EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop LaxaCat Hairball Remedy or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)

LaxaCat&#8482HairballRemedyforcatsisatastysalmonformulasoftchewtofacilitatethepassageofhairballswhichcanhelpthetemporarygastricdistresscausedbythemLaxaCatchewsarepetrolatumfreeandcontainnaturalingredientstolubricatehairballsthatyourcathastroubledigestingMineralOilhelpsemulsifyandsoftenthehairballs,aswellassupportahealthydigestivetracttoprocessthemLaxaCatchewshavefiber,sotheycanbeusedtohelpfacilitateregularbowelmovementsaswellWithVitaminEtosupportahealthycoat,LaxaCathelpsmaintainnormalsheddingtor
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
24 out of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxa Cat Hairball remedy chews
By:
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Cat
Breed:dsh and long haired totishell
My long haired torti wont lick the other hairball remedy in a tube. So, I am happy she likes these chews. Ate them right up.
Review 2 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewable remedy
By:
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromDanvers, MA
Pet:Cat
I'm not really sure if it's working, but my cats loves it
Review 3 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is from6-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (360 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and it's cheap.
By:
Date:October 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
13-year-old DSH "Boy" likes to eat these treats, and they do unstop his guts. Whenever he vomits up his food, we give him some of these and limit other food for a few hours, and the problem usually goes away. However, they are not a substitute for regular brushing - we still need to do that, so that he doesn't ingest too much loose fur.
Review 4 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:
Date:October 5, 2013
 fromSpearfish SD
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
We have a 14 year cat who has always had problems with hairballs and yes, constipation. She is a groomer no matter how many times I comb her. Her last visit to the vet was because she wasn't have regular bow movements - one every four days. She was eating & drinking the same. I was prescribed 5 daily penicillin shots for her and when I told the vet the vet she was taking laxacat daily, she said to increase to twice a day. What a difference it made. Her stools were real hard at first & full of hair. Now she takes the laxacat as prescribed & has continued to improve. I have been very pleased with it. It also decreased her vomitting of hair balls. Funny thing is she loves the taste of them & we crumble one twice daily over her wet food. In no time the food is gone. She eats dry food as well. It is a great product & one that I find the best on the market. No more fighting her with products that come in the tube.
Review 5 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Taste
By:
Date:August 8, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tuxedo
My kitties love there laxative morsels. It keeps them free from hair balls and is very easy to administer. They think they are special treats.
Review 6 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too hard
By:
Date:September 10, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The soft chews, in my opinion, were not that soft. I had to break them in half, espcially for my senior cat, to eat. Then when I broke them in half, they kind of crumbled apart. Though they did eat them. So the flavor must be ok.
Review 7 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:September 6, 2013
 fromSt. Clair Shores MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Product worked for my cat. 25 pounds and a hairball problem.
Review 8 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For fur balls
By:
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Only some of the cats will eat this. When they do , they are not going around throwing up furballs
Review 9 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:June 2, 2013
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
My cats didn't take to this product... and i tried several times to NO avail.. :(
Review 10 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hairball be gone!
By:
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Cat
A hair ball med cats will actually eat! You can even crumble it as a treat on their food.
Review 11 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Winner!
By:
Date:May 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
My kitty actually thinks these are a treat and loves them. I throw them up the stairs so he gets exercise while he's also eating something I'm using for him if he needs it which is once in a while. He eats raw but sometimes has a bit of trouble going #2 and this does the trick!
Review 12 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
By:
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
Took a good week of treating the cats. But their coughing as stopped now. Will continue to brush and treat while they are shedding this spring.
Review 13 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good supplement; use with caution
By:
Date:March 21, 2013
 fromDayton, Ohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair, Turkish Van mix
I use this to help my male cat move his bowels when he hasn't been able to go in a couple of days. It works. Since he also has urinary tract issues, I am careful how much I give him - I break the pieces in half and give him only one half-piece a day for a couple of days, then I skip a day or two. My thinking is that the high fiber pulls water into his colon, which is good for helping him move his bowels; but, it also seems like he is not urinating as much. If he has a problem with crystals, it's my understanding that the goal is to flush out his urinary system with lots of water - that's why I am careful about how much of this I use. I do like the product and will continue to use it. He likes it, too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more hairballs!
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromOregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Her Magesty the Royal Highness
Yay. Something that actually works. My cat wouldn't touch them at first but I kept offering for a few days and now she gobbles them up immediately. And no more hacking and coughing and spit up hairballs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaxaCat
By:
Date:January 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
So the "paste" was not appetizing for one of my cats, but LaxaCat is the best product ever. She is always cleaning herself and of course has ton of hairballs, this has helped a ton.
Review 16 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stops the Midnight Hacking
By:
Date:January 23, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
kids have stopped hacking up hairballs once they started on it. my boy doesn't like the paste taste, so he thinks of these as treats and inhales them
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My cat won't touch them.
By:
Date:January 19, 2013
 fromNJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great idea but my cat won't touch them, and he laps up the goo-in-a-tube, grocery store kind. Maybe you could crumble them and add to canned food but that would sort of negate the ease of using them.
Review 18 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just so so
By:
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromLeroy Township, Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Boxer mixes, short haired kittens
I have 2 short haired kittens that just love these and 1 short haired kitten who won't touch them. They don't seem to help with hairballs with the 2 who eat them daily however.
Review 19 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great new product with no MESS
By:
Date:December 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH
I have always used Laxatone in the tube. Most of my kitties, I don't have a problem giving them the product from the tube. I have one longed haired cat that refuses to take the paste from the tube, so this makes a mess all over her, me and whatever else gets in the way. With these little chews, no mess!!! It's great. She eats them and all my other cats like them too.
Review 20 for 3-PACK LaxaCat Hairball Remedy (180 Soft Chews)
This review is fromLaxaCat Hairball Remedy (60 Soft Chews).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laxacat
By:
Date:November 11, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:stray
My cat did not like it at all. My cat prefers food that is not healthy for her. She refused to eat the Laxacat , however, will eat Friskies Hairball Remedy. Please don't go by what my cat refuses to eat. You must try it on your own cat.
1 2 next>>