EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Flea Treatment Topicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
12
181 out of 202(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
Review 1 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO FLEAS
By:Deb
Date:August 5, 2014
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Main Coone
Have been using this product and purchasing from Entirely Pets for while. Love the product and Entirely Pets has been has delivered fast and efficiently.
Review 2 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a good product
By:carley
Date:September 7, 2014
 fromNew Hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Britany
I saved about $10 by buying this from Entirely Pets instead of from a store, or from my vet. I have two cats, and a dog, and am on a fixed income.
Review 3 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not purchase again
By:Melissa
Date:August 4, 2014
 fromMaiden, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bob Tail and long hair
I normally use frontline on my cats but this time the fleas were back on my cats in 3 weeks. Switching back to Advantage II.
Review 4 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
will do
By:chris
Date:June 16, 2014
 fromseattle area
Pet:Cat
Breed:variety - all rescued
although none of the current flea medicines are full-proof, I find Frontline plus will eventually solve your flea problem. last year (2013) our indoor cats got infested with fleas before we realize there was a problem. It took a major effort over a 7 month period to finally rid the cats and house of fleas. Fleas seem to becoming resistant to what's available to us today. Although Frontline plus did eventually work, it was a real hassle getting there.
Review 5 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
By:High jack fleas 47
Date:June 15, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I had used Frontline a long time ago but it became ineffective. I switched to Advantage II and it, too became ineffective. Frontline Plus was no better.
Review 6 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good flea protection
By:katcon
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromLake Orion, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic medium hair & domestic short hair
One of my cats goes outside and has, on occasion, brought home fleas. Not any more! He gets a Frontline application every 30 days from April to November and we haven't seen a flea since we started the program.
Review 7 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tick Prevention
By:CCRinNYC
Date:July 14, 2014
 fromNew York CIty
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I use Frontline to keep Lyme-carrying ticks off my cat and away from my family. Right after a dose it seems to repel ticks; after three weeks I find that ticks will still crawl on him, but they die quickly after they bite. Wish Frontline kept the repellant quality for a full month.
Review 8 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good!
By:Luna
Date:May 27, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Cat
My cats roam the woods so they get lots of ticks if I don't treat them! I used this product and it works great, just be sure to mark your calendar for reapplication in 30 days. I found two ticks and realized that it had been a month almost exactly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frontline Plus for cats
By:kitty4
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromFulton, NY
Pet:Cat
Very unhappy with the product. The product did not kill the fleas.
Review 10 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Plus for ats
By:moi
Date:June 29, 2014
 fromCt.
Pet:Cat
Breed:plain old cats! X 3
Wonderful product- deals not only with fleas but also ticks. I would advise everyone to buy this product.
Review 11 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
By:JimInPA
Date:June 7, 2014
 fromCamp Hill, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
It's still early in the season but we haven't had to deal with any fleas yet. The crucial time will be mid-summer and I hope I can maintain this rating.
Review 12 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems to be working
By:jenny
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromMidcoast Maine
Pet:Cat
Breed:none
Using this on one of my cats who likes to be outside. Cat is about 3-4 years old, and this is only the second season he has had Frontline Plus protection. (This product does not work on my other 2, older cats -- think one cat got immune after 13 years of using; the other cat has very dry skin and Frontline Plus does not work on cats with dry skin -- spoke to Frontline and they were the ones who told me this).
Price is great so will continue to buy this from Entirely Pets.
Review 13 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Plus for Cats
By:sjf
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromMA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed breed cats
I have used this brand for many years on my cats and it works great!
Entirely Pets has competitive pricing and is always the cheapest.
I have never had any issues with this company.
Review 14 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effective flea control
By:heyjan
Date:May 8, 2014
 fromNorfolk,Va
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
Although the cat runs away with the first sniff, it is not that difficult to sneak up on him and apply....and it does keep the fleas away!
Review 15 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a super price!!!!
By:Anniekins
Date:March 19, 2014
 fromShavertown, Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
Very happy with your website and your company. I spoke with a customer service rep on my last order and it was painless. He was very helpful and nice.
Review 16 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST tick protection
By:Shodogz
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromFancy Gap, Virginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Domestic Shorthair, Norwich Terrier, Mini Schnauzer
Here on our Virginia farm, we find lots of deer ticks. Thanks to this product, I can be assured that both my cats and dogs are protected. I would definitely recommend this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Important to Protect Outdoor Pets
By:John
Date:January 15, 2014
 fromEastern Long Island, New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 longhair, one short hair, Former Strays
Our three cats go out a lot during good weather Spring through Fall. We live in an area with ticks, both Lyme Disease and Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever, as well as fleas. Frontline Plus protects the cats very well. We almost never find fleas on them In the late Fall when the ticks get desperate we occasionally find a dead tick. (Apparently killed when they bit and before they sucked blood) Years ago we had a dog who got Lyme Disease, and cats who got tape worms from the fleas. We never see that anymore. Also Flea powder and flea baths were a lot of work
Review 18 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work.
By:Ron
Date:February 27, 2014
 fromTreasure Island, Fl.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic cats
I have 2 cats and this did not work on either one. Wasted money on it.
Review 19 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work well
By:dolly
Date:November 23, 2013
 fromChesapeake, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:I have 8 rescue cats.
This was not successful on my cats this time. I used another product recommended by my vet and it worked much better.
Review 20 for Frontline PLUS for Cats - 12 MONTH
This review is fromFrontline PLUS for Cats - 3 MONTH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:PeggyC
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Noticed that after only 1 tube very little sign of pests on our long haired cat. By tube 2, no sign of fleas. Very pleased with product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>