EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
Review 1 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:clatchfo
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromDavis CA
Pet:Cat
I've used Program on both my cats, and the fleas never come back! I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants to keep the fleas away. (Highly recommend you give your pet some Capstar first though)
Review 2 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feline Program
By:Judy
Date:June 2, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I have used feline program for about 20 years, and it has worked wonderfully well.
Unfortunately, the drug manufacturer has stopped making it and it is on backorder.
If anyone knows a drug manufacturer who has made program, I'd sure like to know so I can order it.
Review 3 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Program for Cats was expired when I got it!!!
By:MzMiranda
Date:January 14, 2014
 fromMenlo Park, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:coon
Hey, the Program you sent me expires in two weeks. Can you get new ones? I love the product and really want some that isn't old.
Review 4 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Program
By:janeno
Date:January 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
This product is on backorder and I hear the company is discontinuing all Program products. Too bad. It is an effective product....keeps fleas from reproducing.
Review 5 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Scratch Again
By:buddy
Date:November 5, 2013
 fromLake Mary, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shelter long hair
Great Product!
Have used Program for Cats in the 6 month size for over 15 years! Never see any itching, scratching, or biting related to fleas. We live in FL where there are bugs year around and 2 of my cats loved to be outdoors, so were often in areas where they could have picked up fleas. No problem. This flea protection really works. My current cat is more of a scaredy cat and likes the indoors, and it keeps her flea free as well.
Review 6 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unable to review
By:arbocher
Date:September 16, 2013
 fromBoynton Beach FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed/strays
I would love to review this product but since it has been on eternal backorder I am not able to do so. I would not have purchased the Capstar if I had known it was going to be such a long wait for the Orange tabs. (Same with tapeworm tabs).
Review 7 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:merilyn
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon Cat
Cat was OK with suspension but did better with pill form. No longer available.
Review 8 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems effective.
By:Georgie
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromFlorida
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Great American mixes.
I have 2 dogs and 2 indoor cats. The dogs brought the fleas inside. I used a leading topical flea product on the dogs and one of the cats. On my other cat (who has skin issues unrelated to fleas) I did not want to put anything on her skin so I used the oral susension Program. Most of the time, out of the 4 pets, she would be the only one whom we would comb and not find any fleas!?!? Novartis clearly has had some production issues, but I wish they would get the Program products back out on the market.
Review 9 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my day
By:cb
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromThe great state of TEXAS
Pet:Cat
Breed:Barn
In the past, I have ordered this product from 1-800petmeds. Well, when I tried to order it this time, they called to tell me they were cancelling my order because they had NO idea when they would get this product available to ship to customers. So I went back to the web and found this company and Not only did you have my product but it was almost $10 less total. So I am now your customer and look forward to many years of shopping with you.
Review 10 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has not worked yet
By:BobNH
Date:January 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
I don't know why it is not working. I used this on both of my cats and still with the fleas. I have swept the floors every day...washed the bedding...put powder on the carpets...sprayed the upholstrey and no good.
Review 11 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fleas Please
By:brandy
Date:February 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:grey tabby
I have used Program for Cats before. This product worked then, so I am trying it again with a topical flea product. That is what I had to do before to get rid of the fleas. I have been very pleased with this product. This time I also got some for my daughter whose cat is fighting fleas. Sure she will be as satisfied as I am.
Review 12 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for squirrely cats
By:Abby
Date:January 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestice short hair/alley cat
We have a cat that came out of a feral colony. Although she is basically tame, she will not come to us. In order to keep her flea free, we have no choice but to use an alternative to spot on meds.Program allows us to keep fleas out of the house by treating her, without having to touch her. If not for Program, I don't know what we would do.
Review 13 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
By:Trish
Date:December 27, 2012
 fromLisbon Falls, Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:Part Maine coon
I use this product with a lot of success on a semi feral cat that doesn't like to be touched. It's so easy to put it in her food. Haven't' noticed any fleas since I started using this.
Review 14 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
By:sport
Date:December 8, 2012
Pet:Cat
Fast shipping, great prices, EPA registered but one of the pouches of program was empty. Not Entirely Pets fault.
Review 15 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jo
Date:December 6, 2012
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Pet:Cat
Easy to use and cost effective. I prefer it to toxic chemicals on my pets' bodies.
Review 16 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Fleas!
By:Sam
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH black & white; Calico Maine Coon mix
When my cat & I moved back to Florida, I was shocked to discover fleas. We hadn't had flea issues since he was a kitten (he's 10 now), and I was struggling to find something that would get rid of the fleas once and for all. My cat is sensitive to topical flea treatments, so I was thrilled when I discovered oral flea control. Combined with the Capstar pills, Program works like a charm! After two months of treatments, the fleas were obliterated! We continue to use Program, and we've had no fleas in the last two years! We've even added another kitty to our home, and she's flea-free, too. Since it has to be mixed with food, it's a treat every month for my cats to get some canned food.
Review 17 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Flea Eggs From Hatching
By:playa pet mom
Date:October 27, 2012
 fromPlaya del Rey, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:One medium length cat and one half-Siamese cat
I used Capstar to kill the fleas on my cats, then follow up monthly with Program to keep flea eggs from hatching. While my cats do still have a few fleas, Program has really gotten a good handle on the flea population. There are no side affects like there are with the products that supposedly kill fleas - Frontline and Advantage- which make my cats really sick and gives them nervous tremors, and they don't do much toward getting rid of fleas.
Review 18 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective in decreasing fleas
By:Playa Cat Mom
Date:June 28, 2012
 fromSo. California
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 cat is half-Siamese, other is med. hair cat
I followed up the Capstar with Program, and the amount of fleas has decreased, first because of Capstar, and then because of the effectiveness of Program. Highly recommend.
Review 19 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from12 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Problem Solution
By:Cat
Date:June 27, 2012
 fromMt. Pleasant, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ferals
I care for 10 feral cats that are in and out of my garage regularly. I had to find a solution to the flea problem and PROGRAM was the Perfect Solution to my Problem. Since I cannot touch the cats, an oral suspension was my only answer. I have been using PROGRAM by Norvartis for two years and have been very pleased. It is a safe product and very effective.
Review 20 for 12 MONTH PROGRAM Orange: For cats up to 10 lbs
This review is from6 MONTH PROGRAM Green: For cats 11-20 lbs (ORAL SUSPENSION).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Program Flea Control for Cats
By:Pamela
Date:May 6, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Half Burmese
I have always used Program for my cats because it is so simple and since using it have never seen a flea. However they stopped selling it in New Zealand and Australia so I have now ordered it from USA and am very glad to have found this method of obtaining a product which I am so satisfied with.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>