EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
Review 1 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first trying this
By:KPhx
Date:July 18, 2014
 fromPhoenix
Pet:Dog
Breed:lhasa apsa
So far, she seems to like them but I am not sure how to measure what they do for her. I know a probiotic helps me so I thought I would try the pet version for my older dog.
Review 2 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Probiotic
By:Graymare2
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromOrlando, Fl.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
These are working well for my dog & he readily takes them.
Review 3 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proflora continues to rule
By:mzee
Date:December 2, 2013
 fromNorthern Michigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany and English Setter
Now using for the 3rd month on our recent adoptee, and continuing for the past 18 months on our adopted Brittany. Both dogs have consistently great intestinal health (unless in a weak moment, I allow them too much in the way of beef treats from the table!!! Then, all bets are off!!!). But the product has been a great find for us.
Review 4 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Probiotic!
By:sunny_gs
Date:November 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dog used to have issues -- periodic diahrrhea -- but since taking this, she has been regular with no issues.
Review 5 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
By:Dobie999
Date:October 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
We've been giving the Proflora soft chews to our 1 yr Dobie for last couple of months. He's always getting to something in the backyard which would give him upset stomach and very soft stool. A week into taking the probiotics, his stool is normal and he is a very happy camper.
Review 6 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs love it!!
By:jean
Date:September 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:airedales
have 2 airedales and my girl dog have a sensitive stomach. this probiotic had been helpful and they both love the taste.
Review 7 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:LP
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier des Flanders
My dog is eager to eat these and they have been very effective in curing the tendency to overly loose stools that he was experiencing. We had tried various high quality foods with limited ingredients and still do feed one of them, but the diet alone was not sufficient to solve the problem.
Since giving him one chew with each of his two meals a day there have been absolutely no problems (and pick-up is far easier).
Review 8 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good dietary addition
By:RSH228
Date:July 12, 2013
 fromMechanicsburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland White, & Mini Schnauzer
I break one into each of my dogs dinner bowl, since it's recommended for 'after meals'. I think it helps with their bowel movements. The little guy had giardia when he came from the breeder, and his stools are now almost normal. I intend to keep using them.
Review 9 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to your dog's diet
By:IDigWesties
Date:June 19, 2013
 fromLittle Rock, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:3- West Highland Terrriers, 1-Bearded Collie/Wheaten Terrier Mix
In my experience, adding probiotics to my own diet made a noticeable difference in my overall wellness, so adding one to my dogs' diet was a no-brainer.
Balancing their intestinal bacteria as well as boosting their immune systems were the benefits I was most interested in and I have not been disappointed.
In researching for a broad-spectrum product, Proflora met my criteria. Plus, 3 of our 4 dogs love the taste and will take Proflora as a treat. The 4th will take it as a treat sometime, but mainlyhas it broken over her breakfast.
After over a year on the product, I can say our girls have never been healthier and their coats never thicker and prettier. Proflora has mostly eliminated their tummy rumbles, occasional upset tummies or loose stools.
It's also been great to fine-tune their immune system for traveling to different parts of the country where the water is different and they are coming in contact with new bacteria. It seems to help fortify them against those changes causing an imbalance.
Try Proflora for at least a month minimum to notice benefits. This product works systemically so benefits are gradual. If you don't plan to add it as a daily supplement, I at least encourage you to use Proflora for a month or two any time you've had your dog on antibiotics. Just as in humans, the antibiotics kill the good and the bad bacteria in the digestive system and to rebalance the system quickly, a probiotic is necessary.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stopped scotting
By:stalkergranny
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromMcIntosh NM
Pet:Dog
Breed:pom, chow, lab cross,charpay-lab,dingo
I have 5 dogs and seen this product while looking around . this I need to try. sure am glad I did ,they are not scotitng all over my carpets anymore thank you so much
Review 11 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProFlora Probiotic
By:Mush-Push
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromValley Stream, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Stratford Terrier
Terrific product. Great for my dog's digestive tract. Loves the soft chew. My dog eats it like a treat.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the belly
By:christine57
Date:March 20, 2013
 fromMelbourne Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Poodle
I give this to my older poodle who has a sensitive tummy and it works
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Griffy106
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromLak Balboa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
My poor Shih Tzu had bouts of loose bowel movements. I had her tested and there were no parasites. I read that probiotics were good for this problem and decided to try this. It is amazing, my dog feels so much better. She is actually eating normally again and running around like a puppy. I know she is feeling better because her stools are firmer and she has less gas problems. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to do all they can to make their baby feel better.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proflora is a great help!
By:ADalsmom
Date:February 10, 2013
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rescue Dalmatian
My Dalmatian was having looser stools. This is a small chewable treat that goes down real well. She has fewer stomach grumbles and less gas....so it's a win-win for both of us! 1 chew a day does the trick!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product EVER!
By:Abby's Mom
Date:February 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
I have a 14 year old Aussie that has occasional problems with her digestion. This product works wonders and she actually enjoys taking them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probiotic chew
By:mzee
Date:February 3, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
Wow. I paid a ton for a much poorer quality product (PURINA Fortiflora (ick)) prescribed by an ER vet office last spring for a bout of acute diarrhea. Thought i'd have this on hand for the next time around-the content is much better than Purina (which uses animal digest as an ingredient). I read in reviews many keep their dogs on this full time. I began doing so last month when this arrived-as we were traveling and our boy seems to have developed a "delicate" constitution w/ occasional episodes of diarrhea when we travel. Since using this product-for the past 5 weeks-Not one episode of diarrhea!!!! EXCELLENT product.
Review 17 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
By:SussyQ
Date:January 25, 2013
 fromPrescott Valley, Arizona
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Dachsund
I am satisfied with this product. It is helping my dachsund, since she is Miss Piggy. Her stomach is more settled and she seems more alert and moving easily. She is 14-years old.
Thank you.
Review 18 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
probiotics
By:BJ
Date:January 23, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
I am a great believer in probiotics for all our animals. Our dog thinks she is getting a treat and in a way, she is. It not only tastes good but it keeps her digestive system running smoothly
Review 19 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proflora: excellent dietary aid
By:Gordonista
Date:January 10, 2013
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Trixie is a mixed shepherd rescue and Gremlin is a giant rescue cat.
My dog, Trixie, had nothing but stomach problems from when she was a puppy, more food changes than I can count didn't seem to help until we started her on Proflora. Whether she finally outgrew it or it's the Proflora, I don't know, but she loves it and I'm not going to mess with success.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for 3 PACK Proflora Probiotic Soft Chews (180 Count)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No tummy troubles anymore!!!
By:Juleria
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgebacks, Whippet
I am thrilled with this product. I've been using it for about 6 months.
We have 3 dogs, all had occasionally had issues with diarrhea and gas.
Whether from a incidental outdoor eating episode (something they shouldn't have) or just from having a change in diet. This product really works.
I combine it with a tablespoon of greek yogurt or kefir.
Our tummy issues are gone!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>