your dog or cat needs help in settling them down if they are anxious, fearful of thunder or scared to ride in a vehicle. They are all natural and the only all natural chew that I have found to really help them be calm and it is Veterinarian formulated.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works
By:Sue
Date:May 19, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:black & tan coonhound
Used to use Tranquil Tabs, but felt their effectiveness was wearing off. Composure is great. Settles dog down. 65 lb dog, 1 will calm her.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Inconsistent results
By:Jordy
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromChicago Northwest Suburban Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd Mix.
We've tried Composure for our 60 pound, 5 year old Shepherd Mix who is deathly afraid of thunder. Since we have to give this to our pet before it starts thundering, or after the first clap of thunder, the results are inconsistent. Sometimes it works fine, which is great to see. Other times it does nothing. Our dog loves the taste of the product, but it's something we can't count on all the time. I wish I knew why. Based on our experience, I can't recommend it at this time.
Review 5 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed...
By:Spins86
Date:March 10, 2015
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Our 14 year old mix German Shep / Golden Ret has Canine Cognitive Dysfunction, which is their version of Alzheimer's. Not something you want your pet going through. We have been using these for at least 6 months in combination with other supplements and it's made a big difference. The anxiety attacks are down to once a month. She's getting a single serving of this at night before bed with another calming product with different ingredients (TranQuil-Tabs). The other supplement she's getting for her CCD is Cholodin Canine.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Fred3313
Date:February 24, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie
My Sheltie loves these. ~ I give her one chew each day at dinner time and when I reach for the reseal able pouch she is right there waiting for her Composure Chew. ~ My Vet prescribed Composure in the liquid form which is a pain to administer. ~ The Composure Bite-Sized Chews is so much better. ~ Thanks ~ :) ~
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps our Dog Human
By:Trench
Date:February 7, 2015
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Our border-collie/lab rescue is nuts. Composure slows her orbit just enough that she can reenter the universe the rest of us inhabit.
Review 8 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will keep my Composure
By:Tango
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Foxhound/Border Collie Mix
So far so good. There are no miracle cures but I have noticed a change in my dog's behavior. So I will continue the product until I can determine for sure if it has made the difference I was hoping for. Time will tell. One needs patience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective
By:CatLady
Date:September 21, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Product gave different results for each of my cats. Two of my cats won't touch them, but the rest like them a lot.
They are pricier than a regular treat but my house is definitely calmer with my cats on this product.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:CA
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coonhound
I have a dog that I'm sure has ADD. She shakes so hard when she is excited that her teeth clack together. Composure has toned her down without taking her personality away.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Sara
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromNovato, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever and a Beagle/Terrier
My Lab and my Beagle/Terrier look forward to their daily treat. There is a calming effect the dogs get from chewing these bites.
Review 12 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure seems to work for my nervous dog
By:bon726
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromMadison WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
I have a scaredy dog who doesn't like to be left alone in the kennel (even with his buddy dog in the kennel next to him). I have used these treats to kennel and also to bring him home to family events (he's nervous with new people, esp kids) and this seems to help. I also use the Adaptil spray and diffuser if we're going to be gone long, have weekend guests, etc.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Dr. Steve
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Composure works great for my Old English Sheepdog without any sedatives. All natural and do the job great
Review 14 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have purchase for my dog
By:Doll
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
I bought my first package of Composure from my vet, it worked great, but with the number of rescue animals we have it was really hard to buy from my vet, considering the price.
Composure does work for my dog's anxiety problems and I didn't want to stop giving it to him, because it helps both of us.
Thank you for keeping the price where it's more affordable.
The 3-pack deal is great!!
Review 15 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure helps my animals with anxiety/stress.
By:Ladycat
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/dalmation mix
My vet recommended Composure to me and I use it often for my dog, who is very fearful. I give her double or triple the dose when thunderstorms or fireworks send her into a nervous tizzy. Combined with a thundershirt, she can actually lay in my lap for comfort. Otherwise, she frantically searches for a safe spot away from the noise.
During the recent power outage, I gave my dog a double dose every day to help combat the general stress of the situation and to relieve some of her anxiety when I had to leave the house for a few hours.
I also use this for my cats when they feel stressed -- before going to the vet or if they are sick. I can break the chews in half for a normal dose or give them a whole one for a double dose. Most of the cats love the flavor and gobble them down.
Review 16 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:nutmeg
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
They work well to calm a dog and the dog loves them.
Review 17 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:LindaC
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromLiberty Hill, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Brown Lab
I adopted a brown lab 2 years ago from a shelter and I think he had been left outside previously. He is horrified of storms fireworks, and any other strange noise. I tried many products and had no results. I didn't want to use a prescription sedative for him as he was heartworm positive for a while. I found this and it works like a charm! I have passed this info on to many shelters who need a product to help the animals there. I used it a bit to for my border collie who recently passed away as he became nervous at the end and I wanted him comfortable. I simply cannot express how great this product is. sorry, no picture. the lb is also afraid of cameras'.
Review 18 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Bear-Baby
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei
I use this for our Shar-Pei and Bulldog and it does seem to help with their anxiety, especially the Shar-Pei who has significant seperation anxiety.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:Tina
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
We can't do without this product now, works excellent. My hyper (adhd-like) cat is calmer & doesn't pick on the other cat with composure, I have to give it to him when he's hungry before eating to be sure he'll eat it. My hyperthyroid cat is so jumpy & her heartrate is rapid, I feel it helps her relax & she loves the taste.
Review 20 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Give
By:Alamo_New_Life
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromAlamogordo, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd (ish)
My poor dog is prone to panic attacks. I use a calming collar and these treats. She has come out from under the bed since I started using the treats. So, I believe we are making some major progress!
1 2 next>>