EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Stress/Anxiety Control/Behavior or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:CA
Date:September 16, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coonhound
I have a dog that I'm sure has ADD. She shakes so hard when she is excited that her teeth clack together. Composure has toned her down without taking her personality away.
Review 2 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Sara
Date:June 6, 2014
 fromNovato, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever and a Beagle/Terrier
My Lab and my Beagle/Terrier look forward to their daily treat. There is a calming effect the dogs get from chewing these bites.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure seems to work for my nervous dog
By:bon726
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromMadison WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
I have a scaredy dog who doesn't like to be left alone in the kennel (even with his buddy dog in the kennel next to him). I have used these treats to kennel and also to bring him home to family events (he's nervous with new people, esp kids) and this seems to help. I also use the Adaptil spray and diffuser if we're going to be gone long, have weekend guests, etc.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
By:Dr. Steve
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Composure works great for my Old English Sheepdog without any sedatives. All natural and do the job great
Review 5 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have purchase for my dog
By:Doll
Date:March 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
I bought my first package of Composure from my vet, it worked great, but with the number of rescue animals we have it was really hard to buy from my vet, considering the price.
Composure does work for my dog's anxiety problems and I didn't want to stop giving it to him, because it helps both of us.
Thank you for keeping the price where it's more affordable.
The 3-pack deal is great!!
Review 6 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure helps my animals with anxiety/stress.
By:Ladycat
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky/dalmation mix
My vet recommended Composure to me and I use it often for my dog, who is very fearful. I give her double or triple the dose when thunderstorms or fireworks send her into a nervous tizzy. Combined with a thundershirt, she can actually lay in my lap for comfort. Otherwise, she frantically searches for a safe spot away from the noise.
During the recent power outage, I gave my dog a double dose every day to help combat the general stress of the situation and to relieve some of her anxiety when I had to leave the house for a few hours.
I also use this for my cats when they feel stressed -- before going to the vet or if they are sick. I can break the chews in half for a normal dose or give them a whole one for a double dose. Most of the cats love the flavor and gobble them down.
Review 7 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:nutmeg
Date:January 1, 2014
Pet:Dog
They work well to calm a dog and the dog loves them.
Review 8 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:LindaC
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromLiberty Hill, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Brown Lab
I adopted a brown lab 2 years ago from a shelter and I think he had been left outside previously. He is horrified of storms fireworks, and any other strange noise. I tried many products and had no results. I didn't want to use a prescription sedative for him as he was heartworm positive for a while. I found this and it works like a charm! I have passed this info on to many shelters who need a product to help the animals there. I used it a bit to for my border collie who recently passed away as he became nervous at the end and I wanted him comfortable. I simply cannot express how great this product is. sorry, no picture. the lb is also afraid of cameras'.
Review 9 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Bear-Baby
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shar Pei
I use this for our Shar-Pei and Bulldog and it does seem to help with their anxiety, especially the Shar-Pei who has significant seperation anxiety.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
By:Tina
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Cat
We can't do without this product now, works excellent. My hyper (adhd-like) cat is calmer & doesn't pick on the other cat with composure, I have to give it to him when he's hungry before eating to be sure he'll eat it. My hyperthyroid cat is so jumpy & her heartrate is rapid, I feel it helps her relax & she loves the taste.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Give
By:Alamo_New_Life
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromAlamogordo, NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd (ish)
My poor dog is prone to panic attacks. I use a calming collar and these treats. She has come out from under the bed since I started using the treats. So, I believe we are making some major progress!
Review 12 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Composure Chews
By:Sharon
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromSt Louis, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed rescues.
I already reviewed this product. I ordered FELINE Composure but received CANINE. Now I have to cut the chews into thirds to give them to my cats.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Review
By:Libertina
Date:May 22, 2013
 fromWheeling, WV
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:English Setters and Japanese Chin
Composure is an excellent product, helps calm the dog down without drugging and making them sleepy. I use it before a transport or for dogs who are afraid of thunder storms.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Composure Chews for dogs
By:Sue
Date:April 28, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Standard Schnauzers
This is the only product I have found to give one of my Standard Schnauzers to help her calm down during thunderstorms/heavy rain etc. I've tried everything in the past and finally found Composure through a friend who had tried it with one of her dogs.
Thanks very much for selling this wonderful product!!
Review 15 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Coco's Mom
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle mix
My dog loves these. She is very anxious & these do help with calming her down.
Review 16 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Composure!!
By:Sun Girl
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Composure chews are awesome. My furry girl loves to eat them before bedtime. We can definitely tell a difference when she doesn't get them.
Review 17 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet Recommended for Separation Anxiety
By:BandoHeathensMom
Date:December 25, 2012
 fromKenbridge, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Englsih Shephers, Spitz Mix, DSH
Using this on three of my pets. The cat is doing better, the dogs so-so, but we are going to give it a solid try. I had tried the liquid version first, but did not like the smell (baby formula-ish...bleh). The chews are stinky but once eaten can't smell. Hopefully this will help...I don't want to put them on Rx
Review 18 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product referred by a Vet Tech
By:Syd
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a very anxious Golden who needs just to relax a little for training classes. This seems to take the edge off so she can concentrate on me better and not run all over the classroom. It's a win, win for both of us.
Review 19 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VS Composure Bite size chews
By:Win
Date:November 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Curly Coated Retriever
This has been a big help with a young dog going into the breed ring. The big indoor show sights were a bit overwhelming. He is now a much happier teenager and needs just 3 pts. to finish.
Review 20 for 3-PACK Vetri-Science Composure Bite-Sized Chews (180 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calm Boxer
By:Newfie mom
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromRaleigh, NC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 Newfoundlands 1 Boxer 1 Maine Coon 2 Domestic short hair
I started giving these to my Boxer last month. He is deaf and gets over stimulated easy. He is much calmer with this. He also loves them.
1 2 next>>