EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,280)
Dog Supplies(12,536)
Dog Toys(2,562)
Harnesses(88)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop TriForce Flea & Tick for DOGS or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
Review 1 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Green for DOGS 61 lbs & OVER.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work for my dog
By:Sandy
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromMineral Bluff, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I tried this product after the "major" brands failed to work more than a week. This one didn't even work one day.
Review 2 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Orange for DOGS 40-60 lbs.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
By:Bubba
Date:March 26, 2012
Pet:Dog
Works well. No ticks on pets at all. Easy to apply.
Review 3 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Orange for DOGS 40-60 lbs.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:andrea
Date:January 13, 2012
 fromtennessee,il.
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed and boxer
It work well and my two dogs had no bad reactions to this med.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Itchy and Restless
By:Princess' mom
Date:October 31, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie, Dachshund, Shitzu
I put TriForce on all three of our dogs (Yorkie, ShiTzu and Dachshund) in the morning and was giving the ShiTzu and the Dachshund a bath by evening. They were itching and restless, the Dachshund within an hour of putting TriForce on her. I will not purchase it again.
Review 5 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Green for DOGS 61 lbs & OVER.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Killer
By:alisa
Date:October 23, 2010
 fromMississippi
Pet:Dog
Our 2 dogs live outdoors, the country life, one is short haired, the other is long haired. Plenty of fleas/lice/ticks, etc. Tri Force Green has rid the animals of flea problems. Also have 2 cats, one long haired, one short haired, they are in/out cats, they too have experienced flea elimination. Now to eliminate the fleas still on the ground.
Review 6 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
By:ginaS
Date:September 2, 2010
 fromNortheastern Ohio
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:poodles, boxer, cats
I used this on 2 toy poodles and 1 70lb boxer, and 2 cats. It did nothing but make my boxer sick. He vomited alot and was shaking within hours of the application, so we bathed him and he did get better within a couple days, and still had fleas as did my poodles. I used this product since frontline failed to work this year, so I guess on to the next medication/remedy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Georgia Moses
Date:December 30, 2009
Pet:Dog
I cannot believe it only has a 3 star , works wonderful
Review 8 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Orange for DOGS 40-60 lbs.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:D.
Date:January 8, 2009
We had been using Frontline for our one indoor dog, one indoor cat, and one outdoor cat. We had used it for years. All of the sudden, it stopped working and we didn't realize it until we were inundated with fleas throughout the house and the pets. We immediately treated the house and switched to Triforce for all three pets, and WOW! Immediately we saw results. It simply took care of the entire problem. IT'S CHEAPER, TOO!
Review 9 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alternate
By:Kathy
Date:December 21, 2008
We used proticol which worked for a while, then advantage, which seemed to help at first, then we were told by someone at a feed store that you need to alternate products because the fleas build resistance. She told us about triforce which worked great the first couple times, then not as well. We bought advantage last time, and I am going back to triforce again. It does help to rotate, but so far triforce has been the best we have used. We have a chihuahua an australian shepherd and a golden retriever mix.
Review 10 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
By:Colleen
Date:September 15, 2008
I have a JRT as well with horrible allergies to fleas. I moved into a new house where the previous owner let the flea situation get out of control. Advantix didn't do anything by itself. So, I sprayed the yard many times with many different chemicals. I had to take her to the vet to get shots and pills. I've tried Triforce and am getting some more. Unfortunately, you have to do all things...the vet, spray the yard/house and do a topical. We are still battling the fleas but their numbers have greatly decreased...yay! She still itches but it isn't nearly as bad since I've done all these things. Do be aware of dogs that may have a bad reaction to the IGR related chemicals. Advantix contains them as well so if your dog is ok with that you will probably be fine. It is a good idea to apply a few drops first and see if any reaction occurs before doing the full dose.
Review 11 for 2 PACK - 3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs
This review is from3 MONTH TriForce Pink for DOGS 9-20 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Triforce
By:Mary Smith
Date:June 24, 2008
I have a Jack Russell that has an allergy to fleas. The fleas and ticks have been horrible this year in North Carolina. My poor dog has had a itching frenzy for about a week now and I bought some Triforce yesterday at our local pet store. As of today he is itching just as much as he was before the application. I would like to see the results of other people who have tried this. I know some meds just don't work on some pets but do wonderful on others.